NDP40
Share NDP40's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
NDP40's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    13
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    24 July 2009
  • Last Review
    31 March 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    17 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    17 July 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
NDP40's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 Nectar Fuel Systems Cell Energy Gels - 24 x 40ml
Nectar Fuel Systems Cell Energy Gels - 24 x 40ml
Race fast and race light. Nectar Fuel cells combine a compact, lightweight package with an easy-to-drink liquigel formula. Each Cell fits easily in a race belt or pocket and provides 20g of fast releasing carbohydrate and a rich B-Vitamin complex.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Good source of energy but with concentrated flavou
Posted31 March 2013
NDP40
fromWest Yorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I like other TGS products but found the berry gel seemed to have a slightly unpleasant concentrated flavour. Fine for short events but I think might become difficult to digest or palate over longer events (ironman / ultras)."
Cons: taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Vision 1 LED Adventure Front Head Light 2012
Vision 1 LED Adventure Front Head Light 2012
The 1 high powered LED pushes out 240 lumens on max power! This is the sort of output a lot of lights with many more LED’s, bigger batteries and a greater cost can offer.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Hope vision 1LED
Posted27 January 2012
NDP40
fromWest Yorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Compared to previous head torches, even the more powerful petzels, this is amazingly.
The lowest setting is power and has an amazing burn time. You get a bit more power on higher settings but less burn time. For me i'd stick with low power 90% of time.
It works well running but have tried it yet cycling.
The minor niggles: battery pack can be slight uncomfortable on the back of your head if not wearing a hat; the beam is mostly spotlight with a small peripheral halo, I've noticed it out walking dog but does seem to affect route finding when running off road.
Ps its also great for locating black Labrador in dark
The boys from Barlick (Hope) have come up trumps again!
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, bright, good battery life
Cons: Unadjustable, slightly uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pro Carbon Matrix 4-Axis 44 Stem
Pro Carbon Matrix 4-Axis 44 Stem
Whether its XC World Cup, Mountain Bike World Championships, or just your favorite local trail at full tilt, Ritchey mountain stems are on the bikes of the world's best riders, women and men. We hear it all the time around the world, from prominent race organizers to junior racing program coaches to bike publication reader polls: when it comes to high-end bike "cockpits," Ritchey is considered a top industry leader, with our WCS series one of the most respected in the world. Made from forged high-grade alloys, 3-D shapes and precision machining with stainless hardware, we use only the best materials for each application to deliver the most performance from each product.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted05 June 2011
NDP40
fromWest Yorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Looks great
Light
I think it transmits more road buzz than my previous stem
"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Tri Race Shoes - 2011
Tri Race Shoes - 2011
Pure tri performance. Exceptional performance thanks to the Energy Alutex Outsole, triathlon specific upper construction and features like the Easy-On Strap.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Tri shoes
Posted05 June 2011
NDP40
fromWest Yorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I've had the mavics for a month.
I've worn them on long cycle rides (etape du dales) and on brick sessions.
The are very attractive, comfortable shoes. Easy to put on and take off. There is no noticeable flex.
They are adjustable enough to wear bare foot or even with thick socks on.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Zoggs Predator Mirror Goggles
Zoggs Predator Mirror Goggles
The Zoggs Predator Mirror Goggle has been designed for swimmers who demand the highest of performance from their goggles, providing the latest in technology coupled with classical Zoggs styling. These goggles feature glare reducing mirrored lenses.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good goggles
Posted07 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
NDP40
fromWest Yorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I struggle to find goggles fit well. These fit well and are comfortable"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Assos F1 bib shorts - high quality at a cost
Posted17 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
NDP40
fromWest Yorkshire
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I had these recommended by a friend and certainly they fit beautifully, the padding is amazing but at a price.
I'm a skinny 6ft and bought a medium which just fits.
The quality is better than my old shorts but they were very old.
I am still undecided if they add significant comfort over my tri shorts.
If I were to buy again I don't know if I would buy again or if I would go for a pair of Gore bibs and save some cash.
"
Pros: Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Nuun Active Hydration Tablets (Tube)
Nuun Active Hydration Tablets (Tube)
Pronounced 'noon' this handy little tube is a revelation in hydration. Whether you're biking, running, swimming or generally building up a sweat, it's important to stay properly hydrated.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Nuun
Posted01 July 2010
NDP40
fromWest Yorkshire
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I bought these as they are easy to take on longer rides.
They dissolve quicker than SiS drinks.
I'm still deciding on the taste, citrus flavour is interesting. The drink also feels slightly fizzy.
Personally I prefer flavour of some other drinks (SiS) but they don't make me feel sick like some others (gatorade).
"
Pros: Lightweight, easily drinkable
Cons: taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Gobi XM Kium Saddle
Gobi XM Kium Saddle
New version of the Gobi featuring Wingflex sides and a Tailflex rear section to absorb shocks and allow smoother transitions off and on the saddle. Also features a dip platform for off road climbing comfort.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Gobi Saddle
Posted26 March 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
NDP40
fromWest Yorkshire
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I have a Fizik saddle on my road bike which was incredibly comfortable
The MTB version if anything is more comfortable
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Hope Single Bolt Seat Post Clamp
Hope Single Bolt Seat Post Clamp
Standard bolt through seat clamp from Hope and available in various colours and sizes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Hope Seat Post Clamp
Posted26 March 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
NDP40
fromWest Yorkshire
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Light
Nice big and deep allen bolt so no chance of damaging the head
Plenty of colours to choose
"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Mens Comp Tri Short With Pockets
Mens Comp Tri Short With Pockets
A versatile 2XU garment suited to all swim, bike, and run disciplines. Fine gauge SBR SKIN for speed through water and quick drying. Contoured fit for muscle support, yet seams and fabric stretch to allow freedom of movement. Adjustable waist drawstring and low profile flatlock seams to ensure ...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic tri shorts
Posted24 July 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
NDP40
fromWest Yorkshire
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have used these shorts for triathlon and adventure race (mostly mountain biking and running) and they function superbly.
The big advantage is that the shammy works brilliantly on the bike but is not noticeable whilst running. They also work well on the bike after the swim.
Another nice touch are the gel pockets
For me these are more versatile for adventure races and triathlons but if you are solely a triathlete it would be better to go for a tri suite
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
NDP40's Questions
 
NDP40 has not submitted any questions.
 
NDP40's Answers
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

what size for 6ft tall with 32 inch waist

Best answer
I'm 6ft and 30-32 waist
I bought medium and they just fit, waist is fine but length is just right. I do have short legs long body though.
If I bought again I'd probably get large.
Andy
4 years, 5 months ago
by
NDP40
West Yorkshire