xrem
Share xrem's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
xrem's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    19 June 2010
  • Last Review
    30 October 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    19 June 2010
  • Last Answer
    19 June 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
xrem's Reviews
 
 Exposure RedEye Micro Plug In LED Rear Light
Exposure RedEye Micro Plug In LED Rear Light
The LED is angled by 20 degrees to avoid dazzling people behind you. Designed as an affordable plug-in rear light for the Joystick the Micro is a must have accessory for all Joystick MaXx-2 owners.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A nice bright light that takes up no space
Posted30 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
xrem
fromDevon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is such a cool little add-on to the Exposure Joystick, and at this price it's just a shame they couldn't bundle it with the light itself. You have to push it on fairly hard to secure it to the Joystick, or else I expect it would fall off.
It will fit on my Six-pack, but I can't see why you'd want it on your handlebars - unless you wanted to be blinded!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette
Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette
High performance 10-speed 105 Road cassette. Hyperglide sprockets have a computer designed tooth configuration with contoured shift gates, resulting in a crisp smooth shift even under load.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Wish I'd swapped cassettes ages ago
Posted15 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
xrem
fromDevon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Went for a 11-28 for my new Mavic Cosmics, and the combination has made me a much better hill climber. I wish I'd swapped the cassettes, (and had the tools to do it) much earlier - for a simple fix, this has made riding my local area a lot more enjoyable, and the hills more achievable. The quality/brand/etc doesn't really need commenting on - it's been around so long for a reason."
Pros: Attractive, Great Value, Rugged, High Quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Science in Sport 800ml Water Bottle
Science in Sport 800ml Water Bottle
Science in Sport 800ml Narrow Neck Cycling Bottle, with mixing measurements for SIS products.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A great bottle.
Posted15 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
xrem
fromDevon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"If your not using sachets to give correct measurements, then this bottle provides the correct levels required. It's a good bottle with a secure feeling push/pull lid."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Tate Labs The Bar Fly 2.0
Tate Labs The Bar Fly 2.0
The Bar Fly 2.0 is designed with an aerodynamic low profile that places the Garmin Computer screen inline, out front, and level with the handlebar/stem. With the added functionality of a Shimano Di2 and Campagnolo EPS electronic shifting module mount.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
It's a great bit of kit
Posted15 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
xrem
fromDevon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is THE mount to have for your Garmin GPS. Solid, device friendly (being plastic, it wont wreck the back of your GPS, unlike metal ones), and places your GPS in a better location on your bike, meaning you don't have to look down quite so much.
Will certainly recommend to anyone who asks about it.
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Tanita BC-1000 Body Composition Monitor
Tanita BC-1000 Body Composition Monitor
The Tanita BC-1000 Body Composition Monitor Scales bring the most sophisticated health monitoring technology to health and fitness enthusiasts, with a stylish design that would suit any bathroom.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Works well with an Edge800/Mac
Posted13 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
xrem
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I'm using this with an Edge 800 and a Mac, and it is real easy to use.
1.Turn on your Edge 800
2. Navigate to the setup/weight scales option, and then it will communicate to the scales.
3. When the GPS tells you to step on the scales, do so, it will beep, and the scales LED indicator will flash green once.
4. The scales will then flash and beep twice more.
That's it - the data is written to the GPS, and you can then take it to your Mac, connect via USB, and 'Upload Health Data' into Garmin Connect.
It's unfortunate it doesn't work with my FR305 directly, but using the method above, I can still take readings after a run, and upload to GC."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
 
Products related to my review
Garmin Edge 800 GPS Cycle Computer
4.3 out of 5(94)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Cervelo Test Team Training Bib Shorts 2009
Cervelo Test Team Training Bib Shorts 2009
For the same reason that there are racing and training wheels, there is also the Training bibshort that represents a big value with most of the features of the race short.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted29 June 2010
xrem
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I normally take a XL in most clothing being 6'3" / 105kg, but I needed an XXXL pair of these. I had to return an XXL pair as they were a bit tight.
I bought the matching top and have made similar comments about that also.
It's a great piece of clothing for weight loss.....the sizing will encourage you to cycle further and faster, as having a XXXL tag is just like saying you're fat.
They are little bit see-through, which may influence what shreddies you wear!"
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cervelo Test Team Training Jersey 2009
Cervelo Test Team Training Jersey 2009
This just could be the ultimate cycling jersey. The cut is extremely anatomic for on-the-bike comfort. Notice how the sleeves come out the front, not the sides.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
You'll need a larger size!
Posted29 June 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
xrem
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I normally take a XL in tops being 6'3" / 105kg, but I needed an XXXL one of these. I had to return a XXL as it was too tight.
It's a great piece of clothing for weight loss.....the sizing will encourage you to cycle further and faster, as having a XXXL tag is just like saying you're fat."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shimano PD-M520 Pedals
Shimano PD-M520 Pedals
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted19 June 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
xrem
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Level : Regular
"A great pedal, used on my Trek 2.3, that I can't fault. They look good, are easy to clean and adjust, and I can't see why I'd want to spend more on pedals."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Elite Team Workstand
Elite Team Workstand
Another wiggle exclusive!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted19 June 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
xrem
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Level : Regular
"I use mine pre and post every ride. Its handy for lubing chains, tweaking your brakes, cleaning the bike all over, as opposed to the bits that are easy to clean.
Each 'tube' part is about the diameter of a scaffold pole, so when its stowed away, its 3 poles together, with a little curved part at the top of the longer centre piece- easily tucked away in the garage, and a 5 second task to fold away.
"
Pros: Great Value, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
xrem's Questions
 
xrem has not submitted any questions.
 
xrem's Answers
 
 Shimano PD-M520 Pedals
Shimano PD-M520 Pedals
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

Are these pedals compatible with the dhb M1 MTB Shoes

Can you please confirm that these pedals are compatible with the dhb M1 MTB Shoes (http://www.wiggle.co.uk/p/cycle/7/dhb_M1_MTB_Shoes/5360033176/)
They certainly are - I use that combination on my road bike.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
xrem