MikeCarberry
Share MikeCarberry's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
MikeCarberry's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    16
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    5 December 2009
  • Last Review
    8 May 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    1
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    9 May 2015
  • Last Question
    9 May 2015
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    10 March 2011
  • Last Answer
    23 June 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
MikeCarberry's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 dhb Series 2.0 Spare Buckle
dhb Series 2.0 Spare Buckle
Spare buckle set to fit the new dhb shoes. Fits dhb R2.0C, and M2.0C.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent shoe clips
Posted8 May 2016
fromDumfries, Scotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" I have and love my dhb 2.0 shoes.
They've never skippedvca beat but I bought these just in case. Doubt I'll ever need them! "
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Wiggle Nutrition Shaker Bottle with Storage Compartment allows you to transport your nutrition products and liquid in separate compartments and mix when convenient.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliantly versitle sports bottle
Posted8 May 2016
fromDumfries, Scotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" Love this. Make drinks up as I go and can carry the powder and (legal and healthy) pills in the various segments of the bottom section. "
Pros: Attractive, Durable, Great Value, Versatile
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Cover Sock Overshoe
dhb Cover Sock Overshoe
A lightweight, stretch cover sock to protect your shoes from dust and road grime. Constructed from a Polypropylene fibre, they are quick drying and offer light insulation.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic cover for my shoes
Posted8 May 2016
fromDumfries, Scotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" I couldn't resist buying this when I saw the price. Fantastic fit and well made. "
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Gel Anti Vibration System is a special shaped padding made of "Technical Gel" which can be placed on the surface of the bars or over the grooves.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic addition to my handlebars
Posted8 May 2016
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromDumfries, Scotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" I thought I would add these when rewrapping my bars.
Add loads of comfort and protect against road buzz. Very easy to install. "
Pros: Comfortable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
3mm Stretch Neoprene toe cover removes the chill factor on dry, cooler Spring/Autumn rides. Easy to fit and remove, great on it's own or layered under a lightweight overshoe for extra protection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Happy warm toes
Posted15 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
fromDumfries, Scotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" I was sick of chilly toes while out riding but didn't want full overshoes unless it was wet.
These dhb overshoes worked a treat. Paired with a warm pair of socks and I was sorted for a 20+ mile ride.
They fit nicely over the shoes and don't snag on anything. "
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Jersey Bin is a re-sealable, lightweight, waterproof cycling accessory. The ideal solution for storing and securing electronics and small items in your jersey pockets. They will stay safe and sound from rain or perspiration.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Ideal little stash pouch
Posted5 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
fromDumfries, Scotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" I own an HTC One X and found the pocket initially a little tight to close, but manageable. Its nicely made and appears that it will last well over the years and do the job it was intended to do.
Great price and I would recommend it to others. "
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Joe Blow Max II is a great performing track pump that is superb value for money. providing efficiency and accuracy throughout its pressure range, the whole way up to 120 psi.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best Blow Job ever
Posted23 June 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromDumfries, Scotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" I used to have a Park pump which I didnt get on with at all.
A friend bought a topeak joe blow which I borrowed and found it to be effortless.
After using the park pump I would be knackered getting 100psi in my road tyres, it made me work hard for a long period of time. My work out was over before I got on the bike.
I bought the Max II immediately afterwards and found it to be excellent, effortless to achieve the correct psi, it looks cooler and feels better made, more solid and not clangy. "
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, doesnt leave you breathless after use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pro Brush Kit 2.0
Pro Brush Kit 2.0
Bicycle specific brushes designed to detail any bike.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Comprehensive brush set
Posted23 June 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromDumfries, Scotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" Brushes arrived neatly packaged with a 'key' explaining what each brush was designed to clean.
On the the brushes, I think it's called the Cone brush had been subsituted for a similar one in the sealed package.
All the brushes work perfectly and have made light work of my muddy mountain bike and filthy road bike. They hold up to the job in hand and feel extremely well made. "
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Light Weight Cycling Sock 14cm
dhb Light Weight Cycling Sock 14cm
Get fully kitted out with the new summer dhb unisex cycling socks. Available in 4 colours and 2 height options these lightweight COOLMAX socks are incredibly comfortable and functional.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best riding socks I wore
Posted27 May 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
User submitted photo
fromDumfries, Scotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" Only wore them once - very comfy and didnt notice them while riding.
The wife did not approve of the height of them though...or the purchase of them or anything else bike related.
Usual dhb quality and value for money - colour matches my dhb cycling shoes too. "
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The new neoprene mudguard called NeoGuard™ is specifically designed to prevent mud and spray from getting in your face and eyes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
No mud on my face
Posted10 March 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromDumfries, Scotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" Recently fitted one of these to my Trek Fuel ex bike and hit a very wet and muddy Mabie forest trail.
Did an amazing job at stopping mud from flying into my face.
Such a simple and fresh design and so effective.
Each to fit and remove and keep clean. "
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
MikeCarberry's Questions
 
 

What is the technical details of this jacket? Waterproofness and Breathability?

I'm looking to compare this jacket to others and wish to know how waterproof and breathable it is please?
3 years, 4 months ago
by
MikeCarberry
Dumfries, Scotland
 
MikeCarberry's Answers
 
The Joe Blow Max II is a great performing track pump that is superb value for money. providing efficiency and accuracy throughout its pressure range, the whole way up to 120 psi.
 

Once pumped, is the pump easy to disconnect from the inner tube valve?

I currently have a pump which is very hard to disconnect after pumping and it is ripping my inner tubes apart when i have to yank it off once its pumped. Plus it means my hand flies into the spokes which are bladed and this is not a pain free experience.
Hi,

I know your pain and thankfully yes the Joe Blow is. The head is a decent size with a nice lever action to lock/un-lock the head onto the valve and get a good seal.

Once finished, pull the lever back to centre and a wee shuggle and it's off and it's business as usual, no hauling at it like a mad man.
6 years, 2 months ago
by
MikeCarberry
Dumfries, Scotland
 
 Pace Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
Pace Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
These Pace Padded 3/4 Bib Tights bridge the seasonal gaps that cycling crosses. The extra coverage means that the sensitive knee joint is protected from the temperature and any added wind chill that may be present.
 

Size

Hi, am 5'9" with a 44/46 chest, which size would you suggest? Medium?
Hi.

I am 6'2 with a 40" chest, The straps have plenty of give in them - I am not restricted at all - I would say yes.
6 years, 3 months ago
by
MikeCarberry
Dumfries, Scotland
 
 Pace Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
Pace Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
These Pace Padded 3/4 Bib Tights bridge the seasonal gaps that cycling crosses. The extra coverage means that the sensitive knee joint is protected from the temperature and any added wind chill that may be present.
 

How does the size of the shorts, and the thickness of the pad compare to the DHB Earnley shorts?

Hi,

I've purchased the Wiggle own brand shorts which are the same as the Earnley shorts. The pace feel a bit thicker and more durable but the same cut to them, The padding is very similar and both are equally comfortable in my opinion.

Hope this helps.

Cheers

Mike
7 years, 6 months ago
by
MikeCarberry
Dumfries, Scotland