pmdicker
Share pmdicker's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
pmdicker's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    03 June 2011
  • Last Review
    03 June 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    16 July 2009
  • Last Question
    13 June 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    03 June 2011
  • Last Answer
    03 June 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
pmdicker's Reviews
 
 Open Pave Evo CG Clincher Tyre
Open Pave Evo CG Clincher Tyre
Especially for those who cycle all year round, in every kind of road and weather conditions, including pavé and heavy rain, Vittoria decided to improve one of its most traditional models, the "CG", and raise it to the EVO level.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent tyre
Posted03 June 2011
pmdicker
fromBasildon, Essex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Bought these to replace the stock tyres on my new Wilier Lavaredo. Stock tyres were fine in the dry but a desaster in the wet. These are much better. Much more grip, more comfortable and make the bike look a bit Paris-Roubaix. Had no punctures so far so can't comment on that. Very easy to fit. Only down side is the price"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
pmdicker's Questions
 
 TK3 Track Bike 2011
TK3 Track Bike 2011
This track-specific Superlite aluminum frame is butted and shaped to withstand the rigors of track racing.
 

Is there a drilling for a rear brake?

3 years, 5 months ago
by
pmdicker
Basildon, Essex
 
 Lungavita 2010
Lungavita 2010
This model includes a tribute to the first colour schemes of the Pinarello cycles of 1951, in the colours that were in fashion at the time. The frame is made of 6061 T6 aluminium and strictly in a Single Speed version with the rims painted white - a rarity in this sector. Lungavita is the ideal bicycle for the world capitals where this kind of frame is much appreciated for its lightness and versatility. From New York to Tokyo a new generation of cyclists is discovering the taste of Pinarellostyle retro.
 

What is the total weight for this bike and can you recommend a frame size, I am 5, 11. Thanks

4 years, 1 month ago
by
pmdicker
 
 Open Pave Evo CG Clincher Tyre
Open Pave Evo CG Clincher Tyre
Especially for those who cycle all year round, in every kind of road and weather conditions, including pavé and heavy rain, Vittoria decided to improve one of its most traditional models, the "CG", and raise it to the EVO level.
 

I'm confused as to the tubular bit. Do i still need a normal inner tube or is it a glue on job. It look like a clincher from the picture

4 years, 7 months ago
by
pmdicker
 
 Sprint Mountain Bike Shorts - 2011
Sprint Mountain Bike Shorts - 2011
Researched and developed in real world downhill racing conditions by Nathan Rennie and Michal Prokop, the Sprint short is built for the most challenging courses on your racing calendar.
 

Are these shorts padded?

5 years ago
by
pmdicker
 
 Stealth EVO Carbon Black Bar And Stem
Stealth EVO Carbon Black Bar And Stem
Carbon Monocoque one piece road stem and handlebar combination gives excellent steering precision whilst being lightweight and aerodynamic.
 

What are the reach and drop measurements?

5 years, 4 months ago
by
pmdicker
 
pmdicker's Answers
 
The GatorSkin Folding is the UK's favourite training tyre (formely known as Ultra GatorSkin). With its DuraSkin™-anti-cut fabric and PolyX Breaker® also makes it suitable for commuting through to sportives as well as training.
 

What is the right tube?

I'm a relatively new and enthusiastic cyclist on a flat bar road bike. The bike came standard with 700 x 32 slicks but I wanted to get narrower tyres to go a bit quicker, esp. up hills. If I get 700 x 28 tyres will I need to change my tubes?

Would it be worth going even more narrow, say 25s or will that make the ride too uncomfortable?
Depends on what tubes you already have. If they came with the bike then you probably won't know so best be safe and get some tubes. I had 25s on my giant road bike and my Bianchi hybrid. Comfort level is fine but looks a little odd if you fork is wide enough to take a 32
3 years, 5 months ago
by
pmdicker
Basildon, Essex
 
The GatorSkin Folding is the UK's favourite training tyre (formely known as Ultra GatorSkin). With its DuraSkin™-anti-cut fabric and PolyX Breaker® also makes it suitable for commuting through to sportives as well as training.
 

Change in tyre size?

I have shimano R500 wheels with 700x25 tyres. Is there any advantages in changing to 700x23 tyres
23s are fractionally faster and less comfortable. The difference is very slight though
3 years, 5 months ago
by
pmdicker
Basildon, Essex
 
 Open Pave Evo CG Clincher Tyre
Open Pave Evo CG Clincher Tyre
Especially for those who cycle all year round, in every kind of road and weather conditions, including pavé and heavy rain, Vittoria decided to improve one of its most traditional models, the "CG", and raise it to the EVO level.
 

What are the colour schemes?

I've seen these tyres on different websites. You show them with a green stripe in the middle and black sidewalls. Other websites show them with green sidewalls and a black centre. Which ones do you have in stock?
I just got mine and they are green strip, black sides
3 years, 5 months ago
by
pmdicker
Basildon, Essex