Langers
Share Langers's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Langers's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    20
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    13 January 2010
  • Last Review
    06 July 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    01 April 2012
  • Last Question
    27 December 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    06 November 2010
  • Last Answer
    30 December 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Langers's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
KMC's 10 speed chains are compatible with all major shifting systems, it is NON directional so will work with both Shimano's mtb and road 10spd.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best chain ever
Posted06 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Langers
fromEmsworth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is the only chain I will use. I have snapped 3 shimano chains but never had a problem with KMC. The quick release link is a massive bonus"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Essential for severe weather conditions, the Sealskins Beanie has a waterproof, windproof and highly breathable membrane to keep you extremely warm and comfortable.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does what it says on the tin
Posted20 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Langers
fromEmsworth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Waterproof & warm. What else do you need? Fit is a little tight but otherwise this is very high quality"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Ares is designed for Time Trails. It is shaped like the Antares but with a much shorter nose enabling the rider to get the shoulders of the saddle further forward whilst still respecting the UCI ruling for saddles.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
The best TT saddle
Posted26 March 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Langers
fromEmsworth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have tried 4 saddles before this for time trialling. This is the only one that hasn't given me any saddle soreness. If you're struggling for comfort in the aero tuck, look no further"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Edge Stem Mount is to be used with the 3T INTEGRA stem (sold separately). Made of durable plastic, this aesthetically attractive mount allows you to take full advantage of all of the robust data that Edge provides, without compromising the ride.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Icing on the cake
Posted30 December 2012
Langers
fromEmsworth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Purchased this as I have upgraded the bars on my TT bike to 3T & I upgraded the stem to allow this integrated Garmin mount to be fitted. This is a very neat & aero solution & puts my Garmin 500 in a very good position"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, bling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
CRONO FLUID from Elite is a sealed hydrodynamic system that regulates the effort of the pedalling through a rotor submerged in oil with special characteristics of viscosity and high temperature resistance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Simple, effective trainer
Posted17 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Langers
fromEmsworth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Very easy to set up - took less than 5 mins. Perfect for warming up pre-race which is what it was bought for"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Flash and Flare light set packs a punch and gets you noticed day and night. With the Flash bright enough to see your way home when you get caught out and the Flare pushing out 75 lumens.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
poor contacts
Posted20 November 2012
Quality 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Langers
fromEmsworth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I echo what others have written. These lights are very temperamental. When they work they're fantastic, but battery life is not as stated & the contacts are dodgy to say the least. Overall, poor & unreliable."
Cons: Expensive, Low Quality, unreliable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
TT stand for time trial. Entire tours are decided in the fight against the clock. This is reason enough to offer particularly fast tyres.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Definitely quicker
Posted29 August 2011
Langers
fromEmsworth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Changed to these from the more expensive 4000GT conti's - they're lighter & allowed me to best my 50 mile TT time by 7.5 mins. Happy days! Think I'll keep them for the drag strip courses though as they're considerably thinner. No idea on wear as this was a first ride."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Recommended for use with SRAM's Force and Rival groupsets. The new PowerGlide™ 1070 cassette offers an innovative approach to 10 speed cassette design.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Convert to SRAM
Posted05 August 2011
Langers
fromEmsworth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"for the last 4 years I've been a Shimano fan but SRAM gears are just so much smoother. Love them!"
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Double Wheel Bag
Double Wheel Bag
Keep your wheels protected in transit to the races. Each bag holds two wheels plus race supplies like quick releases, CO2 cartridges, mini-pump, spare valve extenders or tubes - there's even a stuff sack for little goodies.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Superb quality wheel bag
Posted05 August 2011
Langers
fromEmsworth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This bag is just the bees knees. Good quality, plenty of pockets & sturdy. It also has little niches inside to cater for hubs/cassettes and fits 2 wheels perfectly."
Pros: High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Lightning Bug 2.0 LED Front Light
Lightning Bug 2.0 LED Front Light
Introducing the Lightning Bug this light was designed with the same quality and attention to detail as our high end bike lights.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
best small light
Posted29 April 2011
Langers
fromEmsworth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This little light is just a gem. I bought it for my TT bike for early season races and it fits the aerobars nicely under the arm rest so that I can't see it, it doesn' t affect the aerodynamics & it is so bright that any car could see it from miles away. Great product."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Langers's Questions
 
Full carbon five spoke road front wheel with NACA profile spokes and Ceramic speed bearings.
 

Is this wheel legal for UK time trials

There are restrictions on wheels usable on uk TTs and I need to know whether or not this wheel complies. Thanks!
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Langers
Emsworth
 
The Primsa returns with a Speedplay bolt pattern for a reduced stack height, unmatched adjustment and security. The ATOP closure system, CX carbon sole and ASL Insole combine to make one of the lightest, most comfortable and best looking shoes available.
 

Speedplay cleats & DMT Prisma 2.0

Is it necessary to use the speedplay shim plate with the new DMT Prisma 2.0 Speedplay shoes?
2 years ago
by
Langers
Emsworth
 
Langers's Answers
 
The new foot pod (SDM4) is a smaller foot pod that can fit on any laces or under the insoles on certain shoes. It makes your compatible Forerunner® the ultimate year-round, all-weather training tool.
 

is this Ant+?

Yes. Works with my 310XT no problem
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Langers
Emsworth
 
Recommended for use with SRAM's Force and Rival groupsets. The new PowerGlide™ 1070 cassette offers an innovative approach to 10 speed cassette design.
 

SRAM v Shimano

I presently have Shimano Ultegra 6600 groupset with a 12-27 rear cassette which I really like. Shimano have stopped making this casssette.

Will the SRAM cassette 12 - 27 be compatible with my present set up? Is this SRAMs 'equivalent' to ultegra range.

(I don't much want to change to the new Shimano 6700 range 11- 28 casette - too wide - and there is some doubt re compatibility anyway I believe)
Best answer
SRAM & Shimano are compatible across the range. I've just changed to SRAM force for my TT bike - soooo much better than Shimano, which I'd always been happy with before.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Langers
Emsworth
 
 Lightning Bug 2.0 LED Front Light
Lightning Bug 2.0 LED Front Light
Introducing the Lightning Bug this light was designed with the same quality and attention to detail as our high end bike lights.
 

Is it possible to fit these to straight tri bars as i have no room on handlebars ?

I wouldn't fit it to the aero extensions but it fits beautifully under the arm rest on the 'bull bars' on my TT bike. The clip on rubber strap is seriously stretchy but you can't change the rotation of the beam.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Langers
Emsworth
 
 Dispatch 2012
Dispatch 2012
Take a high-performance track racing frame that would be right at home in a classic Six Day velodrome setting, beef it up with some street smarts, and you have Dispatch.
 

What size frame - 58 or 61? I am 6'2" 80kg and 34 inch inside leg.

I'm the same size & have the 58. It's fine.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Langers