zutphen89
Share zutphen89's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
zutphen89's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    13
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    08 December 2012
  • Last Review
    18 June 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    18 June 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    17 November 2013
  • Last Answer
    17 November 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
zutphen89's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
The GatorSkin is the ultimate wire bead training & racing tyre where puncture protection is priority. Using the latest technology against flats the GatorSkin range uses an aramid breaker and Duraskin® sidewall ProTection.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Resistant to the test
Posted18 June 2015
zutphen89
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Use for my commute rides and I have no problem with punctures at all. Worth every penny."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Trilube™.....a lubricating fluid designed specifically for Triathletes. Salclear Trilube™ is a multipurpose wetsuit seal lubricant designed to provide high lubricity, excellent water resistance and low hazard to the dive suit or the athlete.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Big help
Posted04 June 2015
zutphen89
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Used on my 70.3 after years of absence from competition and you just need to apply on wrist and ankles to help get in and out of your wetsuit. Shame Wiggle does not carry this product any longer."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Get Sidi quality performance for your triathlon without the bulk of all the bells and whistles needed for a full cycling event. The Eleven Carbon Composite Sole's smart construction provides lightweight rigidity for great power transfer.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
A bit too narrow
Posted05 May 2015
zutphen89
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Not very comfortable if you need to wear a sock that is a bit thick.
On a thin sock fine but still a bit narrow at the front. Should have gone for a bigger ize.
"
Cons: Expensive, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
During sport you lose both water and electrolytes through sweat. Your body also needs electrolytes and carbohydrates in order to absorb water quickly.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good product
Posted05 May 2015
zutphen89
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Well, since I was planning to do an Ironman event and this is the product supplied at all races. I am using and find it very easy do drink and digest."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The redesigned Velo 5 includes 5 popular functions with a large easy to read display and single button operation thanks to a choice of simple or custom wheel calibration.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Entry level
Posted12 January 2015
zutphen89
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"It is an entry level computer that I use on my commute bike. Not fancy just practical."
Pros: Great Value
Cons: Not Enough Features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Femto rear is an affordable yet brilliant compact "be seen" light. Engineered alloy body is light weight (31g with strap) and tough with long lasting, high polished and anodised finish.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good product
Posted12 January 2015
zutphen89
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"What impressed me the most is the fact that I can easily remove and install on another bike."
Pros: Great Value, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Elite Mag Speed Alu Trainer
Elite Mag Speed Alu Trainer
Magnetic Alu roller trainer aimed at the enthusiast user.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very good value for money
Posted02 April 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
zutphen89
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"It is worth every penny. It is helping me a lot being able to do my workout at home and when is convenient.."
Pros: Great Value, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Compressport UR2 (Ultra Race & Recovery) Calf Guard
Compressport UR2 (Ultra Race & Recovery) Calf Guard
Compressport innovates yet again with the UR2, enhancing our calf guard design with ‘micro-encapsulated textile’ technology.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
It really compress!
Posted30 November 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
zutphen89
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Not much to say, it does compress and at the moment my curiosity lays on using it on a race , right from the start at the swim and see what happens when wet."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Perfect for cold weather
Posted17 November 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
zutphen89
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"To face the weather you need protection and the product does the job. Good pad and comfortable, and some compression on the tights as well."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ultimate Performance Aira Force 2 Nutrition Belt
Ultimate Performance Aira Force 2 Nutrition Belt
The Ultimate Performance™ AiraForce 2 Nutrition Belt allows simple and easy access to the essential fluids or nutrition gels that athletes need to keep hydrated whilst they train.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Essential for a long run
Posted17 November 2013
zutphen89
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"All the I expected based on previous reviews. Stay in place and not heavy once loaded. Enough space for almost all that you need."
Pros: Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
zutphen89's Questions
 
 Asics Gel-Noosa Tri 9 Shoes - AW14
Asics Gel-Noosa Tri 9 Shoes - AW14
The Asics Gel-Noosa Tri 9 trainer is specially engineered for triathlons and Ironman competition. Designed for breathability while still keeping your feet dry and comfortable with elastic laces for quick transitions.
 

Difference

What is the difference between SS14 and AW14?
Thanks.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
zutphen89
London
 
 3T Aura Pro Aero Handlebar
3T Aura Pro Aero Handlebar
Aura Pro is an entry-level carbon-fiber aerobar complete with extensions. AURA shares its basic architecture with MISTRAL but its basebar has a simplified top skin and top-mounted extension clamps.
 

Does the Campagnolo Bar End shifter and brake levers fit?

The reason for the question is the need for internally routed brake cables mentioned in one review. Thanks
 
Products related to my question
 
Campagnolo Bar End Brake Levers
4.3 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
1 year, 9 months ago
by
zutphen89
London
 
 Centaur 10 Speed Braze-On Front Derailleur
Centaur 10 Speed Braze-On Front Derailleur
The Centaur(TM) front derailleur can handle both solutions with no indecision.
 

Which Campy FD is suitable for a 9 speed?

 
Products related to my question
Chorus 10 Speed Front Derailleur
 
 
 
Centaur 10 Speed Braze-On Front Derailleur
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
4 years, 5 months ago
by
zutphen89
London
 
zutphen89's Answers
 
Premium cycling tights for the highest levels of insulation and comfort in cold winter conditions. With a fleecy, elastic Lombardia Fabric construction and a Tour Seatpad, Vaeon Pro Tights are essential for dedicated year-round road cyclists.
 

What Size

I am 5ft 6in, but sadly have short legs - what size bib tights would be best?
Best answer
I would say small. I am 5.7 and got a small one and fits perfect.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
zutphen89
London