GrahamA
Top 250 Contributor
Share GrahamA's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
GrahamA's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    62
  • Helpfulness Votes
    51
  • First Review
    21 February 2012
  • Last Review
    28 January 2017
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    3 September 2012
  • Last Question
    1 July 2015
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    26
  • Helpfulness Votes
    9
  • First Answer
    25 September 2012
  • Last Answer
    28 January 2017
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    5
 
 
GrahamA's Reviews
<<< 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7
 
 Corefit Long Sleeve Hi Viz Base Layer AW11
Corefit Long Sleeve Hi Viz Base Layer AW11
Hi visibility technical long sleeve tee shirt perfect for outdoor, poor-light exercise whether it be your manic commute or after work run.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good fit
Posted25 September 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
fromKent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" Slim fitting but a Medium fitted my 38" chest perfectly. Ideal for cooler summer days and as a base layer under a windproof.
Could do with a bit more reflective surfaces 'just in case'.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Not Enough Features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pro Padded Undershorts 2011
Pro Padded Undershorts 2011
If you want a pair of undershorts that use a cycling pad from the leading manufacturer in their field – then go for the dhb Pro Padded undershort with CyTech Elastic Interface ‘Race LT’ pad.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Great product
Posted21 February 2012
" I don't use for long rides but for my 1hr training sessions these are just the job.
Not used for that long so can't say if they wear well or not. OK so far after a month.
Close fitting (Medium is (for me with a 33in waist), a tad on small side and tight on the thighs) but are still comfortable.
Seat pad, as has been said in other reviews, does feel as though it doesn't enough coverage on the bones but seems to fit about right in practice.
Good value for money and I'd certainly consider another pair.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
GrahamA's Questions
 
 Castelli Prologo 4 Short Sleeve Jersey
Castelli Prologo 4 Short Sleeve Jersey
The Castelli Prologo 4 Jersey creates that perfect balance between heritage styling and new construction with all the performance details to make it your favourite jersey. A timeless classic season after season.
 

Size of key pocket

Is the zippered key pocket lickely to be large enough to take a medium sized smartphone?
3 years, 3 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
 Continental Grand Prix 4000S II Folding Road Tyre Twin Pack
Continental Grand Prix 4000S II Folding Road Tyre Twin Pack
The Grand Prix 4000S has had a facelift. The 4000S II gets a Vectran breaker for unsurpassed puncture protection and Continentals advanced BlackChili compound for lower rolling resistance and increased grip.
 

Reflective sidewalls?

Does these have reflective print on the sidewall?
3 years, 7 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
 Under Armour Storm Anchor Jacket - AW14
Under Armour Storm Anchor Jacket - AW14
The Under Armour Storm Anchor Jacket is extremely durable but also lightweight. Great for colder weather runs providing the wearer with 360° reflectivity for low light conditions and back venting for breathability.
 

Weight?

Can you confirm the weight and approx packed size for this jacket please.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
 Token Tk-B516 Aluminium / alloy bolts
Token Tk-B516 Aluminium / alloy bolts
Token Aluminium Bolt for Cage M5x16mm (4pcs)
 

Long enough for cage and bracket?

Are these bolts long enough to fit a standard bottle cage and pump bracket?
5 years, 2 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
 Northwave Fighter SBS Road Shoes 2012
Northwave Fighter SBS Road Shoes 2012
The fighter raises the bar for sport level road shoes with an impressive palette of features from higher up the Northwave range. A ventilated upper with the SBS closure provides a secure fit while NRG carbon reinforced sole gives excellent power transfer
 

Size for a UK8?

Hi. Am a (small) UK size 8. What size would you recommend for this shoe please?
5 years, 3 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
 Shimano MT33 SPD Leisure Shoes 2013
Shimano MT33 SPD Leisure Shoes 2013
Multi-use sport touring shoe with a Multi-layer stretch resistant synthetic leather and mesh upper and glass fibre reinforced midsole for optimum sole rigidity.
 

Would these take winter overshoes

I've not yet migrated to cleats, preferring to stick with toe straps for the time being but would these, or any of the other similar touring/commuting shoes be Ok to take winter overshoes please?
6 years, 1 month ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
GrahamA's Answers
<<< 1 2 3 >>>
 
 Craft Active Extreme CN Long Sleeve Base Layer
Craft Active Extreme CN Long Sleeve Base Layer
The Craft Active Extreme range is designed to keep you dry and fresh in any cold weather workout. The advanced fabric technologies keep you drier, lighter, fresher and warmer.
 

Long at back?

I find base layers ride up at the back. I have the Nike pro combat and the long length and compression means it doesn't. Is this one long at the back?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
No extended back length on this baselayer. long enough if you tuck it into to shorts/tights etc but will ride up if you don't I'd say.
4 years, 10 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
A package combination of the Swan Road (rear) and Croozer Road (front) mudguards for road/hybrid bikes.
 

Will the clamp fit on an aero shaped seat post?

I have the Giant Avail composite which has an aero seat post, will the rear mud guard clamp fit securely without turning?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
This crossed my mind when I was fitting my clamp and I have a standard seat tube. The clamp seems to be shaped as though it would fit an aero tube as it has a slightly narrower profile to the back edge.
There didn't seem to be much slack in the clamp though so it might struggle with an aero shape.
Hopefully someone with an aero tube will have tried it and can advise better.
4 years, 10 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
 dhb Vaeon Padded Waist Tights
dhb Vaeon Padded Waist Tights
Cool weather padded waist tight suited to Autumn training rides. (dhb Vaeon - previously dhb PACE)
 

Medium or Small?

I'm 29-30" waist and 32" inseam.
Will a size Small be a good fit or I should try Medium instead?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I am a 30" inside leg and 32" waist and the Small fits me fine, although slightly long in the leg.
So you should have no problem with a Small.
4 years, 10 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
 

Falling between S and M

Hi,

If I'm a 36" (S) chest, a 31" (S) waist and 5'7" height (M)...AND...I find the similarly-sized Aeron Pro bib shorts in S on their limit (but perhaps a little too tight around the thights), would a M be OK, or a touch on the baggy side everywhere else?

Cheers,
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Hard call. Am same height as you with a 38" chest and 32" waist and a Medium fits me brilliantly. Although they are quite well fitting on the thigh I get the impression there is a fair amount of stretch.
A small would probably be just on it's limit I expect .
I'd opt for the Medium and I expect Wiggle will swap them if they don't fit.
4 years, 10 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
A package combination of the Swan Road (rear) and Croozer Road (front) mudguards for road/hybrid bikes.
 

Could you fit these to a Trek Madone 2.1 road bike

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Depends on the diameter of your down tube I guess. I have a Domane 4.3 and the the tube at it's widest is 19cm and the front muguard fits fine. Rear guard just clamps to your seatpost which should be fairly standard diameter, so as long as you have plenty of height in the seat tube (if you also hang a saddlebag or light off it) then it will fit OK.
4 years, 10 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
A package combination of the Swan Road (rear) and Croozer Road (front) mudguards for road/hybrid bikes.
 

Will front guard fit my bike?

I am looking for a set of easily detachable mud guards for my Claud Butler road bike that I use in winter/for turbo training. It has external cabling. Can this front guard be fitted to the down tube of my bike or will the cables be in the way?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
The front guard is raised off the surface of the down tube by a couple of moulded lugs which sit in between the cables. Have external cables on my bike and it fits fine.
4 years, 10 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
New Trainer using the V-Arion's tough thermoplastic frame but without the intertial resistance unit. The rollers also come fitted with a step to aid the rider in easier mounts and dismounts.
 

Does it fold away?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
They fold in half across trhe mid line. Not completely flat as one section doesn't fold inside the other.
5 years, 3 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
 Northwave Fighter SBS Road Shoes 2012
Northwave Fighter SBS Road Shoes 2012
The fighter raises the bar for sport level road shoes with an impressive palette of features from higher up the Northwave range. A ventilated upper with the SBS closure provides a secure fit while NRG carbon reinforced sole gives excellent power transfer
 

do we have to buy cleats seperatly? or do they come with shoes?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
They don't come with cleats. You'll need to buy separately.
5 years, 3 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
 Northwave Fighter SBS Road Shoes 2012
Northwave Fighter SBS Road Shoes 2012
The fighter raises the bar for sport level road shoes with an impressive palette of features from higher up the Northwave range. A ventilated upper with the SBS closure provides a secure fit while NRG carbon reinforced sole gives excellent power transfer
 

What size would you recommend?

Hi. Am a UK size 7, US 8 and EU41. What size would you recommend for this shoe please?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
They come up small. Am a UK 8 and would normally take a 42 or 43 shoe. Wiggle advised 41 which were a perfect, although snug, fit.
So you'll need to go small.
5 years, 3 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
The Topeak Aero Wedge provides convenient under the saddle storage in a durable, sleek and aero-constructed design. Carry your riding essentials like spare tools, tubes, snacks, cash, keys, a mini pump, and anything else with confidence.
 

What is the best rear light to get with this?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I use a PDW Radbot 1000 1 Watt LED Rear Light . As the bag took up all the available seat tube I've slung it on the strap at the back of the back which is OK as the radbot clip is quite secure. BUT don't rely on it and get something to stop it jumping out (as others have mentioned). e.g another thin velcro strap or elastic straps.
5 years, 10 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK