Acolyte
Share Acolyte's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Acolyte's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    06 December 2012
  • Last Review
    24 August 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    06 December 2012
  • Last Answer
    18 May 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Acolyte's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Energy Bar is race proven, high in energy and low in fat (less than 2%) for fast carbohydrate absorption. Made from real fruit (58%) and wholesome grains (22%).
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very good value
Posted24 August 2015
Acolyte
fromEast Yorks
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Only tried the Coconut version which is very moist and tasty, really easy to digest and easy on the stomach, I usually use Wiggles own bars, I guess I will buy which ever offers the best value as they both have similar merits, perhaps the High 5 bar is more moist, you can't go wrong at the price. Enjoy"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, easy to eat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Shimano C35 wheelset (11 speed), with it 35mm aero rim, is one of the most versatile wheels you'll come across. Great for everyday riding or racing and with an alloy braking surface, makes these wheels ideal for all weathers.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top Wheels
Posted14 July 2015
Acolyte
fromEast Yorks
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Love the Dura ace C35 9000 wheels, out of the box the wheels are very true and feel really well balanced.
On the road they are stiff and fast and still manage to offer loads of comfort, I'm certainly climbing better with this wheelset which is obviously down to weight (circa 1485 iirc, rims are very light), the other area which has improved is maintaining speed once up and running, the faster the speed the bigger the benefit.
These wheels have to be the easiest ever to grease up, the whole job per wheel is about 20-25 mins "if you take your time", that's stripping down, cleaning, re-greasing, and adjustment, throw away your cone spanners!!! for the record this is my second set of these wheels, I tried hard to find something different that offered the same package, in the end I couldn't see beyond the lightweight rims with an ally braking surface and ease of maintenance, I do not like cartridge bearings!!
"
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: lacquer easy to mark
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
More elasticity, more comfort and the highest shock absorbing properties thanks to Vibra Absorb.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bar tape
Posted14 July 2015
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Acolyte
fromEast Yorks
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Good bar tape, plenty of stretch, colour good, and very easy to fit."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Protect your Edge® 800/810 with this form-fitting, removable silicone case. Also available in other colours (sold separately).
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Garmin case
Posted14 July 2015
Acolyte
fromEast Yorks
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Great, does exactly what it says on the tin, fits the Garmin really well, gives easy access to ports etc, thankfully I've not dropped the Garmin so can't comment on actual performance, it's got to be worth having at the price, so a no brainer really.."
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The delicious tasting project ZV8 Energy Bar contains a unique, easily digestible blend of ingredients formulated specifically for the nutritional demands of endurance athletes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Energy bars
Posted14 July 2015
Acolyte
fromEast Yorks
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Worked fine, no problem on the system, easy to chew, I have to be honest and say I use Wiggles own bars and find them better value for similar performance, taste wise I also like my usual brand a little more.
Certainly worth trying as the bars are clearly a quality product.
"
Pros: High Quality
Cons: would like sharper flavours
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A concentrated complex carbohydrate drink mix, designed to provide sustained energy. It contains all the essential electrolytes with a low Osmolality for rapid absorption.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great value
Posted14 July 2015
Acolyte
fromEast Yorks
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Ok to set the record straight I got this in a Wiggle sale so it was very cheap, at the price I paid it was a no brainer, the product is very easy to mix and just as easy to drink, energy wise it's so difficult to compare as I do a lot of routes over various terrain so it's all a bit subjective, I have no problem recommending this to others as it gave me trouble free use, I will continue to use my normal brand because I like the flavour better and have total confidence in it.
If my usual brand stopped trading would I consider this product as a full time replacement "certainly".
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This Deda Zero100 RHM handlebar is manufactured from 7075 triple butted alloy and is strong. The bar features their RHM shape and design which gives great hand comfort in many bar hand positions. Great bar for comfort especially of long rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Deda bars
Posted14 July 2015
Acolyte
fromEast Yorks
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Great bar for the price, a good bit stiffer than my previous bar and the RHM/compact bend is really good for my style of riding, I can goes miles on the drops without issue, the finish is good and looks quite classy too, road noise is fine with just a little dull vibration getting back to your hands. weight is comparable with others in this range, great value."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
With a mix of oats and fruit pieces these wiggle nutrition energy bars have a huge 45g of carbohydrates per bar. Perfect for long distance, multi-day sport training or just as a healthy snack on the go.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Energy bars
Posted14 July 2015
Acolyte
fromEast Yorks
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I've had both the Apple and coconut flavour bars and find them both very good, a nice soft texture that's both easy to chew and easy on the stomach, the bars are quite big so if I'm doing under 50 miles a single bar is plenty, however I do take a couple along and they don't seem any worse for wear if they are returned to the cupboard a couple of times, the packaging is strong but not difficult to get into, so when you consider the value and performance I'm happy with the product, I slightly prefer the coconut it's very difficult not to finish in one hit!!"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, easy on the stomach
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
During sport you lose both water and electrolytes through sweat. Your body also needs electrolytes and carbohydrates in order to absorb water quickly.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top product
Posted11 May 2015
Acolyte
fromEast Yorks
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I've tried them all over the years, and Powerbar isoactive works as good or better than most, The red berry punch is really easy to drink and works well. The product supplied from Wiggle always has plenty of BBE date remaining, I've purchased elsewhere "once" and the remaining BBE date was under a month, never again!! wasn't any cheaper either."
Pros: works, easy on the stomach
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
New 176 gram ultralight seatpost designed and developed without compromises in terms of reliability and strength. The 1-bolt clamp system allows an easy and fast assembly.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Seat post
Posted11 May 2015
Acolyte
fromEast Yorks
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Lovely post, very light and well finished, the adjustment set-up offers pin point adjustment.
The post offers a good bit of compliance so it pretty comfy, my carbon railed toupe works perfectly, all in all well pleased with my purchase.
Not the cheapest post, not the most expensive either, I guess you get what you pay for.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Acolyte's Questions
 
Acolyte has not submitted any questions.
 
Acolyte's Answers
 
Featuring the new Shimano D-Fly Data Management system. This new wireless component adds another dimension to the Di2 experience by wirelessly connecting riders to their Di2 data through a cycling computer.
 

Stock enquiry

When will you be getting stock of these please?
Request a stock alert, I have twice (missed once) and had to wait 2 -3 weeks for the next batch to arrive, be quick the first alert I left while I had lunch (60 mins), came back and the last 6 units had gone, popular !!
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Acolyte
East Yorks
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

what accessories do you get

Hello,

Could you please tell me if the bib shorts come in the proper 'Assos' box, together with the pouch to wash them in?

Thanks!
Hi Rob, I've purchased 2 pairs of Uno's in the last 2 weeks, both boxed with wash net bag included.
My Mille's came with chamios cream and wash liquid, the Uno's didn't.

ATB
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Acolyte
East Yorks