Lmrt
Share Lmrt's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Lmrt's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    15 September 2010
  • Last Review
    12 November 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    1
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    01 October 2010
  • Last Answer
    01 October 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Lmrt's Reviews
 
 Cateye Handlebar Bracket
Cateye Handlebar Bracket
Light handlebar brackets.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does the job!
Posted12 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lmrt
fromMonmouthshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Just what I was after. This little clamp was bought for an older Cateye that I had so that I could add it to my newer light set-up and I'm very pleased I bought it.
It fits my 32mm bars with no problems and holds more securely than the newer pull-tie kind of set-up (which in my opinion is just a cheap option for Cateye).
Good stuff.
"
Pros: Great Value, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Kryptonite KryptoFlex 7 Foot Cable Bike Lock
Kryptonite KryptoFlex 7 Foot Cable Bike Lock
Double-looped cable for use with all Kryptonite U-locks, disc locks and padlocks. Braided steel cable has greater core density than twisted cable, increasing cut resistance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good value - hope it works!
Posted14 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lmrt
fromMonmouthshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Not a lot to say really - this cable looks good and chunky and strong. The price is pretty reasonable too to protect your pride and joy (in conjunction with a sturdy D-lock). But I can't comment on performance as nobody has tried to get past it yet (and long may that continue!). It does however shout "You can't cut me!" with orange ends and sturdy looks.
The extra length on this one is great for looping up four bikes at once too.
"
Pros: Great Value, Rugged, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Mars 3.0 LED Safety Rear Light
Mars 3.0 LED Safety Rear Light
Named after a bright red planet visible from afar, the Mars 3.0 rear light has seven super-bright red LEDs inside a sleek water-resistant case, and has a no-quibble lifetime warranty.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Just excellent!
Posted05 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lmrt
fromMonmouthshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This has to be one of best purchases!
This light is very bright for a rear light at this price so fulfils what I need from it straight away really. The little orange side lights are also pretty neat and seem part of the design rather than an afterthought.
The bracket seems pretty sturdy and there are two options to suit your particular set-up.
I can't yet comment on it's long term durability and waterproofness but I also have no reason to assume it would fail in either of these areas.
If you need a new rear light go buy one!"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura Airstream Lycra Waist Shorts
Altura Airstream Lycra Waist Shorts
Excellent value lycra waist shorts with an 8 panel construction for a close anatomic fit. The multi-density stretch seat pad provides effective cushioning and vibration absorption for comfort on long distance rides.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good price, well padded, odd fit.
Posted01 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Lmrt
fromMonmouthshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Had these a good couple of weeks and I have to say that they are a good fit (except the waist, more of that later) well padded and good value.
Straight from the first ride the padding I found superb - not a sore cheek in sight! However they are a little longer than I am used to - not a major problem there though. The one problem I have is that the waist band is very tight - I know what you're thinking 'not as slim as I think I am' but honestly I am slap bang in the middle of the size I purchased and the waist band is uncomfortably tight to the point that I pushed in a pair of sharp nail scissors and cut the elastic in a couple of places.
Overall though, now I have done that, I am very happy with these shorts as they are comfortably padded and great value. Although I cannot yet comment on the durability (though there is nothing to suggest that they will fall apart!)"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses
dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
You get what you pay for
Posted25 September 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Lmrt
fromMonmouthshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"As the title says really - you get what you pay for with these glasses. I bought these primarily for morning and evening commuting in low light and dark conditions and they are fine for that. I'm not planning on changing the lens's too often anyway but I don't think they'd stand up to being changed often.
The quality of these is average, but fine for the price I would say and they don't steam up much either.
Overall reasonable quality and performance for the price you pay hence I would recommend them for similar use to me. However more expensive ones would be better for more serious use."
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Topeak Pocket Rocket Pump
Topeak Pocket Rocket Pump
Light weight mini pump with alloy barrel for roadies. Efficient design pumps upto 160 psi
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great pump, great price
Posted15 September 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lmrt
fromMonmouthshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is a good little pump for the price. Firstly and most importantly, it does what it says - it pumps to a good pressure with relative ease (okay, if you need to do this often then it might take a while, but buy a track pump instead), so it's good for an on the bike pump.
The bracket is neat and unobtrusive and grips the pump very well, I would be very surprised if it ever came off by accident.
It also feels good quality with a solid aluminium (I presume) body and is comfortable to use.
A good price too.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lmrt's Questions
 
Lmrt has not submitted any questions.
 
Lmrt's Answers
 
 dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses
dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

Order availability

On the add to basket section only smoke is available...is this just the frame colour?
Yes.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Lmrt
Monmouthshire