Lancio
Share Lancio's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Lancio's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    21 April 2013
  • Last Review
    01 February 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    01 February 2014
  • Last Answer
    01 February 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Lancio's Reviews
 
Featuring an ergonomic 3D design for a comfortable and secure fit, Speedo moulded silicone swim caps create a smooth, hydrodynamic outline in the water. Available in a variety of colours, they are ideal for regular training.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Superb quality and fit
Posted01 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lancio
fromAbingdon, Oxfordshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I've used latex swim caps for 2 years and this silicone cap is in a different league in terms of quality and fit, for example the cap is shaped to dip at the ear positions for a better fit. The only silly bonus is that I don't now feel like I've got a balloon on my head like I did with the latex caps."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Speedo Training Aids offer a complete solution for swimmers of all abilities who are looking to improve their health and fitness, technique or performance in the water. Developed using the latest technology and materials, and tested by our top athletes, Speedo Training Aids are the perfect accessory...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Super powered strokes and workout
Posted01 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lancio
fromAbingdon, Oxfordshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought these to give my upper body a good workout and the results after only a month a visible; I swim 500m each swim with them and 500m without.
The setup was a little fiddly and I would have appreciated a guide which had more options of how to set them up as the strap setup on the box left me with an aching middle finger and tendon in my wrist. Fortunately, another swimmer had them and after a chat and looking at their setup, their are extra comfortable now.
The other main benefit of using these is that it has forced me to improve my stroke and arm positioning on turns."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: vague setup instructions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Designed to last longer, Endurance®+ is an exclusive Speedo fabric which is 100% chlorine-resistant and resists snagging, and fading 20 times longer than any other swim fabric. This also features 4 way stretch technology for added softness and comfort.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
The best shorts I've ever owned...
Posted21 April 2013
Lancio
fromAbingdon, Oxfordshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I've owned Zoggs, Adidas and these Speedo shorts over the past 5 years and these Speedo Aquashorts are by far the best I've ever owned. I'm a regular, 3x per week swimmer and my previously owned Zoggs and Adidas trunks have lost their elasticity very quickly as the chlorine eats through them; these Speedos on the other hand, a year after buying them, are still going strong. I rarely rinse them out and often to forget to wash them and yet they're still in superb condition. As well as the durability, they're extremely comfortable and streamline. If you're a regular swimmer, these really are the shorts/trunks for you."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
These moulded silicone ear plugs are ergonomically shaped to fit the outer ear and provide a supremely comfortable fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Superbly does what it says on the tin...
Posted21 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lancio
fromAbingdon, Oxfordshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Having used wax based plugs up until, I was expecting an average job done, however, I've now been using these for swimming 3 times per week for the last year and they're still going strong. They're very easy to fit and sit comfortably within my ears. All in all a great solution to preventing water-logged ears!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lancio's Questions
 
Lancio has not submitted any questions.
 
Lancio's Answers
 
Featuring an ergonomic 3D design for a comfortable and secure fit, Speedo moulded silicone swim caps create a smooth, hydrodynamic outline in the water. Available in a variety of colours, they are ideal for regular training.
 

Is this cap chlorine resistant?

I've been wearing mine for 5 weeks now (swimming 4x 30 minute swims per week) and it's still as good as new unlike the lower quality latex caps, which get looser. I only rinse mine with water in the shower after a swim. It's really comfortable to wear too.
6 months ago
by
Lancio
Abingdon, Oxfordshire, UK