Mandicky
Share Mandicky's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Mandicky's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    05 March 2014
  • Last Review
    05 March 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    08 March 2013
  • Last Answer
    05 March 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Mandicky's Reviews
 
If it's important to you to make every workout count, the Fluid2 trainer is the most valuable weapon you can add to your indoor training arsenal.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quality trainer
Posted05 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Mandicky
"I had a Cyclops mag trainer before and I love this one - well, as much as you can love a turbo! I use it with Trainerroad and my first time on it I thought it wouldn't give enough resistance as it seemed to spin up so easily. Once you get going and it does its thing it is - well - fluid! Really smooth resistance that builds in a very natural way. The cooling fan does create a bit of a draft around you - but not enough to stop you sweating like Lee Evans :)"
Pros: Durable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Centre-pivot, forged, and CNC-cut chrome vanadium bits.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lightweight lifesaver :)
Posted05 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Mandicky
"The smallest, lightest tool with a chain splitter - unless you're willing to pay a lot more."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Water-resistant, flexible silicone body, integrated clipping feature, quick-release mounting. Visible up to 600 metres. 12 HOT colours (look out for random special colour releases).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect standby light
Posted05 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Mandicky
"Buy this, stick it on your seatpost and be seen :) The light is really bright and, on strobe, seems to last a long time. Great emergency spare to carry - just in case your main light fails."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Rugged, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Mandicky's Questions
 
Mandicky has not submitted any questions.
 
Mandicky's Answers
 
If it's important to you to make every workout count, the Fluid2 trainer is the most valuable weapon you can add to your indoor training arsenal.
 

How high is resistance on this trainer?

What is the max wattage?
The resistance builds exponentially as you spin faster. I'm not sure what the limit is but I've hit 900W for a few seconds using Trainerroad.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Mandicky
 
If it's important to you to make every workout count, the Fluid2 trainer is the most valuable weapon you can add to your indoor training arsenal.
 

Do I need the adapter for my size of wheel?

Will I need to purchase the separate adapter based on the below specifications of my wheels? The bike is a cannondale caad8.
Maddux RS 3.0, 32 hole
Front Hub Cannondale C4
Rear Hub Cannondale C4
Tyres Schwalbe Lugano, 700x23c
Nope, The trainer comes with a QR skewer which should fit your wheel - assuming it has QR skewers?
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Mandicky
 
The Bryton Rider 35T GPS cycling computer is for all levels of cyclists. You can record your ride and then share online with friends and others. To reach your full potential, the Rider 35T is the ideal companion and guide for performance cycling.
 

Can I upload/download GPX tracks directly?

Can I upload/download GPX tracks directly to/from the device, or some special software is needed to do this?
Hi, You can now download an app that will work with the Bryton devices off-line straight from your desktop. No more messing about with the website to download files.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Mandicky