Juliusk
Share Juliusk's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Juliusk's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    18 July 2012
  • Last Review
    05 September 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    19 July 2012
  • Last Answer
    19 July 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Juliusk's Reviews
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Don't leave home without it!
Posted05 September 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Juliusk
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Like a plaster for your tube.
The quickest, easiest, least fiddly way to repair your tube. No need for waiting for glue to dry (my least favourite activity after watching paint dry), these are just apply and go!"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Welcome our new Gutter Seal Technology! Gutter drastically improves sealing against the elements while reducing seal drag.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Easy install, once you know how.
Posted18 July 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Juliusk
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have had my Boardman Hybrid Team for 3 years now and this is the first time that I am doing a really serious service. I replaced most major parts with original OEM parts and this was one of them. The instructions to fit this unit is very easy, loads of video's on youtube available. Just make sure to get the wrench that allows for easy removal of the old and installation of the new."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Juliusk's Questions
 
Juliusk has not submitted any questions.
 
Juliusk's Answers
 
Welcome our new Gutter Seal Technology! Gutter drastically improves sealing against the elements while reducing seal drag.
 

Italian or English Thread

Hello,

Which bottom bracket will fit a 2007 Boardman Team Carbon, the english or italian thread?
thank you
Best answer
Hi Backo,

I have a Boardman Team Pro 2009, I just replaced my BB and I used the English thread. My reasoning was: where was the bike manufactured or for which market? English seemed like the correct choice and it worked.

Regards,
Julius
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Juliusk
London, UK
 
Welcome our new Gutter Seal Technology! Gutter drastically improves sealing against the elements while reducing seal drag.
 

Will this work with my 2009 Truvativ Firex crankset?

Hi Samquemby,

Chances are pretty good, are you upgrading or replacing the BB? I would also recommend to have a look on SRAM's website and your bikes manufacturers website to see if you can get any further details of compatibility.

regards,
Julius
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Juliusk
London, UK