solara
Share solara's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
solara's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    29 June 2010
  • Last Review
    01 May 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    18 August 2010
  • Last Answer
    01 May 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
solara's Reviews
 
High pressure, high volume pocket sized mini pump for use with either presta or schrader valves and capable of inflating up to 120psi. The pump head is attached but with an extractable hose that helps protect the tyre valve from damage when inflating.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Sturdy pump
Posted01 May 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
solara
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Love the detachable head pump, makes it so much easier to use. High volume, high pressure switch is also easy to switch. Overall, a well made sturdy pump."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Rider 35E GPS Cycle Computer
Rider 35E GPS Cycle Computer
The Bryton Rider 35E GPS cycling computer is for all levels of cyclists. You can record your ride and then share online with friends and others. To reach your full potential, the Rider 35E is the ideal companion and guide for performance cycling.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Highly customisable
Posted21 April 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
solara
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Downloaded the latest firmware upgrade, and this allows you to display temp in degreesC/Fahrenheit, rather than being grouped with imperial/metric setting for distance.
Website is still in beta, and a bit flaky.
Otherwise pleased with the product. looks good, lots of customisable displays.Godd value for money.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Versatile
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
solid pedals
Posted18 August 2010
solara
Country : United Kingdom
"Solid bits of metal, that have lasted me 5yrs+.
Its the only pedal I use on all my bikes.
Double sided means its easy to clip in and out of.
I have kept mines on minimum tension and they still clip in securely.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Tacx Antares Professional Training Rollers. These heavy-duty tapered rollers ensure that it is almost impossible to ride off the machine. High concentration on steering is required when riding without a brace; this reinforces your sense of balance.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
quality product
Posted29 June 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
solara
Country : United Kingdom
"I am a fixed gear rider, and found it easy to get to balance on the rollers. Good quality product, good for winter and rainy days in the garage."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Cycling Shorts
Earnley Cycling Shorts
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices. One of our best-selling products, the dhb Earnley Cycling Shorts are exceptionally comfortable and affordable.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
good value shorts
Posted29 June 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
solara
Country : United Kingdom
"Sizing information is accurate. Good fit, well padded and comfortable. Good entry level shorts for my 60 mile rides. Not quite as comfy as my Gore shorts."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A chain that is compatible with bikes such as: Beach cruiser, BMX, Freestyle, Track bike, Industrial bike, Electric Bike, Exerciser, and Internal gear hub systems.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Smooth Fixie chain
Posted29 June 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
solara
Country : United Kingdom
"These 1/8" chains roll smooth on my fixed gear. There is a big difference between the Z510 and Z510HX, so always go for the HX. I buy a pair of these and swap on a clean, this doubles the lifetime of the whole drivetrain."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
solara's Questions
 
solara has not submitted any questions.
 
solara's Answers
 
 Rider 35E GPS Cycle Computer
Rider 35E GPS Cycle Computer
The Bryton Rider 35E GPS cycling computer is for all levels of cyclists. You can record your ride and then share online with friends and others. To reach your full potential, the Rider 35E is the ideal companion and guide for performance cycling.
 

Does the mount described in the accessories on Brytons website included?

If not what is included and do you sell the mount?
mount included along with extra spare rubber rings.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
solara
 
 Rider 35E GPS Cycle Computer
Rider 35E GPS Cycle Computer
The Bryton Rider 35E GPS cycling computer is for all levels of cyclists. You can record your ride and then share online with friends and others. To reach your full potential, the Rider 35E is the ideal companion and guide for performance cycling.
 

What's the difference between the Bryton 30T and 35T?

30T has rounded corners, 35T is square. 35T is also ANT compatible, whereas 30T is not.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
solara
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

Are Shimano PD-M520 pedals ok for a road bike?

I'm completely new to the world of cycling and have bought myself a second hand bike which comes with Shimano PD-M520 pedals. Appears that these are for a mountain bike - am i ok with these on my road bike? And will the cleats fit road shoes ok - when I'm brave enough to give them a go?
Many thanks
These pedals will not fit road cleats. I found it difficult to switch to keo/road pedals on my road bike, so switched back to M520s on my road bike. Some road shoes come with additional holes for MTB cleats.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
solara