Harmonic12th
Share Harmonic12th's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Harmonic12th's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    07 September 2010
  • Last Review
    14 November 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    08 September 2010
  • Last Question
    14 September 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    19 August 2011
  • Last Answer
    19 August 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Harmonic12th's Reviews
 
 Road Thermo Overshoes
Road Thermo Overshoes
Warm thermal overshoes with a waterproof and breathable GORE-TEX membrane and stretch inserts for a low profile fit. The ultimate weather protection for committed road riders - maintain your mileage through the downpours and sub zero temperatures.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Not cheap but do the job well
Posted14 November 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Harmonic12th
fromKent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I always seem to suffer form cold feet on the bike as soon as the temp drops below 10-12 degrees. my previous overshoes seemed to keep me warm for about an hour but then my toes would start to go numb.
So far these have kept my feet warm all ride. they are dry and feel reasonably tough. my only criticism would be the 100% velcro fixing at the back. A zip would have been nice.
These may not be the best looking overshoe on the market but for warm dry feet these are the best i've ever used.
"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, Limited Color Choices, no zip!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Phantom Short Sleeve Jersey
Phantom Short Sleeve Jersey
An aerodynamic and ventilated summer short sleeve jersey with a moisture wicking fabric construction for freshness on intense rides in hot weather. Subtle styling and a close fit make the phantom jersey a must for serious road cyclists.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
A good jersey form Gore
Posted19 August 2011
Harmonic12th
"There are a number f reviews about the poor fit of this jersey. I find it fits quite well BUT I am a larger rider - 6' 5" with a 46/47 inch chest. I am reasonably slim though and can see how the jersey could very quickly become very loose around the waist and arms for you racing snakes!!
I like Gore clothing and find it is one of the few brands that fits me well - the XXL is always pretty spot on.
The one thing I would note about this jersey is the fabric feels a bit thicker than usual. Whilst it is very comfortable I'm not sure I would wear it on a very hot day - however, after the summer we've had/are having is this really an issue??
Over all I like the jersey and will be getting another..
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Science in Sport 800ml Narrow Neck Cycling Bottle, with mixing measurements for SIS products.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Its just bottle....
Posted26 September 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Harmonic12th
"but its a great one!!
I have used a few bottles over the last few years and I think this is the best one so far.
The seal is great - no leaks, its a softer plastic so you can squeeze it easier and it has a comfortable mouthpiece.
Its hard to write too much more about it but i would recommend this bottle!"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Essential for longer rides, Assos Chamois Creme is formulated to reduce friction, inflammation and discomfort. Applied to the skin, it gives a soothing, cooling effect and applied to the short it helps maintain suppleness, elasticity and freshness.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Comfort in a tub
Posted07 September 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Harmonic12th
"I had seen numerous pots of this in all bike stores etc for the last 3 or 4 years but had never bothered getting any. I recently placed a large order with Wiggle buying loads of odds and ends and at the last minute put some in my basket...
Why I had never bought this before i'll never know!!
Quite simply it improves comfort massively on long or short rides. If you ride a bike use this!!!"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Harmonic12th's Questions
 
 Aero Cycle Comfort Plus Bike Bag - 2007
Aero Cycle Comfort Plus Bike Bag - 2007
This padded bag has an internal mounting frame which allows the forks to be clipped in place. The wheels have to be removed, they have internal padded bags, but generally no other disassembly is required.
 

Bars and delivery times

I ride a 61cm frame so appreciate i may need to remove/lower the seat-post but does the bag take 44cm bars??

Also, as there are none in stock do you know what the delivery time is on this item?? I need it by next weekend. Is this possible??

Cheers
4 years ago
by
Harmonic12th
 
 Cayo Team Replica 2010
Cayo Team Replica 2010
The Focus Cayo was the bike that launched Focus in the UK, with countless glowing reviews and positive comments it continues to gain popularity year in year out.
 

Flipping stem

Hi

Does anyone know how much height in the front end you gain by flipping them stem?? The head tube is approx 30mm shorter on this than my current bike - like a more relaxed ride.

I feel I may need the XXXL but as Wiggle don't have it I'm considering the XXL.

Thanks for your help.

Chris
4 years ago
by
Harmonic12th
 
Harmonic12th's Answers
 
The Trace jersey uses a polyester fabric treated with an anti bacterial process and has natural wicking properties. Also, buy the Trace Bibshort to complete the outfit.
 

Back length

I'm 6'6" tall but only 43" chest. Is there much difference in the back length of XL and XXL
Im 6'5 and the XXL fits well and has a good back length. I have ordered a Gore XL shirt before and it was a bit short. I hope this helps even though you asked a month ago!
3 years ago
by
Harmonic12th