Sonic
Share Sonic's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Sonic's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    21 June 2009
  • Last Review
    03 December 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    04 June 2011
  • Last Answer
    04 June 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Sonic's Reviews
 
The new neoprene mudguard called NeoGuard™ is specifically designed to prevent mud and spray from getting in your face and eyes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Simple and Effective
Posted03 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sonic
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Does what it says on the tin ~ it keeps the water and mud out of your face.
Can be a bit fiddly to fit but worth it
"
Pros: Durable, Rugged, Lightweight
Cons: fiddly to fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Spot on
Posted04 June 2011
Sonic
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I was reconmended this by my denist as i was having problems with decay when using normal sports/energy drinks in my bladder pack. Since i started using high 5 i've found i am cramping a lot less then i was with the energy drinks and my teeth are in a much healthier condition.
I even use this in the gym now due to the fat burning claims - i'll let you know how that one goes
"
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, tastes good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A thick moisturising solution for comfort and reduced friction on endurance road rides. Apply to your seatpad on shorter rides or apply to both your skin and seatpad on epic sportives and stage races.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good Product
Posted04 June 2011
Sonic
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I've used this a few times now and it works a treat.
Just slap some on your under carridge and some on your chamois and no more saddle sores.
I use it on my knee pads too to stop them chaffing on hot days.
Cheaper than the rivals and just as good."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
SRAM 3.0 7/8 Speed Triple Front Derailleur with Super Stiff wide pivot design technology.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Plain and Simple
Posted22 September 2010
Sonic
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Easy fitting, nowt flash but does the job with no fuss or bother"
Pros: Great Value, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Bel Air SL Saddle with Free SDG Seatpost
Bel Air SL Saddle with Free SDG Seatpost
SDG Bel Air SL Saddle: SDG's ever popular Bel Air shape has been stylised and enhanced with Comfort Cleavage down the centre. This I-Beam design with new Comfort Cleavage and the fibre composite base brings the weight down to feather weight status. If you like the old Bel Air, you'll flip over this...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Light and comfy
Posted03 February 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sonic
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I had this set up on my old bike and loved it. Its light and comfortable, although it does take a few rides to bed in. Would reconmend this set up to any one whoe like trail centres and all day epics."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight mudguard that fits on the downtube, Easy to fit to any bike with the supplied fittings.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
It's name says it all
Posted16 December 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sonic
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"It catches the crud. Very easy to fit, looks smart (mines white on a white frame) and stops all the crud hitting you in the face - i'm well impressed with mine."
Pros: Attractive, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Forerunner 201/301 And Foretrex 201 Bar Mount
Forerunner 201/301 And Foretrex 201 Bar Mount
Snap your GPS unit into this secure handlebar mount and it's ready to ride. Mount fits up to a one-inch diameter bar and is perfect for your bike, motorcycle or ATV. Includes hardware and instructions.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Not quite a good fit
Posted02 December 2009
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Sonic
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I've had one of these before and they are terrific for holding your garmin on the handle bars. The backing plate slides in out of the handle bar mount easliy with a solid click when it locks into the mount. mine never moved on the bars or came out of the mount.
Here is my only gripe with this particular one, it was a replacement due to my bike being nicked with the mount on it. It states it is for the foretrex 201 but the side arms on the backing plate are to short to fit the foretrex and i've had to use the backing plate from my old one.
"
Pros: Adjustable, Durable, Good Fit, Rugged
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Tomac Small Block 8 DTC Folding MTB Tyre
Tomac Small Block 8 DTC Folding MTB Tyre
The Tomac Small Block 8 is an ultra grippy, fast rolling tyre for cross country use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliant
Posted26 August 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sonic
fromNewcastle
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"i bought these tyres because of the what mountain bike magasine review and they were every bit as good as they said they were and more.
Fitted them and had a day at Kielder trail centre and they are fab. the tyres roll realy fast and stick like glue. Every one should have a set !!!!
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, quick and sticky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Often overlooked, the value of a good set of grips should not be underestimated. It is one of the three points of contact between you and your bike. A good set of grips will offer you more control while riding and lessen hand fatigue.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Grips
Posted21 June 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sonic
fromNewcastle
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"These grip are brill they offer great comfort and grip. I've used these out on the trails a number of times and in varing conditons from sun to down poor. They havent moved on the bar in the rain and are still sticky when full of mud. i've found these grips realy comfortable even with thin summer gloves on. A bit of a pain to fit but using zip ties to help them slide helps."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
Cons: pain to fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Sonic's Questions
 
Sonic has not submitted any questions.
 
Sonic's Answers
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 

Can I add Zero to my sports drink (usually Torq)? Will doing this help to reduce cramp?

I not sure about adding it to other products. I used to cramp up bad especially on long days - but since i started using high 5 on its own i hardly ever suffer from cramp - hope that helps
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Sonic
Newcastle