JonF
Share JonF's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
JonF's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    04 December 2010
  • Last Review
    16 February 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review Comment
    04 October 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    04 October 2013
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    01 November 2012
  • Last Answer
    16 February 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
JonF's Reviews
 
 Garmin Vector S Pedal Power Meter
Garmin Vector S Pedal Power Meter
The Garmin Vector S system allows you to measure and record your power and cadence reading from your ride. Measuring this data from your left pedal, The Vector S is a more discrete option than chainsets or wheels and is very unobtrusive and lightweight.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Easy way to power measurement
Posted16 February 2015
JonF
fromOckham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"If you are a Garmin Edge user, this is the simplest lowest cost solution for power measurement. I watched the Garmin video about selecting the right size, fitting and setup and after that it was straightforward to install. One advantage is that I can use it on all my bikes and it only takes 5 minutes to swap it from bike to bike.. The silver dongle with the battery/transmitter looks a bit exposed but if you use the proper tools and washers (supplied) it should be ok. The dongle is £50 to replace."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Effetto Caffe Latex Injector
Effetto Caffe Latex Injector
This oversize syringe injects the special foaming Caffélatex to seal the fitted tyre with no mess.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good product
Posted05 February 2015
JonF
fromOckham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Easy to use with recommended sealant. No waste or mess. Just drives in the liquid through the valve. A must have if you are using tubeless tyres"
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Effetto Caffe Latex Sealant 1000ml
Effetto Caffe Latex Sealant 1000ml
Caffélatex is a newly engineered bicycle-specific tyre sealant and puncture preventive.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good product
Posted05 February 2015
JonF
fromOckham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Easy to use with the injector - no mess or wastage"
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Campagnolo Bullet 50mm wheelset offers all the benefits of carbon rims with an aluminium braking surface. A perfect choice for riders wanting wheels for all occasions and require excellent performance all year round.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Smooth and fast and look fabulous
Posted07 November 2013
JonF
fromOckham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is my first set of aero wheels. I was looking for some wheels to add a few mph to my top speed and reduce my time trial trial and sportif times and these not only do the job they look great"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Teflon coated, fully taped, waterproof and breathable rain shell Jacket. Excellent rain protection in a tiny package!
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Two supplied that did not fit
Posted01 November 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
JonF
fromOckham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I ordered an XL using the size chart - 46in chest. That did not fit so I returned it and ordered and XXL - 48 in chest. That did not fit either. The XXL fits a 44 inch chest - the L size.The size chart is 2 sizes out. Both had to be returned."
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Culebro Tria 2010
Culebro Tria 2010
The Culebro Tria has been redesigned for 2010, with flowing alloy tubing, aero seatpost and carbon aero bladed forks and TT/Tri specific geometry to put you in the most aerodynamic position possible, this bike is sure to be a great success. Components have been picked to provide you with the most versatile of machines, Shimano's top of the range Dura Ace has been chosen for the drive train and then matched up with FSA's TT/Tri specific Gossamer chainset. FSA have also provided the bars and stem, in the form of their RO250 bars, Clip On RO A400 Bars finished in a stealthy black. A concept Extreme Tria saddle is mounted to the aero seat post to provide you with ample riding comfort when 'on the rivet'. For 2010 Focus have gone for a true all rounder on the wheelset front, by choosing a pair of DT's R1300's, these will suit most courses due to their semi deep section rims and super smooth hubs, and allow for you to change the bike to suit your events course, these are then wrapped in a pair of fast rolling Schwalbe Ultremo tyres. The Culebro Tria has been designed to beat the clock, without beating your budget.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Focus Culebro Tria
Posted04 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
JonF
fromOckham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought this bike 2 months ago for £999 from Wiggle and have been very pleased with it. At the offer price of £899 it is a steal. I saw the Bikeradar review that criticised the floppy fork after I ordered the bike and therefor checked this out at soon as I could. I am 6ft and 15 stone and tried everything I could to reproduce the behaviour, e.g. standing on the pedals going up hill, and I to my relief I could not. So I am very pleased with the bike and hope other customers are not put off a bargain. All I can presume is that the Bikeradar bike had a faulty set of forks."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
JonF's Questions
 
JonF has not submitted any questions.
 
JonF's Answers
 
 Garmin Vector S Pedal Power Meter
Garmin Vector S Pedal Power Meter
The Garmin Vector S system allows you to measure and record your power and cadence reading from your ride. Measuring this data from your left pedal, The Vector S is a more discrete option than chainsets or wheels and is very unobtrusive and lightweight.
 

If it only reads data from the left pedal, how can it give individual leg power readings ?

Vector S doesn't give individual left/right power readings.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
JonF
Ockham
 
 Garmin Vector S Pedal Power Meter
Garmin Vector S Pedal Power Meter
The Garmin Vector S system allows you to measure and record your power and cadence reading from your ride. Measuring this data from your left pedal, The Vector S is a more discrete option than chainsets or wheels and is very unobtrusive and lightweight.
 

which size?

which size garmin vector s pedal power meter (standard v large) would I need for shimano 105 6800 and ultegra cranks?
Standard. I have the Ultegra 6800 crank and Standard fits fine.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
JonF
Ockham
 
 Garmin Vector S Pedal Power Meter
Garmin Vector S Pedal Power Meter
The Garmin Vector S system allows you to measure and record your power and cadence reading from your ride. Measuring this data from your left pedal, The Vector S is a more discrete option than chainsets or wheels and is very unobtrusive and lightweight.
 

Which size do I need for a Dura Ace 9000 crankset

Would the standard or large be the best option for a Dura Ace 9000 chainset?
You have to measure the thickness of your crank. The standard vector is for cranks less than 15mm in thickness, like my Ultegra crank. I bought standard and it fits fine.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
JonF
Ockham
 
 Effetto Caffe Latex Injector
Effetto Caffe Latex Injector
This oversize syringe injects the special foaming Caffélatex to seal the fitted tyre with no mess.
 

Does this include sealant or is it just the syringe and adaptor?

It's just a syringe. You have to buy the sealant separately
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
JonF
Ockham
 
The Campagnolo Bullet 50mm wheelset offers all the benefits of carbon rims with an aluminium braking surface. A perfect choice for riders wanting wheels for all occasions and require excellent performance all year round.
 

Which bearings are on this wheel? Standard steel or USB ceramic bearings?

Standard. I have had them for a while now and have had no problems. They look great and do the aero job
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
JonF
Ockham
 
Teflon coated, fully taped, waterproof and breathable rain shell Jacket. Excellent rain protection in a tiny package!
 

best size for me?

Hi i was after some advice on sizing please......
Im 6 ft 2 with a chest of 42 inches and waist of 33 inches not sure on what size is best.
The size chart is 2 sizes out - XXL fits a 44 in chest, so for a 42 in chest try an XL.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
JonF
Ockham