JonF
Share JonF's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
JonF's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    04 December 2010
  • Last Review
    07 November 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review Comment
    04 October 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    04 October 2013
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    01 November 2012
  • Last Answer
    01 November 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
JonF's Reviews
 
The range of Bullet wheels was created to be a benchmark in its category for being lightweight, aerodynamic, high performance, practical, responsive, as well as for their design.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Smooth and fast and look fabulous
Posted07 November 2013
JonF
fromOckham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is my first set of aero wheels. I was looking for some wheels to add a few mph to my top speed and reduce my time trial trial and sportif times and these not only do the job they look great"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Teflon coated, fully taped, waterproof and breathable rain shell Jacket. Excellent rain protection in a tiny package!
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Two supplied that did not fit
Posted01 November 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
JonF
fromOckham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I ordered an XL using the size chart - 46in chest. That did not fit so I returned it and ordered and XXL - 48 in chest. That did not fit either. The XXL fits a 44 inch chest - the L size.The size chart is 2 sizes out. Both had to be returned."
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Culebro Tria 2010
Culebro Tria 2010
The Culebro Tria has been redesigned for 2010, with flowing alloy tubing, aero seatpost and carbon aero bladed forks and TT/Tri specific geometry to put you in the most aerodynamic position possible, this bike is sure to be a great success. Components have been picked to provide you with the most versatile of machines, Shimano's top of the range Dura Ace has been chosen for the drive train and then matched up with FSA's TT/Tri specific Gossamer chainset. FSA have also provided the bars and stem, in the form of their RO250 bars, Clip On RO A400 Bars finished in a stealthy black. A concept Extreme Tria saddle is mounted to the aero seat post to provide you with ample riding comfort when 'on the rivet'. For 2010 Focus have gone for a true all rounder on the wheelset front, by choosing a pair of DT's R1300's, these will suit most courses due to their semi deep section rims and super smooth hubs, and allow for you to change the bike to suit your events course, these are then wrapped in a pair of fast rolling Schwalbe Ultremo tyres. The Culebro Tria has been designed to beat the clock, without beating your budget.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Focus Culebro Tria
Posted04 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
JonF
fromOckham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought this bike 2 months ago for £999 from Wiggle and have been very pleased with it. At the offer price of £899 it is a steal. I saw the Bikeradar review that criticised the floppy fork after I ordered the bike and therefor checked this out at soon as I could. I am 6ft and 15 stone and tried everything I could to reproduce the behaviour, e.g. standing on the pedals going up hill, and I to my relief I could not. So I am very pleased with the bike and hope other customers are not put off a bargain. All I can presume is that the Bikeradar bike had a faulty set of forks."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
JonF's Questions
 
JonF has not submitted any questions.
 
JonF's Answers
 
Teflon coated, fully taped, waterproof and breathable rain shell Jacket. Excellent rain protection in a tiny package!
 

best size for me?

Hi i was after some advice on sizing please......
Im 6 ft 2 with a chest of 42 inches and waist of 33 inches not sure on what size is best.
The size chart is 2 sizes out - XXL fits a 44 in chest, so for a 42 in chest try an XL.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
JonF
Ockham