witneychef
Share witneychef's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
witneychef's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    21 June 2011
  • Last Review
    24 January 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    21 June 2011
  • Last Answer
    21 June 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
witneychef's Reviews
 
The Sram PC1051 chain is recommended for use with Sram's Force, Rival, or Apex groupsets and features solid rivet pin construction. Compatability extends to other industry-standard 10-speed systems.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Value
Posted24 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
witneychef
fromoxford
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Use this chain with my Scram Rival compact set up. Great value easy to fit with power link. Lasts as long as any other chain that I have used in the past."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 5 LED Front Light
5 LED Front Light
The Lifeline 5 LED provides you with a simple solution to nigh time illumination, bright enough to be seen in city traffic, or used as a back up to your high power rechargeable systems.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Posted18 November 2011
witneychef
fromoxford
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I was very impressed with the light this gave when I first switched it on. However on it's 2nd use the front section fell away from the main housing. This resulted in the light hitting the ground and breaking. The fitting of the light to the main section did seem flimsy when I but the batteries (not provided) inbefore use. Shame."
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Tough and lightweight the Ronhill Classic Tracksters Running Tight allows for great comfort and performance as the Exertech 100 fabric moves with you. Improved waistband design and internal fob pocket for small necessities.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted21 June 2011
witneychef
fromoxford
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good low priced leggings for commute to work. These are fairly loose fitting around the legs so are not racing tights. These are the second pair that I have owned the first pair lasted me 3 years cycling 25 miles to and from work 5 days a week over the winter months and cooler spring and Autumn days. I found them to be warm enough on all but the coldest days during the winter. Great value."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Kilmeston
Kilmeston
The striking Kilmeston offers a market leading combination of versatility and value from Verenti. A brilliantly designed frame, coupled with price-point beating componentry set the Kilmeston apart from the rest.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted21 June 2011
witneychef
fromoxford
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This bike is fantastic. I have been riding it for several months now both to work (25 miles) and on longer weekend rides. A very comfortable bike great for all day riding (I even get on with the poorly rated saddle) I rate this bike so highly that I would put it on par with my £2,500 titanium frame 105 group set Easton E70 wheeled bike. I am 5ft 10 inches tall and have the Medium sized frame. The only thing that I may change sooner rather than later is the bar tape and fit a better padded tape."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Premium cycling bib shorts from dhb at an astonishing price. Top-level ‘Tour Air’ Elastic Interface cycling pad from CyTech for serious sessions in the saddle. Moisture management ‘Field Sensor’ fabric deals with perspiration fast.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted21 June 2011
witneychef
fromoxford
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have worn these shorts for several weeks now both on my commute to work and on longer Audax rides. They are a great fit and very comfortable. They are very light and the mesh bib helps you keep cool. These are a class above my other shorts from Lusso and Briko."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Versatile cycling gloves with modern styling and a breathable mesh/lycra back for a close fit and cool feel. The hard wearing synthetic leather palm adds grip and protection with padding to help absorb vibration from the roads.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted21 June 2011
witneychef
fromoxford
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"These are are a no nonsence pair of mitts. The padding is good and they are comfortable. What more could you want? I found these to be better than the Gel mitts which misshaped and then burst leaving a sticky mess over the bar tape."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
witneychef's Questions
 
witneychef has not submitted any questions.
 
witneychef's Answers
 
Premium cycling bib shorts from dhb at an astonishing price. Top-level ‘Tour Air’ Elastic Interface cycling pad from CyTech for serious sessions in the saddle. Moisture management ‘Field Sensor’ fabric deals with perspiration fast.
 

Your size guidelines aren't really helping me much. I am looking for some DHB Aeron pro bib shorts but am unsure on sizing.

5 ft 11 tall
32 waist
25 inch thighs.

What size do you recommend?
I hope this helps.

I am 5ft 10ins tall with a 31'' waist. 22 inch thighs. The medium size is perfect. If I were to gain an inch on my waist and several inches on my thighs then the medium would be too small.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
witneychef
oxford