konafreak
Share konafreak's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
konafreak's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    19 July 2011
  • Last Review
    16 March 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    19 July 2011
  • Last Answer
    19 July 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
konafreak's Reviews
 
 Knog Frog Strobe LED Front Light
Knog Frog Strobe LED Front Light
Water-resistant, flexible silicone body, integrated clipping feature, quick-release mounting. Visible up to 600 metres. 12 HOT colours (look out for random special colour releases).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Superb!
Posted16 March 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
konafreak
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I use these during the day just for a bit of extra visibility and I am very impressed. They fit pretty much anywhere and have four modes, 3 flashing and 1 constant. The LED is extremely bright and they are robust and weatherproof. Finally, they come in a great range of colours so you can match them to your bike, if such things matter to you (they do to me!)."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, range of colours
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Vai Road Handlebar
Vai Road Handlebar
Especially designed to be combined with the VAI stem offers the ideal match to the amateur rider.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great budget bars
Posted18 February 2012
konafreak
Country : United Kingdom
"I had to search for a while to find these as everything seems to be carbon these days! I wanted some basic bars for my old Peugeot 753 Chorus and these are perfect. Comfortable, well made and inexpensive. Excellent."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Land Cruiser is a Kevlar Guard Puncture Protected trekking tyre, ideal for cruising. The rolling tread is superb on pavements, yet it's diamond textured side lugs afford plenty of grip on light loose terrain.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent budget tyre
Posted19 July 2011
konafreak
"I purchased these tyres primarily for an old bike that I wanted to use on the road. They strike a good balance between slick and nobbly tyres. I have, however also used them off-road and found them to be pretty good. On dry, loose surfaces they provide some good grip although I have yet to use them in muddy conditions. Time will tell how durable they are, but for the price they are great value and I would certainly recommend them."
Pros: Great Value, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
konafreak's Questions
 
konafreak has not submitted any questions.
 
konafreak's Answers
 
The Land Cruiser is a Kevlar Guard Puncture Protected trekking tyre, ideal for cruising. The rolling tread is superb on pavements, yet it's diamond textured side lugs afford plenty of grip on light loose terrain.
 

Will the Schwalbe Land Cruiser MTB Tyre fit my mountain bike wheels? The current off road tyres on my mountain bike read 26 x2.25.

Yes they will. I have just replaced my 26x2.25 tyres with these without a problem. They are just a bit narrower.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
konafreak