mulletboyjay
Top 500 Contributor
Share mulletboyjay's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
mulletboyjay's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    35
  • Helpfulness Votes
    25
  • First Review
    06 August 2012
  • Last Review
    25 April 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review Comment
    10 April 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    27 January 2014
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    02 January 2013
  • Last Question
    05 November 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Answer
    06 August 2012
  • Last Answer
    19 August 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    2
 
 
mulletboyjay's Reviews
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
 Oakley Mark Cavendish Radarlock Sunglasses - 2013
Oakley Mark Cavendish Radarlock Sunglasses - 2013
Premium performance sunglasses with multiple lenses to provide better visual contrast in changing weather conditions. Featuring a sweeping lens contour to give you a wide peripheral vision in case riders try to challenge your lead.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best glasses and lense option
Posted25 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mulletboyjay
fromGothenburg, Sweden
Country : Sweden
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"These glasses are excellent, nothing else needed to say.
The two lenses included, the G40 and the Jade Iridium, are my two favourite lenses for the Oakley glasses. The JI lenses are perfect for bright conditions, and also work in lower light, and the G40 lenses are perfect for low and flat light. I've used a couple other of the low-light lenses and think these are my favourites.
The Cav hat and cleaning case make this item really stand out as well."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
For when you'd rather let your quads do the talking, a cage so stealthy it makes the average Ninja look like he's wearing Mapei kit!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Same great cage, but cooler!
Posted25 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mulletboyjay
fromGothenburg, Sweden
Country : Sweden
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I use these cages on all my bikes, and have them in various colours (white/red, white/black, black/white) including this stealth version.
This one has a matte black finish, and looks great with a carbon frame (with the weave showing) or matte frame."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Gore Essential Windstopper Soft Shell Gloves. Windproof hand protection for runners: gloves with more warmth to keep you cosy during extremely cold weather with reflective print.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great glove
Posted12 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mulletboyjay
fromGothenburg, Sweden
Country : Sweden
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I needed a new pair of running gloves that were windproof, and these do the job.
They aren't as warm as I had expected, and as someone else mentioned, that could be because not every part is windproof.
The sizing is actually quite good/generous although a guide would have been helpful. I usually take a size 9 glove, and the large was a size 8, but seemed to fit very well.
They look great (in black) and go well with all my running gear. They also have good grip on the palms, although I've only needed that for opening/closing doors."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
With the Knog Blinder Road, Knog introduces its first generation of Hi-powered bike lights specifically designed for road cycling. Delivering a colossal 200 lumen beam of light at the front and 70 lumens at the rear.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great set of lights for all uses
Posted16 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mulletboyjay
fromGothenburg, Sweden
Country : Sweden
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I wanted the following features from my new lights:
- Easy to put on and take off of different bikes
- Rechargeable
- Bright (particularly the rear light)
These fulfilled those needs! These lights fit all my bikes very well (I use the biggest strap on the front light for my road and mtb bikes) and are really bright.
The rear light is exactly what I wanted, as it can be seen very clearly from a good distance, even in mist and on days with low light (so everyday in Sweden at the moment!).
I am using the "eco" settings and find they last really well. Unlike other lights, it turns on into your last used mode as well, so no fiddling about trying to find your favourite.
Overall I am very pleased, even if the new version came out at the same time I purchased these."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Nike Ladies Pro V-Neck II Top - HO13
Nike Ladies Pro V-Neck II Top - HO13
Designed to last and built to move, the Nike Pro Essentials Fitted V-Neck is a sweat-wicking competition base layer made with stretch fabric specially cut for the female form.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
My girlfriend's favourite base layer
Posted12 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mulletboyjay
fromGothenburg, Sweden
Country : Sweden
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought this as a present for my girlfriend as she didn't have any other base layers. She loves it. She sometimes wears it as a normal top (not as just a base layer).
She is really pleased and wears it for cycling, running, going to the gym, and has not complained about the fit or comfort it offers."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Grid™: A Revolutionary Foam Roller that features Distrodensity™ Zones, Matrix Technology, and an environmentally friendly design. Being only 13" long and 5" in diameter, the sleek design of The Grid™ makes it an excellent travel companion.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best roller on the market
Posted28 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mulletboyjay
fromGothenburg, Sweden
Country : Sweden
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have used many foam rollers before, but the Trigger Point one is the best. And unlike most foam rollers, this one holds its shape no matter how much you use it.
There are different sections of the roller to trigger more focussed massage as well. Everyone in my family has one now - I couldn't recommend it more!"
Pros: Attractive, Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
The compression leg sleeves use a graduated seamless design for optimal and targeted compression. The highest power denier targets compression to hamstrings, quads, calves + shins. The graduated fit promotes increased circulation for fast recovery.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best recovery product I've used
Posted28 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mulletboyjay
fromGothenburg, Sweden
Country : Sweden
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I had the full recovery tights from 2XU and loved them, but thought they didn't offer as much compression as I would want from a recovery product. So I bought these in the same size as the tights and have barely used my full tights since.
They are fantastic! Great level of compression, and comfortable enough to lounge around or sleep in. But if you wish to wear them under clothes, then the full tights are probably better, but these are more versatile - you can put them on under shorts and take them off again quickly.
People complain that they roll down, which actually hurts as they're so tight (hence me suggesting the full tights if you wish to wear them under clothes and walk around), but I found that if I fold them down once from the top it stops this.
Well worth the money!"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 Ortlieb Shoulder Straps For Front/Back Roller Panniers
Ortlieb Shoulder Straps For Front/Back Roller Panniers
25mm wide and 80cm long shoulder strap for back roller and front roller from 1999 onwards.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good replacement strap
Posted19 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mulletboyjay
fromGothenburg, Sweden
Country : Sweden
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I needed a new strap for one of my panniers; this does the job perfectly. It was a nuisance not having the shoulder strap for a while so I was more than happy to buy a replacement."
Pros: High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Spare/Replacement hooks and handle for the Ortlieb QL1 Pannier fitting system. The set is supplied with inserts to fit racks with 8mm and 10mm rails. Fits Ortlieb QL1 panniers from 1993 onwards.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great replacement parts
Posted19 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mulletboyjay
fromGothenburg, Sweden
Country : Sweden
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I needed a replacement strap and a few extra rubber grips for my panniers, these did the job perfectly.
Changing the straps was very quick as well."
Pros: Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A simple water resistant pouch that can be used to carry your cycling essentials. With room for a spare tube, multi-tool and smart phone the Caddy Sack fits in your jersey pocket for convenient and organised storage.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Useful little bag
Posted19 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mulletboyjay
fromGothenburg, Sweden
Country : Sweden
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have used the caddy sacks for a while and had the one with the zip closure system before, but the new version (this one) is even better.
It is now easier to get things into and out of the bag, and it is much more resistant to water. I can comfortably fit my mini pump, a spare tube, tyre levers, multi tool, energy tabs, gloves, and handwipes with room to spare.
If you follow The Rules, then you need one of these - it helps you stay much more organised and makes preparing for a ride much quicker."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
mulletboyjay's Questions
 
Super lightweight 10-speed cassette with a rigid alloy carrier for excellent shifting even under the most demanding gear changes.
 

Do you sell the spare sprockets separately?

One of my sprockets (the 19t on the 17t-19t) is damaged by otherwise the cassette is ok.
Is it possible to buy the spare - the part number is Y-1YZ 98070 (11-25 cassette).
9 months ago
by
mulletboyjay
Gothenburg, Sweden
 
 Zinn And The Art Of Road Bike Maintenance
Zinn And The Art Of Road Bike Maintenance
Similar in format to the mountain bike book this 2nd edition of Lennard Zinn's Road bike book thoroughly covers all aspects of road bike maintenance.
 

When will you have the 4th edition?

I saw elsewhere that the 4th edition will be released on March 1st.

Will you have it in stock then, or will there be the possibility to preorder it?
1 year, 7 months ago
by
mulletboyjay
Gothenburg, Sweden
 
mulletboyjay's Answers
 
A simple water resistant pouch that can be used to carry your cycling essentials. With room for a spare tube, multi-tool and smart phone the Caddy Sack fits in your jersey pocket for convenient and organised storage.
 

Is this big enough to take a blackburn mini-pump?

Best answer
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
My blackburn mini pumps (the airstik) fits perfectly. In fact it fits better in the new caddy sack than in the old version.
1 year ago
by
mulletboyjay
Gothenburg, Sweden
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

what size for 6ft tall with 32 inch waist

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
I am 6' and have a 30-32" waist and the medium is a perfect fit.
Unlike the other person who also said this, I have long legs (and quite big) and a short torso.
They fit perfectly, not too tight anywhere.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
mulletboyjay
Gothenburg, Sweden
 
Extends chain life and cleans the chain on the bike.
 

Is this the upgraded CM-5.2 or the original CM-5?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
I bought this a while ago and it was the CM-5.2 :-)
1 year, 4 months ago
by
mulletboyjay
Gothenburg, Sweden
 
 Pro Bar Tape
Pro Bar Tape
Great value bar tape with sticky silicon gripper backing.
 

Do you require one item for each side or does one order contain enough to wrap both sides of the bars?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
This will do both sides.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
mulletboyjay
Gothenburg, Sweden
 
The Travel Contact is the best choice for touring riders or commuters who ride on and off road and who's priority requirement is puncture protection.
 

Hi just bought these tyres but no inner tubes supplied. Granted there's no reference to this in the description but reviews suggest they do come with?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
I can confirm that they used to come with them, having bought about 6 sets of these, but the most recent set I bought, in July, did not come with inner tubes.
So it seems they no longer do - the description used to say they came with them, but then the description was changed.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
mulletboyjay
Gothenburg, Sweden
 
 Jersey Bin Waterproof Pocket
Jersey Bin Waterproof Pocket
The dhb Jersey Bin is a re-sealable, lightweight, waterproof cycling accessory. The ideal solution for storing and securing electronics and small items in your jersey pockets. They will stay safe and sound from rain or perspiration.
 

ジャージピンのサイズを教えてください。

Best answer
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
It says in the description: Size: 9.5 x 17.8 cm.
2 years ago
by
mulletboyjay
Gothenburg, Sweden