Timbob80
Share Timbob80's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Timbob80's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    08 November 2012
  • Last Review
    16 November 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.1
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    08 February 2016
  • Last Review Comment
    08 February 2016
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    08 November 2012
  • Last Answer
    08 November 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Timbob80's Reviews
 
The Ass saver Extended is perfect for Road cyclists. The pro peloton (Lotto-Belisol, Belkin), continental teams, and development teams have all adopted and used Ass Savers in recent years for training and racing.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does a good job, but not full coverage
Posted16 November 2015
Timbob80
fromWorcestershire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I like this bit of kit. It sits under the saddle without any cable ties or bolts and keeps the worst of the wet from giving you a soggy bottom. On particularly wet roads some spray will still get you, but then on this days you ate probably likely to get wet all over anyway. At least it doesn't rattle like my full mudguards used to and looks cool."
Pros: Attractive, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Femto Drive lightset is an affordable yet brilliant compact "be seen" light. Engineered alloy body is light (62g per pair with straps) and tough with long lasting, high polished and anodised finish.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Decent set of cheap lights
Posted16 November 2015
Timbob80
fromWorcestershire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good variety of flash modes, fit well to bars and seat posts, just at long ad they are rounded (not like my giant defy carbon). Very happy though. Cheap offer on good quality lights."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Catlike's Leaf is a helmet dedicated to the mountain bike rider who values performance and great design. Developed using multiple Catlike technologies, it is one of the best helmets in the mountain bike market for both protection and comfort.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lightweight, funky design, fits good
Posted16 November 2015
Timbob80
fromWorcestershire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Had the helmet over 6 months now and very happy. Lightweight, feels secure, nice adjustable peak/visor thing. The straps ate easily adjustable too. I like the design, and like the price even more. Went spend daft money on more popular brands when there's products like this now on the UK market."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Hopes Retainer Ring is their take on the Srams narrow/wide tooth chainring. Can be used on 1 x 9, 10 and 11 spd drivetrains and features slightly taller teeth for even better retention and and machined flutes at the bottom of the teeth to help clear mud.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great quality product
Posted16 November 2015
Timbob80
fromWorcestershire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Slightly holding back on full marks due to an issue when back pedaling. I know this is not something we do much, but when doing slow technical climbing it is quite annoying when the chain drops down on the cassette. I'm not 100% sure it is completely the fault of the chairing, but it is something others mentioned on forums when I researched the problem. Aparently other chairings don't do this. Anyway, it's not a major issue for me and it is light and looks great (I went with gold to match my stanchions and handle bars."
Pros: Attractive, Durable, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Hope Floating (Saw) Rotor
Hope Floating (Saw) Rotor
Hope's New Floating Rotors are a firm favourite with Performance-Riders and those just looking to personalise their bike.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Good rotor, just be careful of clearance issues
Posted08 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Timbob80
fromWorcestershire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I've had several of these on different bikes with different brakes and each set of brakes performed better when they were on. The only issues I've had is to do with the confusing variations of sizes eg 180 and 183mm. Make sure you don't get them confused else you'll have to start messing around with spaces. Also, I have had some rub from the bulky rings that make up the floating part of the rotor. On flexy back ends these catch even more when putting the power down out of the saddle. These things aren't deal breakers but something to be aware of. Otherwise, excellent rotors"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Easton Haven MTB Stem 2012
Easton Haven MTB Stem 2012
Rugged, versatile All mountain stem thats ready to go anywhere. Fully CNC machined design with excellent torsional stiffness and strength.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Light and tough
Posted08 November 2012
Timbob80
fromWorcestershire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought this to match the bars stuck onto my giant trance x. For a start it looks classy. But then it is light and at 70mm is the perfect length to bring the ride alive. Love it!"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 RapidRacerProducts NeoGuard Ltd Edition Neoprene Mudguard
RapidRacerProducts NeoGuard Ltd Edition Neoprene Mudguard
The new neoprene mudguard called NeoGuard™ is specifically designed to prevent mud and spray from getting in your face and eyes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does a decent job
Posted08 November 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Timbob80
fromWorcestershire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"After having issues with steamy glasses and too much sheep poo in my teeth, and the need for something a little more subtle that big downtube mud guards, I bought this. It's done a good job. Definitely prevents most of the spray and muck flying up, but not everything. I have used it in conjunction with a downtube guard and it is a good combo but not necessary. Only down points are the velcro can get gacky and lose its efficiency, a lot of muck ends up in your fork brace and stanchions still, and it freaked me out once when I got full co,pression of the fork and the guard rubbed on the tyre very loudly. Other than that, it looks great, works great, and is fairly cheap,"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Timbob80's Questions
 
Timbob80 has not submitted any questions.
 
Timbob80's Answers
 
 RapidRacerProducts NeoGuard Ltd Edition Neoprene Mudguard
RapidRacerProducts NeoGuard Ltd Edition Neoprene Mudguard
The new neoprene mudguard called NeoGuard™ is specifically designed to prevent mud and spray from getting in your face and eyes.
 

what size rrp mudguard fits an 18 inch frame boardman mtb

It depends on the amount of travel your fork is. It states on the website, but I think 100-120mm fork is an XS.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Timbob80
Worcestershire, UK