paulincardiff
Share paulincardiff's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
paulincardiff's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    15 April 2011
  • Last Review
    17 May 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    17 May 2012
  • Last Answer
    17 May 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
paulincardiff's Reviews
 
This is a thick glove for worst winter conditions. An integrated waterproof membrane, makes sure you stay dry inside. Hollow fill insulation provides fantastic warmth. Articulated cut helps to reduce bulk.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
on the small side
Posted17 May 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
paulincardiff
fromCardiff
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"i wanted a pair of winter gloves for training in all weathers and when its raining.
These are great but will not stay waterproof for long if the weather is mad. Having said that despite getting wet they still kept my hands warm.
Only issue is despite ordering the largest size they are on the small size for my dinner plates of hands. They were a pain to put back on when they were wet as the linings are tight so they had moved when i took them off.
"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, warm!
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 M077 SPD Mountain Bike Shoes
M077 SPD Mountain Bike Shoes
A great value introduction to the Shimano mountain bike shoe range. The M077 features a PVC coated synthetic/mesh upper, a simple 3 strap velcro closure and a stiff, reinforced sole for grip and power transfer. Ideal for the ambitious trail rider.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bigger than i thought
Posted17 May 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
paulincardiff
fromCardiff
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought these as i was about to do a 100 mile charity ride. Having never tried them before it was a leap of faith but they worked out fine.
I was advised to go a for a size up (13 instead of 12) but i think i could have gotten away with the 12. They are very roomy.
Very pleased with my choice as my first SPD shoe.
They come with the cleats and are easy to set up.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great first SPD pedal option
Posted17 May 2012
paulincardiff
fromCardiff
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"With an approaching 100mile run i decided to make the leap into SPD pedals. I had never tried them before as most shops don't carry shoes in my size (12 -12) but i am glad i did it.
These pedal are very secure and easy to clip into from the start but they also have the benefit of a cage around the mechanism to use normal shoes instead.
Having said that the cage is narrower than most MTB pedals so if your feet are particularly large it will not be feel as secure as your previous pedal. But they are wider than the platforms some pedals rely on.
The ride was completed and i will not be going back to regular pedals!"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Trust DHB
Posted15 April 2011
paulincardiff
fromCardiff
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Another excellent product from DHB that is comfortable and fits. Being 6'5 with a heavy build of 135kgs I was a bit worried that the lycra would be straining but its an excellent piece of kit that i would definately recommend."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
paulincardiff's Questions
 
paulincardiff has not submitted any questions.
 
paulincardiff's Answers
 
 MT23 Trail/Touring Shoes
MT23 Trail/Touring Shoes
Multi-use touring shoes with a ventilating mesh upper and a recessed cleat for comfortable walking. Ideal for touring, long summer leisure rides and every-day riding.
 

Do they (or any of the Shimano SPD shoe range) come with cleats?

I didnt buy these but my shimano shoes (M077) came with the cleats.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
paulincardiff
Cardiff
 
 M077 SPD Mountain Bike Shoes
M077 SPD Mountain Bike Shoes
A great value introduction to the Shimano mountain bike shoe range. The M077 features a PVC coated synthetic/mesh upper, a simple 3 strap velcro closure and a stiff, reinforced sole for grip and power transfer. Ideal for the ambitious trail rider.
 

Sizing on Shimano M077

I have read elsewhere to be careful about the size for Shimano shoes, specifically the M077. I wear a 9.5 / 45 sized shoe / trainer, and have tried a pair of Shimano size 44 shoes which are too small. Some places have suggested buying two sizes up - is there any need to do this ?
Thanks
Bought these as my first go at SPD pedals so didnt want to spend too much.

Everyone advises going for a size up on your regular shoe size but despite my wide fitting i could probably have gone with a size 12 uk instead of the 13 i bought.
Overall i am very pleased with them and would recommend them.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
paulincardiff
Cardiff
 
 M077 SPD Mountain Bike Shoes
M077 SPD Mountain Bike Shoes
A great value introduction to the Shimano mountain bike shoe range. The M077 features a PVC coated synthetic/mesh upper, a simple 3 strap velcro closure and a stiff, reinforced sole for grip and power transfer. Ideal for the ambitious trail rider.
 

Width fitting?

Can you advise on the width fitting of these shoes please - do they come wide enough for an E or EE fit? If not, can you suggest an alternative MTB shoe that is at the economical / lower priced end of the scale?
Bought these as my first go at SPD pedals so didnt want to spend too much.

Everyone advises going for a size up on your regular shoe size but despite my wide fitting i could probably have gone with a size 12 uk instead of the 13 i bought.
Overall i am very pleased with them and would recommend them.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
paulincardiff
Cardiff
 
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 

Are they double sided i.e. can you clip in on either side of the pedal

maybe too late but they are double sided. very pleased with mine but they are not a wide as a regular mtb pedal when not using cleats.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
paulincardiff
Cardiff
 
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 

Are these double sided??

Just wondering whether its possible to clip in on either side of the pedal??
yes.
Mechanism is double sided. Very pleased with these but they are on the narrow side for my size 12 feet when not using cleats.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
paulincardiff
Cardiff