vyberman
Share vyberman's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
vyberman's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    04 March 2011
  • Last Review
    26 October 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    7
  • First Answer
    01 August 2011
  • Last Answer
    07 September 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
vyberman's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
All common systems are covered with this upgrade unit - making it ideal for Shimano, Race Face and others. The machined aluminium cups hold either full stainless steel cartridge bearings, or ceramic bearings in stainless races.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top bit of kit!!
Posted26 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
vyberman
fromleicester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"What can i say, it's made by Hope!
Been running it in my TT bike for just over a year now, not had any issues with it...you cant go wrong"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Mount for attaching a bottle cage in an aerodynamic position to use with the A2 system.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Joke item!
Posted27 November 2012
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
vyberman
fromleicester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Total waste of money to be honest!
Buy a bag of ties wraps and tie wrap your normal bottle cage to your stem. It's a better fit and it don't leave your bottle sticking up in the air! And the remaining 98 tie wraps in the packet are useful for many other things!
"
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive, Poor Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Compressport R2 was the number one calf guard worn at the Ironman World Championships in Kona 2010. The Compressport R2 calf guard boosts your venous return, reducing the accumulation of toxins while increasing oxygenation to the muscles.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Eee they're proper bo a tell thee!
Posted31 March 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
vyberman
fromleicester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Yep, these are very good!
You can tell by the feel of them that they wont go baggy after a few uses like certain other compression products on the market.
They also have a big logo up the side telling folk exactly what they are. So if you do wear them for training/racing rather than just for recovery then folk know what they are for. Which may not sound like a bonus, but when the alternative is a pair of knee length socks that make you look like a school girl, believe me it is!
Bottom line, if they're good enough for Chrissie Wellington, they are good enough for me!"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best road tyres i've come accross!
Posted07 September 2011
vyberman
fromleicester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"They were recommended to me by another racer. and everything he said is true.
the bike handles better and i get a lot more feedback from it!
Can be pumped up to 145 psi, so very low rolling resistance.
Dont think there will be any need for me to change my choice of tyre again
Cant comment on how long they last...only just got them"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, lots of colour choices too!
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Zero the new great tasting electrolyte drink from High5, now comes with a caffeine kick (65mg) - about the same as a mild cup of coffee.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Cant fault these tablets
Posted07 September 2011
vyberman
fromleicester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These tabs make an exellent drink, really tasty and easy to stomach.
I dont use them when racing as i go for something with carbs in.
But for training they are perfect as the lack of carbs encourages my body to store more glycogen.
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, you donnt have a great big tub taking up space!
Cons: not for racing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Fast recovery is vital to reaching and maintaining a high level of fitness. The body recovers at the greatest rate during a two hour window immediately after exercise but only if you provide it with the vital nutrients it needs.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very mixable!
Posted07 September 2011
vyberman
fromleicester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"The first thing i noticed about this powder is that it's the most mixable protien i have come accross so far.
Where most of them seem to get stuck to the bottom of the shaker, this one just falls away and within a few shakes it's ready to drink.
I have banana and vanilla flavour, and the taste is very pleasant (although i do put an extra scoop into the suggested amount of liquid)
In terms of recovery i still dont think it hits the mark in the same way as some of the more expensive ones with bcaa's in them. However it is far better than the power bar one which i had before this!"
Pros: Great Value, very easy to mix
Cons: still not as good as more expensive drinks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Fast acting carbohydrates re-energise your muscles.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
cheap and cheerful protien powder
Posted15 August 2011
vyberman
fromleicester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This stuff is "ok".
I bought it because I was strapped for cash and it was cheaper than the majority of other powders on the market. Some of which seem to work, others, not so much.
I don't think it hits the spot in the same way as the more expensive stuff, but even then, it's a matter of trial and error!
If you're a bit strapped for cash, its a good powder to fill the gap until you can afford a better one. But it's not something I will be adding to my "must have" list!"
Pros: cheap
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Mens Core Tri Pant
Mens Core Tri Pant
The Core Tri Pant is one of Orca’s most popular products and a staple of triathletes around the world looking for performance and durability in a tri pant for training and racing. The new 6mm thick Tri-protect chamois is a hybrid triathlon chamois that provides additional padding and protection on t...
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
No leg grippers!!!
Posted01 August 2011
vyberman
fromleicester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought these shorts for training in as they have a rear pocket for my I-pod and I don't have to get half undressed to go to the toilet. Both features are really useful for when doing bike/run brick's.
However, the chamois isn't as discrete as claimed. Strangely though this is more of a problem on the ride that the run. It tends to bunch up.
Couple this with the shorts biggest drawback, which is the lack of leg grippers, and they are actually quite uncomfortable.
They constantly ride up my legs, and depending on when side you dress, the chamois with end up bunching on the other side giving you a front wedgie (I have tried both sides)
In terms of comfort, the 2xu shorts with a towelling pad were streets ahead! If only they had a rear pocket...
In short (no pun intended)
They are a well made and well stitched pair of shorts. But any shorts in this price range "should" be so comfortable you forget they are there. No such luck with these I'm afraid!
"
Cons: Expensive, Poor Fit, no leg grippers ruins an otherwise good short!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Speedo's competition racing goggles have been specifically engineered for the worlds top athletes and serious swimmers. Our most advanced racing goggles feature hydrodynamic low-profile design for minimum drag through the water.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
goggles, such a funny word!
Posted18 July 2011
User submitted photo
vyberman
fromleicester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"I bought these goggles to replace a pair that went missing transistion...so if anyone left the full boar triathlon with my goggles i would very much like them back!
The goggle themselves are great. Nice comfy fit, good visibility, and very comfortable to wear.
The replacement ones however leak a little in the left eye, given my first pair were perfect though, i would say the leak is the exception, not the rule....again, if anyone has my old ones ;-)
"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Universal Replacement Pad Set
Universal Replacement Pad Set
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
nearly but not quite
Posted18 July 2011
vyberman
fromleicester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"My helmet is an old met parabellum. while I could replace some of the pads, i still have a few spots this kit didnt cover. It would take two kits, which would work out very expensive!"
Pros: Adjustable, it's about all you cant get for a parabellum
Cons: Expensive, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
vyberman's Questions
 
vyberman has not submitted any questions.
 
vyberman's Answers
 
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 

Is this the regular Ultremo ZX?

What the "Evolution"?
According to the bumf on the box, evolution is the name they stick onto the top of the range tyres they make.

I cant fault them mate! really good tyres!
3 years, 1 month ago
by
vyberman
leicester
 
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 

Is the Shwalbe Ultremo ZX tyre a clincher or a tubular?

Mine are clinchers, but If i've been informed correctly you can buy them as a tub. Default seems to be clincher though.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
vyberman
leicester
 
Fast recovery is vital to reaching and maintaining a high level of fitness. The body recovers at the greatest rate during a two hour window immediately after exercise but only if you provide it with the vital nutrients it needs.
 

How many grams of protein in one 66gram serve of this product

17 grams!
3 years, 1 month ago
by
vyberman
leicester
 
Fast recovery is vital to reaching and maintaining a high level of fitness. The body recovers at the greatest rate during a two hour window immediately after exercise but only if you provide it with the vital nutrients it needs.
 

What is the nutrition information for 100g powder?

Best answer
protien: 25g
carbs: 69g
of which sugars 10g
fat: 0.3
fibre: 1g
sodium 0:8
zero transfats
no bcaa's
3 years, 1 month ago
by
vyberman
leicester
 
Speedo's competition racing goggles have been specifically engineered for the worlds top athletes and serious swimmers. Our most advanced racing goggles feature hydrodynamic low-profile design for minimum drag through the water.
 

The dates of manufacture?

I recently purchased a pair of these in the red/orange colour, however upon using them at my local pool I discovered that they fogged up after only a few minutes of use, I believe this is because of the age of the goggles (they were manufactured in 1996,) I just wondered if you have any of these goggles in stock that have been manufactured more recently, and if so the dates and colours of them?
All goggle's are prone to fogging. Either spit in them for a short term fix. Or buy some anti fog spray!
3 years, 2 months ago
by
vyberman
leicester