copperbell
Share copperbell's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
copperbell's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    15 June 2009
  • Last Review
    14 February 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    1
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    14 February 2014
  • Last Answer
    14 February 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
copperbell's Reviews
 
 CTC Plastic Bike Bag
CTC Plastic Bike Bag
Place your dirty bike in this bag before loading into your car/van and save yourself the trouble of cleaning up the mess after the bike has been taken out when you arrive home.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
This bag has saved me a lot of hassle.
Posted14 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
copperbell
fromN Wales
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Bought this on the recommendation of CTC to protect my touring bike on planes. Before I started using the bag, I struggled with boxes and bits of bubble wrap, which I had to leave at the other end. Now, when I pick up the bike at the other end, I unwrap it, fold up the plastic bag(folds to the size of a telephone directory), and ride out of the airport. The pros are that the luggage handlers can see it's a bike, and it gives the bike some protection(wouldn't take my best carbon road bike, though)
These bags are really robust, and should last 3 or 4 trips. This is my fourth bag, I think. Buy one!
"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Topeak Mini Morph Pump
Topeak Mini Morph Pump
The smallest Morph is still big on features, ideal for use with road or mtb's. Capable of inflating upto 160psi
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Handy little pump
Posted14 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
copperbell
fromN Wales
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"This is a well-made, lightweight pump,which gets the tyres rock hard in very little time. Great,- once you are able to fit the nozzle over the valve, which takes quite a bit of practice. Worth persisting,though!"
Pros: Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura Women's Night Vision Padded Waist Tights
Altura Women's Night Vision Padded Waist Tights
Altura's Women's Night Vision Waist Tights are a multi-panelled tight in a women's specifc fit, designed to keep you both safe and comfortable while commuting.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Warmest tights in North Wales
Posted24 December 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
copperbell
fromN Wales
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Wow! The moment I pulled them on I knew they were right. Great fit,waistband not too tight ,and really high on the back. Toasty warm with a comfy pad, that feels a little chunky when first worn, but great once you get on the bike.
As for visibility,-forget just Night Vision. These are hi-viz squared in daylight, and dazzling in the dark.
BUY!
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile, super hi-viz
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 9 Function Multi Tool
9 Function Multi Tool
Compact fold-away multi tool from Lifeline
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Multitool
Posted24 July 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
copperbell
fromN Wales
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"Brilliant piece of kit. Never go out without it. eEasily fits into a toolbag, leaving room for gels and other bits. Robustly made and brilliantly engineered."
Pros: Adjustable, Durable, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Triple Spoke Key Set
Triple Spoke Key Set
A high quality set of three spoke keys, 3.2mm, 3.3mm and 3.5mm.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Spokeys
Posted15 June 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
copperbell
"Didn't know what size to get, so getting all three was great. Now have a way of adjusting all six bikes!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Thermolite Knee Warmers
Thermolite Knee Warmers
Brushed Roubaix lycra for cooler weather or lycra protection in warmer weather.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Thermolite Knee Warmers
Posted15 June 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
copperbell
"Great on cool starts, and easy to rip off when the going gets warm. Fleecy liner is cosy, and outer remarkably windproof. Sizing is cosy, so order the next size up to what you would normally take."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
copperbell's Questions
 
copperbell has not submitted any questions.
 
copperbell's Answers
 
 CTC Plastic Bike Bag
CTC Plastic Bike Bag
Place your dirty bike in this bag before loading into your car/van and save yourself the trouble of cleaning up the mess after the bike has been taken out when you arrive home.
 

Is that bag ok for multiple uses?

Hi all,

I just moved into a flat and have no where to store my bike, I can't wheel it in because of the dirt etc, would this bag be ok for multiple uses?
Yes,-it's very robust, and would certainly keep out the weather. In fact, save money on accommodation, and live on the bag,- it's certainly big enough...
9 months ago
by
copperbell
N Wales
 
 CTC Plastic Bike Bag
CTC Plastic Bike Bag
Place your dirty bike in this bag before loading into your car/van and save yourself the trouble of cleaning up the mess after the bike has been taken out when you arrive home.
 

TT Bike

Would this product fit TT bike? or can you suggest any other bag to fit over TT to protect from some weather?

I have a BMC TT02 on Topeak rack under cover but sometimes get rain and dirt if windy.

I am after a bag that can go over it on the rack to protect, keep clean and limit pre ride maintenance.

Appreciate any advice.
Look, this bag is HUGE! It would accommodate a TT bike AND an Ironman, -with room to spare. Save yourself some money on accommodation, and buy one!
9 months ago
by
copperbell
N Wales