PavePoulet
Share PavePoulet's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
PavePoulet's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    07 April 2010
  • Last Review
    13 December 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    13 December 2012
  • Last Answer
    13 December 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
PavePoulet's Reviews
 
 MTB Team
MTB Team
Taking the essential requirements for the perfect all-round trail bike: climbing ability, controlled descending and singletrack handling and putting them into a great package centred around the new frame design with SRAM X7 2x10.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
All great, but the wheels are a weak point.
Posted13 December 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PavePoulet
fromBrussels
Country : Belgium
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Arrived well set up, with little construction needed. Gears and brakes nicely adjusted. Performs really well, although the wheels are poorly built and were very out of true in a short distance. Should be better considering the decent workable hubs and rims. The bike justifies more being spent on a second set of better wheels though. Overall there's little complaint at the price for what is a really enjoyable ride."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged
Cons: wheels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 R4 Freehub Cassette Body
R4 Freehub Cassette Body
Freehub bodies for either Shimano/SRAM, Shimano or Campagnolo systems.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Simple to fit, but shouldn't be needed
Posted09 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
PavePoulet
fromBrussels
Country : Belgium
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I bought this to fit on my Easton EC90 Aero Wheels which had a 'Shimano 10' freehub that is for Dura Ace cassettes only. It wasn't compatible with a Shimano Ultegra 6700 10 speed cassette at all, so I bought the R4 Freehub as a replacement.
It works well, and was easy to fit. Unlike the original freehub the bearings are not ceramic, but I'm not sure that makes a great deal of difference in the real world.
It's very quiet, which is in contrast to my other wheels which have a nice 'clicky' sound.
It's a shame the original Shimano freehub doesn't work with Ultegra, but this is a perfectly functional replacement. I don't think there's any alternative."
Pros: High Quality, Good Fit, easy to fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Rego is specially formulated to improve recovery from exercise, helping you re-fuel, re-hydrate and repair muscle. Rego provides the nutrients your body needs to adapt and improve, so you can get more from your training and progress faster and further.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Tasty if basic
Posted07 April 2010
PavePoulet
fromBrussels
Country : Belgium
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This is one of the original recovery drinks, but is a little basic by comparison to other more deluxe options. There's no Colostrum, HMB or Ribose found in other drinks, and it also has the artificial sweetner Aspartame.
I bought this because it was I needed a quick top up and it was in stock and relatively good value. It tastes nice and does replace fuel post workout.
The bottle is a bad idea when compared to a tub/measuring spoon combo. Pouring powder out of a bottle is messy and difficult to control the dose.
I'll be returning to other brands for recovery in future, but may buy this again if other brands are out of stock"
Pros: tasty, effective
Cons: artificial sweetner, basic, messy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Atlas Compact Bike Bag - 2008
Atlas Compact Bike Bag - 2008
Manufactured out of high quality Polyester 1680 Deniers with a water-repellent treatment Extremely resistant and long lasting - it won't let you down Advanced impact absorption construction with proprietary high-density foam removable inner padding Superior auto healing zips(spiral 10). No rust no trouble. Reinforced nylon thread stitching and double lockable sliders Facilitated 3/4 opening for easy stowing operations Extra strong thermo polymer structure coupled with expanded padding to offer astounding cushioned protection: your bike is well protected Double-padded and reinforced massive external pockets Adjustable inner straps to secure the bike frame Revolutionary wheel truck inspired from aerospatial technology Ultra-wide low profile chassis for a stable ride Ergonomic handle for easy lifting and steering: incorporated front handle with automatic retractable belt Name tag holder with privacy cover Suitable for all frame sizes, including full suspension mountain bikes. Easy-in, easy-out. Easily washable
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Posted07 April 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
PavePoulet
fromBrussels
Country : Belgium
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is well made, but it's not a very good fit for my road bike. I can get the frame in without removing the fork, but the rear mech needs to be removed to close the bag. This is a shame as there's lot's of spare room around the frame that isn't needed. Essentially I think the shape could be better, with less wasted space while being easier to get the bike in.
Also, the measurements given are without the wheels, so expect another 10cm or so in height. It's a bit heavier than stated too.
The protection is ok, but there's no fork support like on some other options."
Pros: Attractive, Durable
Cons: Bulky, Expensive, Poor Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
PavePoulet's Questions
 
PavePoulet has not submitted any questions.
 
PavePoulet's Answers
 
 MTB Team
MTB Team
Taking the essential requirements for the perfect all-round trail bike: climbing ability, controlled descending and singletrack handling and putting them into a great package centred around the new frame design with SRAM X7 2x10.
 

can I fix a rear carrying rack ?

Yes.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
PavePoulet
Brussels
 
 MTB Team
MTB Team
Taking the essential requirements for the perfect all-round trail bike: climbing ability, controlled descending and singletrack handling and putting them into a great package centred around the new frame design with SRAM X7 2x10.
 

I'm 5'10", and inside leg 34" - so just right at the edge of the Medium sizing - should I stick with Medium size? What size would a 5'11 height take?

Almost certainly a Medium is right for you. I am the same height, albeit with shorter legs, but this leads me to think that your torso must be shorter. In which case I don't think you would want to increase the reach. In practical terms, there should be plenty of seatpost left to accommodate the extra saddle height.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
PavePoulet
Brussels