Psychotext
Share Psychotext's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Psychotext's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    26 September 2011
  • Last Review
    04 November 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    29 November 2012
  • Last Answer
    05 November 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Psychotext's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Good whilst it lasted... but it didn't last.
Posted04 November 2013
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Psychotext
"I was quite pleased with this jacket and thought that it had worked pretty well on the two or three occasions that I'd had call to use it... problem is, after only using it those handful of times I've found that all of the seams are detaching.
As it stands only about half of the seams are left in place and I really would have expected better. Such a shame as the jacket is great other than that. :("
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Low Quality, Wears Out Easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 BBB EasyFit Deluxe Bicycle Bell
BBB EasyFit Deluxe Bicycle Bell
Lightweight bicycle bell with extra loud brass top and stainless steel spring and can be mounted in various positions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Not very loud, does the job though.
Posted04 March 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Psychotext
"Would prefer it if this was a bit louder as I find the first couple of pings are usually not heard by pedestrians. This means that I end up having to slow up quite a lot as I'm getting close, rather than warning them as much in advance as possible.
Still, it does the job and I can't generally complain about it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Knee Warmers
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Knee Warmers
A pre-contoured construction offering a superior fit made from super stretch, brushed Italian Fabric. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Roubaix Knee Warmers.)
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Random Slippage
Posted04 March 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Psychotext
"Despite being a pretty snug fit on my legs it seems like no matter how high I pull these up they end up loose around my knees. I've tried them on three relatively long rides now and at this point they've annoyed me to the extent that I'm just going to throw them in the bin.
First bad experience with dhb products. Not going to hold it against them though, maybe I have strange shape legs."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Lezyne Pen Gauge
Lezyne Pen Gauge
Replacement Pen Gauge hose for medium and large pumps.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Good... whilst it's in one piece
Posted15 December 2012
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Psychotext
"I'm not entirely sure how it happened, but it seems that part of the Schrader connector on mine has disappeared (there's just a space where I assume it used to be). Now I can't pump up half of my tyres making the pump pretty much pointless to carry.
Worked ok whilst it lasted though the pressure gauge was quite hard to read. I think I'll swap to a standard pump and a digital pressure gauge instead (one with a release valve)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Maxxis High Roller II 60a EXO Folding MTB Tyre
Maxxis High Roller II 60a EXO Folding MTB Tyre
The open and aggressive tread design gives the High Roller 2 (26") excellent soil penetration and mud clearing ability. A square profile provides a solid, consistent feel across the knobs. Also features EXO sidewall protection.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Grippy, but high rolling resistance
Posted28 October 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Psychotext
"This tyre has saved me a few times already from sliding to my doom... however, all that grip unfortunately comes at a price as I'm really noticing how much extra rolling resistance I have on hills.
Still, it's pretty much to be expected but I'll be looking forward to the spring when I can put on some slightly less extreme sets of rubber! :)"
Pros: High Quality, Rugged
Cons: Expensive, Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Assos earlywinterSocks_S7
Assos earlywinterSocks_S7
A new generation of cycling-specific winter socks featuring a fabric composite made out of natural wool and bio ceramic fibres, calibrated to suit earlyWinter riding and ensure the well being of your feet.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Supremely Comfortable
Posted28 October 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Psychotext
"Probably the first pair of socks I've ever worn that wasn't annoying me 3 hours into a ride.
Supremely comfortable and warm without being sweaty. Top notch."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Assos Chamois Cream
Assos Chamois Cream
Essential for longer rides, Assos Chamois Creme is formulated to reduce friction, inflammation and discomfort. Applied to the skin, it gives a soothing, cooling effect and applied to the short it helps maintain suppleness, elasticity and freshness.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Seems to the do the job
Posted12 September 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Psychotext
"Didn't get any sorts of rashes or chafing when using it... so I assume job done."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Complementary Bike Tools
Complementary Bike Tools
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Wasn't sure I even got them...
Posted12 October 2011
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Psychotext
"Not what I expected at all (thought they had forgotten to put them in the pack), but then they did do the job for putting the bike together so I can't complain too much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Park Tools Puncture Repair Kit Super Patch
Park Tools Puncture Repair Kit Super Patch
Superb value for money
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does exactly what it says on the pack!
Posted12 October 2011
Psychotext
"Repairs punctures with a super patch!
Excellent for lazy people like me. :)"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Sportive Pack
Sportive Pack
An exclusive introduction to the world of Performance sports nutrition. The promo pack includes a range of energy products tailored specifically for the sportive rider.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Average at best
Posted12 October 2011
Psychotext
"I don't think it's too much of a co-incidence that I didn't like the taste of pretty much everything in this pack (the bars were ok, but not what I'd describe as tasty).
Can't really recommend any of the products, glad I bought the sampler pack rather than finding myself with a pack of 20 items which I didn't like."
Pros: Great Value
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Psychotext's Questions
 
Psychotext has not submitted any questions.
 
Psychotext's Answers
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Seam Problems

Hi, I have read that there are/were problems with the seams on these jackets. Is that the case or have they been fixed?
I bought mine last November and about half the seams have come away from the jacket. I'm dealing with customer services now in the hope of getting a replacement.

I really hope the new ones don't have the same issue.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Psychotext
 
 Hometrainer Folding Tyre
Hometrainer Folding Tyre
Got a turbo trainer? Get one of these!
 

Current colour of 26" MTB version is?

Info on Wiggle's page for this product in its MTB sizing is confusing as it states cream yet options black. As currently supplied (July 2012) which is it, black or cream?
I just ordered one (November 2012) and the tyre I received is black.
2 years ago
by
Psychotext