Timbob80
Share Timbob80's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Timbob80's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    08 November 2012
  • Last Review
    08 November 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    08 November 2012
  • Last Answer
    08 November 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Timbob80's Reviews
 
Hope's New Floating Rotors are a firm favourite with Performance-Riders and those just looking to personalise their bike.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Good rotor, just be careful of clearance issues
Posted08 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Timbob80
fromWorcestershire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I've had several of these on different bikes with different brakes and each set of brakes performed better when they were on. The only issues I've had is to do with the confusing variations of sizes eg 180 and 183mm. Make sure you don't get them confused else you'll have to start messing around with spaces. Also, I have had some rub from the bulky rings that make up the floating part of the rotor. On flexy back ends these catch even more when putting the power down out of the saddle. These things aren't deal breakers but something to be aware of. Otherwise, excellent rotors"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Rugged, versatile All mountain stem thats ready to go anywhere. Fully CNC machined design with excellent torsional stiffness and strength.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Light and tough
Posted08 November 2012
Timbob80
fromWorcestershire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought this to match the bars stuck onto my giant trance x. For a start it looks classy. But then it is light and at 70mm is the perfect length to bring the ride alive. Love it!"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The new neoprene mudguard called NeoGuard™ is specifically designed to prevent mud and spray from getting in your face and eyes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does a decent job
Posted08 November 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Timbob80
fromWorcestershire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"After having issues with steamy glasses and too much sheep poo in my teeth, and the need for something a little more subtle that big downtube mud guards, I bought this. It's done a good job. Definitely prevents most of the spray and muck flying up, but not everything. I have used it in conjunction with a downtube guard and it is a good combo but not necessary. Only down points are the velcro can get gacky and lose its efficiency, a lot of muck ends up in your fork brace and stanchions still, and it freaked me out once when I got full co,pression of the fork and the guard rubbed on the tyre very loudly. Other than that, it looks great, works great, and is fairly cheap,"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Timbob80's Questions
 
Timbob80 has not submitted any questions.
 
Timbob80's Answers
 
The new neoprene mudguard called NeoGuard™ is specifically designed to prevent mud and spray from getting in your face and eyes.
 

what size rrp mudguard fits an 18 inch frame boardman mtb

It depends on the amount of travel your fork is. It states on the website, but I think 100-120mm fork is an XS.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Timbob80
Worcestershire, UK