rudy
Share rudy's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
rudy's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    29 December 2009
  • Last Review
    11 July 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    23 November 2009
  • Last Question
    24 April 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    31 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    18 October 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
rudy's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Deda elementi bar tape is available in a wide palette of colours to match any colour scheme from understated to outrageous. The PU construction gives a realistic cork feel with excellent grip and cushioning.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
good bar tape
Posted11 July 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
rudy
fromLeicestershire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"comfortable and durable bar tape, a little soft but generally ok. White gets dirty quick as you would expect"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Vittoria Zaffiro Pro Slick Tyres (Twinpack)
Vittoria Zaffiro Pro Slick Tyres (Twinpack)
The Zaffiro tyre (twinpack) is a reliable and convenient slick tyre that features the same tread pattern as the Rubino Pro tyre.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
superb tyre
Posted11 July 2014
rudy
fromLeicestershire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"a perfect example of value for money - now on my second set after a couple of years daily riding. excellent grip - even in wet, tough and long lasting. Easy to fit/remove with a strong, flexible bead. A great all round tyre, excellent buy first time round, even better now with the wiggle promotion. gonna buy another set for my second bike - just good value."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
This is a decent set of brake levers
Posted28 April 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
rudy
fromLeicestershire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"A very good set of brake levers. Minimalist in design, ideal for my single speed. Easy to install with internal cable routing. Comfortable in use.
Well worth the money."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
These bar levers are ultimate upgrade to your CX bike. They are designed to work in line with traditional drop bar shifter/levers to provide an additional braking control position on the top of handlebars.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cracking product
Posted18 October 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
rudy
fromLeicestershire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A quality lever. Bought for my fixie. Light, strong and fits perfectly. Worth it."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 TL-LD610 LED White Lens Rear Light
TL-LD610 LED White Lens Rear Light
A must-have for urban night riding. The new TL-LD610 is slimmer and brighter than its predecessor, with five LEDs and three modes that maximize your visibility.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Solid performer
Posted13 October 2011
rudy
fromLeicestershire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A very bight light for the price. Half price at wiggle. A great performer"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 World Class Recovery Kit - Use by May 2012
World Class Recovery Kit - Use by May 2012
Experience the Recovery Revolution with this complete kit. Includes 8 sachets in mixed flavours + 750ml Water Bottle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Superb
Posted13 August 2010
rudy
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great product, taste, mixes well. Works a treat..reduces muscle fatigue"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Pronounced 'noon' this handy little tube is a revelation in hydration. Whether you're biking, running, swimming or generally building up a sweat, it's important to stay properly hydrated.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent buy
Posted31 July 2010
rudy
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A truly great product. Good taste and effective hydration. Use it daily on 30m runs, no cramps motivates you to keep hydrated. Worth it, tbles handy to store in bag."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Round Neck Long Sleeve Base Layer
Earnley Round Neck Long Sleeve Base Layer
The new dhb baselayers have been redesigned for 2009 and have a new super comfort fit and the amazing Nanobon fabric. The Compton baselayer is available in a round neck and zip neck option.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great
Posted12 May 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
rudy
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Really good fit, comfortable and performs well. A solid buy
Well done wiggle !!!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
good buy
Posted07 May 2010
rudy
"works out very cheap compared to ready mixed. great taste, does the job !!"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
As the 'original air-flow design sock', the Aireator is the sock that kicked off the air-flow rage years ago.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
good buy
Posted30 December 2009
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
rudy
"good quality sock, for all weather. comfortable in use"
Pros: Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
rudy's Questions
 
With super smooth bearings and lightweight construction, this product from Token offers a great upgrade alternative over its main stream competitors, Steel bearing construction 105g/Set.
 

Replacing my existing BB

I have a charge plug racer and I need to know if this BB will fit my charge

The BB on the charge is "BB SET TH industries 7420ST- Square- 68*103mm"
1 year, 6 months ago
by
rudy
Leicestershire
 
 Plug Racer 2010
Plug Racer 2010
 

I am 6'5" with a 35 inside leg. My usual bike size is 60-62cm. Which Charge size will suit?

3 years, 6 months ago
by
rudy
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 

how many tubes come in the package

4 years, 6 months ago
by
rudy
 
 Vision 1 LED Front Light 2012
Vision 1 LED Front Light 2012
This fantastic little light may just be the best addition to your night riding you can make as it a single high powered LED that pushes out 240 lumens on max power!
 

Does this light flash or is it static, what is the burn time on flash if so?

4 years, 11 months ago
by
rudy
 
rudy's Answers
 
These bar levers are ultimate upgrade to your CX bike. They are designed to work in line with traditional drop bar shifter/levers to provide an additional braking control position on the top of handlebars.
 

Does the hinge system open fully ?

I have some Cinelli Mash bars on my fixie and looking for an easy to attach 31.8mm cross type lever that can be put on / off as required. Because the Cinelli Mash have a flat wide section, this would require a lever that has a hinge type fixing that can be fully opened and placed over the bars rather than 'slid on'.
Yes, I have them on 31mm dia bars and they fit perfectly.
2 years ago
by
rudy
Leicestershire
 
 CX170 White/Copper Road Cycling Shoes
CX170 White/Copper Road Cycling Shoes
All race road shoe with the unique BOA closure system on the heel.
 

what clip in pedal system can these shoes be used with?

'look' keo range.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
rudy
 
 CX170 White/Copper Road Cycling Shoes
CX170 White/Copper Road Cycling Shoes
All race road shoe with the unique BOA closure system on the heel.
 

1 size bigger or not?

im all confused now, do i buy 1 size bigger or should i use my normal shoes size?
FYI, this is my 1st time so i really need some help here.
Buy a size bigger. A must with these shoes. A good fit nonetheless.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
rudy
 
 CX170 White/Copper Road Cycling Shoes
CX170 White/Copper Road Cycling Shoes
All race road shoe with the unique BOA closure system on the heel.
 

What does 'optional spd compatability' mean?

If I buy these will I me able to put spd cleats on them?
They have dual mounting holes for SPF or 'look' type cleats
4 years, 2 months ago
by
rudy