GJTeamLardyBoy
Share GJTeamLardyBoy's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
GJTeamLardyBoy's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    30 August 2010
  • Last Review
    22 April 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    14 October 2013
  • Last Answer
    14 October 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
GJTeamLardyBoy's Reviews
 
Top level racing clincher with exceptional winter and wet condition performance with a Duraskin® cut-resistant layer from bead to bead and 2 extra Vectran breakers help increase puncture protection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Really pleased with these tyres
Posted22 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
GJTeamLardyBoy
fromGreater Manchester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have been riding bikes for years and tried many many different tyres. These are just about the best compromise I have come across between grip, weight, puncture resistance and looks. Highly recommend."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
A classic design which has stood the test of time. Seen on every Adventure Race. OMM design principles ensure this pack is minimal in weight, stable, accessible and durable. Hydration options with internal sleeve and side bottle pockets.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quality Rucksack
Posted20 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
GJTeamLardyBoy
fromGreater Manchester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Bought this to do the OMM. Really impressed with it. Looks good and also."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Place your dirty bike in this bag before loading into your car/van and save yourself the trouble of cleaning up the mess after the bike has been taken out when you arrive home.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
just the job
Posted14 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
GJTeamLardyBoy
fromGreater Manchester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"excellent solution for touring and flying home from a different airport."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Unattractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The nutritious high energy snack that is ideal for athletes and people with active lifestyles.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Go Bar
Posted25 April 2011
GJTeamLardyBoy
fromGreater Manchester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I find these bars the best ones for my longer endurance events. Since using them I have never had a problem with maintaining my energy levels"
Pros: keeps you going
Cons: takes a bit of chewing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
High quality replacement inserts for all Shimano cartridge brake road blocks.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
First Rate
Posted30 August 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
GJTeamLardyBoy
fromGreater Manchester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Bought these to replace a set of inserts put on at my local shop that lasted only a few weeks and squeeled like a pig every time you break. There is no comparison with these ones. i found these easy very to fit and the stopping capability is miles better. Further more no sqeeling snd so far the durability seems very good also. A good buy."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
GJTeamLardyBoy's Questions
 
GJTeamLardyBoy has not submitted any questions.
 
GJTeamLardyBoy's Answers
 
Place your dirty bike in this bag before loading into your car/van and save yourself the trouble of cleaning up the mess after the bike has been taken out when you arrive home.
 

TT Bike

Would this product fit TT bike? or can you suggest any other bag to fit over TT to protect from some weather?

I have a BMC TT02 on Topeak rack under cover but sometimes get rain and dirt if windy.

I am after a bag that can go over it on the rack to protect, keep clean and limit pre ride maintenance.

Appreciate any advice.
Yes, the bag is a good size. I rolled my touring bike into it at the airport with the wheels and racks still on, no problem. and with room to spare.
10 months ago
by
GJTeamLardyBoy
Greater Manchester
 
Place your dirty bike in this bag before loading into your car/van and save yourself the trouble of cleaning up the mess after the bike has been taken out when you arrive home.
 

Is that bag ok for multiple uses?

Hi all,

I just moved into a flat and have no where to store my bike, I can't wheel it in because of the dirt etc, would this bag be ok for multiple uses?
Yes, definitely. It's very robust.
10 months ago
by
GJTeamLardyBoy
Greater Manchester