Acolyte
Share Acolyte's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Acolyte's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    06 December 2012
  • Last Review
    11 May 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    06 December 2012
  • Last Answer
    18 May 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Acolyte's Reviews
 
During sport you lose both water and electrolytes through sweat. Your body also needs electrolytes and carbohydrates in order to absorb water quickly.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top product
Posted11 May 2015
Acolyte
fromEast Yorks
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I've tried them all over the years, and Powerbar isoactive works as good or better than most, The red berry punch is really easy to drink and works well. The product supplied from Wiggle always has plenty of BBE date remaining, I've purchased elsewhere "once" and the remaining BBE date was under a month, never again!! wasn't any cheaper either."
Pros: works, easy on the stomach
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
New 176 gram ultralight seatpost designed and developed without compromises in terms of reliability and strength. The 1-bolt clamp system allows an easy and fast assembly.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Seat post
Posted11 May 2015
Acolyte
fromEast Yorks
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Lovely post, very light and well finished, the adjustment set-up offers pin point adjustment.
The post offers a good bit of compliance so it pretty comfy, my carbon railed toupe works perfectly, all in all well pleased with my purchase.
Not the cheapest post, not the most expensive either, I guess you get what you pay for.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The touchscreen Edge 810 is designed for the cyclist who wants it all — navigation and advanced training capabilities in 1 device. The unit is rugged, waterproof and has a 17 hour battery life.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Garmin
Posted20 April 2015
Acolyte
fromEast Yorks
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Great product, easy to use, the screen is not as bright and sharp as the lesser 500 range, however the complete package is still the one to go for if you use the GPS for getting from A - B, the 500's mapping function is very basic indeed, and the resolution is more than adequate, price wise Wiggle came out tops, and of course the service was excellent, which is probably the reason I use Wiggle more than any other retailer, I value good old fashioned service !!!"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
Cons: res could be better
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Assos Uno Bibs
Posted06 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Acolyte
"It's all been said before, and I've tried them all, IMHO Assos really are the best and no more expensive then a lot of the Italian gear, over the years Assos prices have become the norm for top cycle wear.
Seems stupid paying out £3000 for a carbon bike, only to have your ride spoilt by discomfort.
Thx again wiggle for the good service and price
ATB"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Acolyte's Questions
 
Acolyte has not submitted any questions.
 
Acolyte's Answers
 
Featuring the new Shimano D-Fly Data Management system. This new wireless component adds another dimension to the Di2 experience by wirelessly connecting riders to their Di2 data through a cycling computer.
 

Stock enquiry

When will you be getting stock of these please?
Request a stock alert, I have twice (missed once) and had to wait 2 -3 weeks for the next batch to arrive, be quick the first alert I left while I had lunch (60 mins), came back and the last 6 units had gone, popular !!
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Acolyte
East Yorks
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

what accessories do you get

Hello,

Could you please tell me if the bib shorts come in the proper 'Assos' box, together with the pouch to wash them in?

Thanks!
Hi Rob, I've purchased 2 pairs of Uno's in the last 2 weeks, both boxed with wash net bag included.
My Mille's came with chamios cream and wash liquid, the Uno's didn't.

ATB
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Acolyte
East Yorks