Safmeister
Top 250 Contributor
Share Safmeister's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Safmeister's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    53
  • Helpfulness Votes
    18
  • First Review
    24 June 2009
  • Last Review
    09 December 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    10 June 2011
  • Last Review Comment
    13 February 2012
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    11
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    24 August 2010
  • Last Answer
    02 May 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Safmeister's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>
 
 Alé Women's PRR Bering Bib Tights
Alé Women's PRR Bering Bib Tights
The PRR Bering bib tights are ideal for cold conditions. A soft fleece fabric helps to retain body heat and offers exceptional comfort. The ideal garment for a modern and eye-catching look.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Bit pricey
Posted09 December 2015
Safmeister
fromAylesbury, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
"I bought these and the Ale Formula 1 bib tights. I returned these as I thought the others were better value for money. It wasn't obvious why these were worth paying more for. They both have the same chamois, the fabric on these is a bit stretchier than on the the Formula 1's, but I actually preferred the tighter fit of the others. These also seemed a bit longer, which for the vertically challenged wasn't a bonus. They have zippers at the ankles, which just seemed to dig in where they were a bit long. They are a nice quality bib tight, and there is nothing wrong with them, I just preferred the fit of the cheaper ones."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive, Poor Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Alé Women's Formula 1.0 Bib Tights
Alé Women's Formula 1.0 Bib Tights
Alé Formula 1.0 Bib Tights offer great value and performance with trademark Alé fit and ergonomics. The soft fleece inner and carbon infused bibs combine to keep warmth in and cold out.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Loved these so much bought another pair
Posted09 December 2015
Safmeister
fromAylesbury, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
"The fit is great and they are really comfy to wear. I am 5ft 5" and they are a little long, but then most trousers are, but it is not a problem. They look great, are warm and are comfy to wear. Have only just washed them, so hopefully they have washed well. But liked them so much I have bought another pair. I am not usually a fan of bib shorts/tights, but these are so comfy I forgot they were bibs."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura Women's ProGel Waterproof Gloves
Altura Women's ProGel Waterproof Gloves
Great fitting waterproof and breathable cycling glove with comfortable and protective ProGel palm padding. Finished with reflective trim to help you be seen.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Love these gloves
Posted09 December 2015
Safmeister
fromAylesbury, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
"These gloves are really comfy and warm to wear, a bit too hot on the milder days.
They have lovely long cuffs so you don't get that horrible cold draught round your wrists and there is plenty of padding on the palms. They are not too bulky so still possible to work the shifters easily. The fit is good with the fingers just the right length. Haven't tried them in the rain so I don't know how waterproof they really are."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Women's Hot Pack 5 Jacket is the ultimate in lightweight jackets, easily stored in a jersey pocket. It provides protection from the wind and thanks to its Schoeller Nanosphere coating, it’s water resistant too. Don't leave home without it!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Super small and lightweight
Posted15 July 2015
Safmeister
fromAylesbury, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
"Bought this as a wind proof jacket to use descending in the Alps. It was perfect light weight and squashed up really small to fit easily into a jersey pocket. Got lots of admiring comments. Don't know how good it would be in the rain, but would only use it for a light shower."
Pros: Good Fit, Lightweight, small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Castelli Women's Viziata Jacket
Castelli Women's Viziata Jacket
Breathable thermal protection, right down to 0°C. Featuring WINDSTOPPER X-fast panels for weatherproof defence with a brushed fleece inner for insulation and moisture transfer. Ride through the winter in warmth, comfort and Castelli style.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Lovely warm jacket
Posted17 February 2014
Safmeister
fromAylesbury, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
"Really love this jacket, warm with just a base layer underneath. It wicks away moisture well. The high collar is really nice and snug too. My only complaint is that there is no zipped back pocket to keep valuable in"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Lezyne Micro Drive LED Light Set
Lezyne Micro Drive LED Light Set
The Micro Drive front light is a purposeful every day and night safety light with enough front output to properly see in the dark. All the very best safety features within reach of every cyclist.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Bright lights
Posted17 February 2014
Safmeister
fromAylesbury, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
"Really good bright lights, with different options for different conditions. The coloured switch telling you the level of charge is really useful. The lights fit very tightly into the brackets which ensues they are secure, unfortunately this makes it really hard to take the lights out of the brackets when on the bike. The fittings do not hold them firm enough to remove from the bracket, iif you want to remove them you need to take the whole unit off, which in fairness is easy to do. The other issue is that the on/off switch is quite stiff, good if in a bag so that the light doesn't turn on accidentally, but tough to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Hex Pedal Drivers
Hex Pedal Drivers
Got pedals with no flats on them?
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Worth every penny
Posted03 August 2013
Safmeister
fromAylesbury, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
"This is not expensive, so certainly good value for money. The handle makes it do much easier to take pedals on and off. The ball end of the Allen key makes it so much easier to use when you are up an awkward angle which is guaranteed when you are putting pedals on from the reverse side."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The HL.607 Tight is a lightweight, full-length waist tight made from soft, insulated, ASSOS 607 fabric with the FI.Lady S5 Pad. The perfect combination for Spring/Autumn, or moderate days that threaten to get colder.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Love Assos cycling shorts
Posted02 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Safmeister
fromAylesbury, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
"These are expensive, but not so bad if you get them on special offer, but worth it. I never believed the reviews about how comfortable Assos shorts were, but after being disappointed with so many others decided to give them a try and have been amazed at how much better they are. The fit is great and my saddle sores have completely disappeared. The pad is a very simple design compared with others, but is excellent. The waffle cover to the pad does a great job of taking moisture away, so you never get that horrible soggy nappy feeling. The padded tight version is excellent. I wear them all the time and they look good too."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great
Posted28 August 2012
Safmeister
fromAylesbury, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"They do what they say. What is great about these is that they are quite long and so fit securely into the handlebars. I had to buy these to replace other much shorter ones that were accidently pulled out when parked with other bikes and lost. There is no way that these will be accidently pulled out. It is also good to have the reflective logos - any extra bit of visibility helps"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Sleek, aero shape wedge pack with positive locking QR buckle and high strength straps. Expands from 1.6 litres to 2 litres quickly and simply to provide plenty of storage for those ride essentials.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Too big for my bike
Posted28 August 2012
Safmeister
fromAylesbury, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"OK I only have a small bike at 5ft 4", but this was just too big both length and widthways. It was too long to fit between the saddle and the bottom of the seat post and rubbed against my thighs due to the width. I already have a medium sized one which is great, but after heavy use over several years and on a recent cycling holiday is now looking a bit worse for wear. But I do love these saddle bags, so easy to fit and what I really like is that the strap on the seat post goes low enough down not to rub on my shorts. Other brands have worn holes in my shorts for this very reason. So although I would not recommend this size I would recommend the smaller sizes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Safmeister's Questions
 
Safmeister has not submitted any questions.
 
Safmeister's Answers
1 2 >>>
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

How do you change the lenses?

I bought these glasses however no instructions on how to change the lenses?!
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
There is a link to the instructions on the product page. Just between the reviews and the 360 image button. They are clear and do work.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Safmeister
Aylesbury, UK
 
High strength tyre lever with spoke hook.
 

Hi, are these sold as a pair?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
yes, you can either get them as a black or white pair. They aren't one black and one white
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Safmeister
Aylesbury, UK
 
The dhb Women's Triple Lens Sunglasses have it all - stylish wraparound design, a strong yet lightweight frame and three different lenses to suit all conditions. They have scratch and impact resistant UV400 polycarbonate lenses.
 

Are any of these lenses suitable for use at night time, ie hours of darkness?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I wouldn't suggest it. They are not designed for night time vision. They do work well in low light conditions, that is a cloudy day.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Safmeister
Aylesbury, UK
 
 Estro Road Helmet - 2011
Estro Road Helmet - 2011
Comfort, design and performance. Three simple words to qualify this helmet with ergonomic, aggresive and stylish design.
 

I'm between sizes - 57.5cm - what size should I get? Is there any stretch in the smaller size?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
My head is 57 cms and I found the small a bit tight. I would suggest trying the medium
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Safmeister
Aylesbury, UK
 
The dhb Women's Triple Lens Sunglasses have it all - stylish wraparound design, a strong yet lightweight frame and three different lenses to suit all conditions. They have scratch and impact resistant UV400 polycarbonate lenses.
 

Do these have a Hydrophobic coating on the lens like the men's model have?

I would like to use them for running in winter and my current pair constant fog up.
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
No they don't have a hydrophobic coating, but they are great glasses all the same
5 years ago
by
Safmeister
Aylesbury, UK
 
 Ladies Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Shorts
Ladies Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Shorts
Premium cycling bib shorts from dhb at an astonishing price. Top-level ‘Tour Air’ Elastic Interface cycling pad from CyTech for serious sessions in the saddle. Moisture management ‘Field Sensor’ fabric deals with perspiration fast.
 

I am from US. is there a size chart that will help my wife find the right UK size in the women's Aeron pro bib short?? She is US size small (US 2 - 4)

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Generally you take 2 from the UK size to give the US size
5 years ago
by
Safmeister
Aylesbury, UK
 
Positioned for minimum wind resistance and easy access these bags are ideal for triathletes or other riders wanting to keep energy food or other small items close at hand.
 

ref topeak toptube nutrition bag

my cables are on the top of the tube (kona firemountain) , is there any provision for that or should it be ok anyway?? thanks Phil
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
If your cables are in outers it will be fine as the bag will just sit on top of them. It is flexbile enough it shouldn't make a difference to the fit. If the cables aren't in outers then the cables will rub against the bottom of the bag when they move, so it would rather depend how you feel about that.
5 years, 8 months ago
by
Safmeister
Aylesbury, UK
 
The dhb Women's Triple Lens Sunglasses have it all - stylish wraparound design, a strong yet lightweight frame and three different lenses to suit all conditions. They have scratch and impact resistant UV400 polycarbonate lenses.
 

how do I change the lenses?

Hi I've bought some of these & can't figure out how you change the lense. Unfortunately they came in their case with nothing in the way of instructions. Thanks
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Pull the lenses in the middle down away from the frame. The tension on the lense is released and will then come away from the frame, leaving only the two ends of the lens in the frame, these can then easily be pulled out. Putting a new lens is the opposite procedure. First position the ends of the lens into the frame. You need to make sure the ends of lens are firmly located in the frame before clicking the middle of the lens back into the rest of the frame. If the ends of the lens are not properly located they will keep popping out every time you try to push the middle of the lens into the frame
5 years, 9 months ago
by
Safmeister
Aylesbury, UK
 
The dhb Women's Triple Lens Sunglasses have it all - stylish wraparound design, a strong yet lightweight frame and three different lenses to suit all conditions. They have scratch and impact resistant UV400 polycarbonate lenses.
 

Are the nose pieces/rubber adjustable?

I have a very flat nose and the nose bridge/pieces have to be quite close together. Are these adjustable?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
No not really. The rubber nose piece fits onto two lugs on the frame which is rigid, so can't be adjusted. The only adjustment comes from rotating the rubber nose piece around the lugs
5 years, 9 months ago
by
Safmeister
Aylesbury, UK
 
For 50 years Transfil has created, developed, tested and manufactured brake and gear systems for your bike in conformity with the leading bike and component manufacturers.
 

Does this set come included with the small springs needed for the rear derailleur?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
No it comes with the two cables, a good length of cable outer and the small plastic ends that you put on the ends of the outers
5 years, 10 months ago
by
Safmeister
Aylesbury, UK