munro39
Share munro39's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
munro39's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    01 October 2010
  • Last Review
    07 November 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    15 April 2011
  • Last Answer
    15 April 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
munro39's Reviews
 
 Jersey Bin Waterproof Pocket
Jersey Bin Waterproof Pocket
The dhb Jersey Bin is a re-sealable, lightweight, waterproof cycling accessory. The ideal solution for storing and securing electronics and small items in your jersey pockets. They will stay safe and sound from rain or perspiration.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
too stiff,
Posted07 November 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
munro39
frombelfast
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
"too stiff, i haven't used this as i prefer my alocssac bags as they're light and very flexible, easier to carry, sorry."
Cons: Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Zero the new great tasting electrolyte drink from High5, now comes with a caffeine kick (65mg) - about the same as a mild cup of coffee.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted15 April 2011
munro39
frombelfast
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
"I like that this is for 750mls so it's handier if you want more than 500mls which the other electrolyte tablets only do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Pronounced 'noon' this handy little tube is a revelation in hydration. Whether you're biking, running, swimming or generally building up a sweat, it's important to stay properly hydrated.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted15 April 2011
munro39
frombelfast
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
"excellent product, has really helped to prevent cramp."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Insulation, comfort, and neoprene on your head - what more could you ask for? The 3mm Yamamoto neoprene maximizes warmth and comfort with a flexible central panel to enhance fit.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted18 November 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
munro39
frombelfast
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
"the strap under the neck chokes a bit, i had to send the small back and get a large yet the neck strap still feels as if it may be uncomfortable. havent swam with it yet."
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great new find
Posted01 October 2010
munro39
frombelfast
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"I do cramp, as atriathlete and mountain runner i exercise a lot and I used to drink sport drinks loaded with sugar to get my electrolytes. Sugar is not good for you. These tablets were recommended by a friend in a running shop and I haven't looked back since. I don't get so much cramp and I've reduced the amount of sugar I drink. I feel on long events that these really help. Also very handy to carry the tablets when filling up on the go."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Energize Bar Box Of 25 Bars - 2010
Energize Bar Box Of 25 Bars - 2010
Energize bars have a soft texture and taste delicious, thanks to their high 13% fruit content. They provide the same levels of energy and nutrients as the regular, highly technical Performance Bar, using the C2Max carbohydrate formulation for optimum absorption and greater endurance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
less fat than chocolate
Posted01 October 2010
munro39
frombelfast
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"for endurance events whether on bike, mountain or road running, I use these bars. I used to eat chocolate, this is a much healthier alternative and provides good energy plus it's really tasty and easy to eat on the go.
These definately work for me, I have tried other stuff but no doubt these bars are the best.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
munro39's Questions
 
munro39 has not submitted any questions.
 
munro39's Answers
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 

Can I add these to a CamelBak water bladder without any issues?

I do as long as you rinse it out after there should be no problems.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
munro39
belfast