GrahamA
Top 250 Contributor
Share GrahamA's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
GrahamA's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    62
  • Helpfulness Votes
    51
  • First Review
    21 February 2012
  • Last Review
    28 January 2017
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    3 September 2012
  • Last Question
    1 July 2015
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    26
  • Helpfulness Votes
    9
  • First Answer
    25 September 2012
  • Last Answer
    28 January 2017
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    5
 
 
GrahamA's Reviews
<<< 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7
 
 Corefit Long Sleeve Hi Viz Base Layer AW11
Corefit Long Sleeve Hi Viz Base Layer AW11
Hi visibility technical long sleeve tee shirt perfect for outdoor, poor-light exercise whether it be your manic commute or after work run.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good fit
Posted25 September 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
fromKent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" Slim fitting but a Medium fitted my 38" chest perfectly. Ideal for cooler summer days and as a base layer under a windproof.
Could do with a bit more reflective surfaces 'just in case'.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Not Enough Features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pro Padded Undershorts 2011
Pro Padded Undershorts 2011
If you want a pair of undershorts that use a cycling pad from the leading manufacturer in their field – then go for the dhb Pro Padded undershort with CyTech Elastic Interface ‘Race LT’ pad.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Great product
Posted21 February 2012
" I don't use for long rides but for my 1hr training sessions these are just the job.
Not used for that long so can't say if they wear well or not. OK so far after a month.
Close fitting (Medium is (for me with a 33in waist), a tad on small side and tight on the thighs) but are still comfortable.
Seat pad, as has been said in other reviews, does feel as though it doesn't enough coverage on the bones but seems to fit about right in practice.
Good value for money and I'd certainly consider another pair.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
GrahamA's Questions
 
 Castelli Prologo 4 Short Sleeve Jersey
Castelli Prologo 4 Short Sleeve Jersey
The Castelli Prologo 4 Jersey creates that perfect balance between heritage styling and new construction with all the performance details to make it your favourite jersey. A timeless classic season after season.
 

Size of key pocket

Is the zippered key pocket lickely to be large enough to take a medium sized smartphone?
3 years ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
 Continental Grand Prix 4000S II Folding Road Tyre Twin Pack
Continental Grand Prix 4000S II Folding Road Tyre Twin Pack
The Grand Prix 4000S has had a facelift. The 4000S II gets a Vectran breaker for unsurpassed puncture protection and Continentals advanced BlackChili compound for lower rolling resistance and increased grip.
 

Reflective sidewalls?

Does these have reflective print on the sidewall?
3 years, 4 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
 Under Armour Storm Anchor Jacket - AW14
Under Armour Storm Anchor Jacket - AW14
The Under Armour Storm Anchor Jacket is extremely durable but also lightweight. Great for colder weather runs providing the wearer with 360° reflectivity for low light conditions and back venting for breathability.
 

Weight?

Can you confirm the weight and approx packed size for this jacket please.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
 Token Tk-B516 Aluminium / alloy bolts
Token Tk-B516 Aluminium / alloy bolts
Token Aluminium Bolt for Cage M5x16mm (4pcs)
 

Long enough for cage and bracket?

Are these bolts long enough to fit a standard bottle cage and pump bracket?
4 years, 11 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
 Northwave Fighter SBS Road Shoes 2012
Northwave Fighter SBS Road Shoes 2012
The fighter raises the bar for sport level road shoes with an impressive palette of features from higher up the Northwave range. A ventilated upper with the SBS closure provides a secure fit while NRG carbon reinforced sole gives excellent power transfer
 

Size for a UK8?

Hi. Am a (small) UK size 8. What size would you recommend for this shoe please?
5 years ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
 Shimano MT33 SPD Leisure Shoes 2013
Shimano MT33 SPD Leisure Shoes 2013
Multi-use sport touring shoe with a Multi-layer stretch resistant synthetic leather and mesh upper and glass fibre reinforced midsole for optimum sole rigidity.
 

Would these take winter overshoes

I've not yet migrated to cleats, preferring to stick with toe straps for the time being but would these, or any of the other similar touring/commuting shoes be Ok to take winter overshoes please?
5 years, 10 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
GrahamA's Answers
1 2 3 >>>
 
The essential winter riding glove with warm Windstopper® back, fleece-lined palm, and dialed-in fit for great bar feel. Excellent wind resistance and breathability makes this glove your go to glove for all your winter riding.
 

Are they touch screen compatible? ¿Son compatibles con pantallas táctiles?. Thanks. Gracias.

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
No. There are no conductive pads on the fingers.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
 dhb Professional ASV Lycra Bib Tight
dhb Professional ASV Lycra Bib Tight
The ASV Lycra Bib Tight combines branded, highly technical fabrics and refined striking graphics for the perfect Spring and Autumn training bib tight.
 

What's the construction of this?

Wondering what fabric (normal lycra through to winter-weight material) and whether its full-length to ankles.
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Not winter weight (Roubaix) type fleecy backing but somwehere in between a thin summer and thicker winter weight lycra. Good down to 5 degrees in my experience.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
ZERO is the UK's leading electrolyte sports drink tab. It produces a clean-tasting and highly refreshing drink with zero calories. The tabs contain light natural flavours with no artificial colours or preservatives.
 

Sorbitol?

Is sorbitol listed as an ingredient? Or xylitol?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Had to get the magnifying glass out to read the ingredients!
Sorbitol and Sucralose are listed as the sweeteners.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
 dhb Merino Zip Neck Base Layer M_200
dhb Merino Zip Neck Base Layer M_200
An ultra fine merino base layer for effective insulation and natural technical performance in cold conditions. A warm, comfortable and versatile layering piece.
 

How to stop the material being so itchy?

I'm finding the material very itchy, apart from 'man up', how have others solved this?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Personally I haven't found mine itchy at all. It does depend on how you care for them. They need to be washed in a non bio detergent that's designed for easy care at a fairly low temperature and I hand wash mine. But then I do that with all my cycling gear anyway.
Chuck them in the washing machine with your normal washing and detergent and you're likely to experience problems.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
 dhb Merino Zip Neck Base Layer M_200
dhb Merino Zip Neck Base Layer M_200
An ultra fine merino base layer for effective insulation and natural technical performance in cold conditions. A warm, comfortable and versatile layering piece.
 

How long-bodied are these?

I find a lot of non-cycling tops ride up and expose the back on the bike.

This top doesn't look especially bike-specific.

Does anyone who knows what I'm talking own one of these and can comment?

Thanks for any help.
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Depends on your upper body length I guess. You're right that they aren't bike specific and don't have a dropped tail but I find them reasonably long for me - about down to my hips. Although I'm fairly short in the body anyway. Someone who's taller may experience the problem you've mentioned.
I haven't had any problems when I've used them with normal waisted shorts and tights but mostly I wear with bib tights, so the risk of them riding up is reduced anyway.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
 

Sorry to be crude but with the extra abdominal protection can I relieve myself by pulling them down at the front ie without half undressing?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A practical question always worth asking with bib tights in my opinion. The front zip allows you easy access for that, so no need to undress. Just be careful when using the zipper!!
3 years, 10 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
 

S vs M?

Hi,
173cm height, 82cm waist. 96cm chest.

Size chart seems to suggest small. I'm a medium/Euro3 in Santini, Bontrager, PI and Mavic bibs...

Thoughts?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I'm abut the same size as you, perhaps slightly more round the waist by a cm or two. I got a pair in Small and they are a good fit. Comfortable too.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
 dhb Windslam Long Sleeve Jersey
dhb Windslam Long Sleeve Jersey
The Windslam Jersey offers effective windchill defence and all the features you need whilst out on the bike, making it the perfect layer for cool, crisp Autumn/Winter road rides. Engineered to a streamlined profile.
 

What size?

Chest 88cm Waist 77cm Height 1660mm
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
S if you want a baselayer underneath. XS if you don't.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
 dhb Windslam Long Sleeve Jersey
dhb Windslam Long Sleeve Jersey
The Windslam Jersey offers effective windchill defence and all the features you need whilst out on the bike, making it the perfect layer for cool, crisp Autumn/Winter road rides. Engineered to a streamlined profile.
 

I am 1.68m tall, chest measurement 1.00m. What size of jacket would recommend?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I'm slightly taller than you at 170cm but with a smaller chest at 96.5cm and the Small is tight. Depends if you want to wear a layer underneath or not. Consider the Medium for a 100cm if you don't want a base layer.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK
 
 

Does this have any windproofing?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
No windproofing as such but it's a very close fabric. Coupled with the warm Roubaix backing it's pretty close to being windproof. I've worn this in sub zero (C) temperatures with a cnsiderable wind chill and not felf any wind though them on the legs apart from a slight cooling. The high zip front really helps keeping your waist and belly warm too.
4 years, 7 months ago
by
GrahamA
Kent, UK