Hoyin
Share Hoyin's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Hoyin's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    16 September 2013
  • Last Review
    16 November 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    16 September 2013
  • Last Answer
    16 September 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Hoyin's Reviews
 
The new generation of Assos Campionissimo long legged bib tights for cold winter riding conditions featuring Stratagon airblock membrane fabric inserts where you need them.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
I have worn the F1s for 6 years
Posted16 November 2014
Hoyin
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Most reviews are from people that have only worn their bibs for a couple of days or weeks.
I cycle to work every day. I have had the F1's the equivalent of these newer ones for around 6 years.
They are so comfortable and are very warm during winter. I wash them twice a week and have had zero problems.
The quality is very good and they have been very durable. Beginning to fray a little around the inside of my legs due to brushing against my seat, but to be honest they is totally acceptable as it has been 6 years!!! Everything else is still as good as new.
This is a fantastic piece of clothing - I cannot recommend them enough. Expensive, but you are definitely buying quality that will last for a long time. So in my view spread over the number years I have owned them I actually think they are good value for money! You won't regret it."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Eagle's range of antifog and scratch resistant curved lenses deliver amazing 180° visibility available off the shelf in half step increments from -1.5 to -6 diopters (prescription). To be used on with the Eagle goggles.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nothing else like it on the market
Posted16 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Hoyin
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The aqua sphere eagle goggles are the best fitting and most comfortable goggles I own.
I use them for training swimming 200 lengths in a 25m pool, open water swimming and ironman races.
Zero problems throughout the 5 years I have used them. The only thing I ever need to replace once every 2 years are these lenses.
The only reason is because I don't carry them in a box I just chuck them everywhere so the lenses get scratched. If they stopped making these I would cry.
I love the fact I do not have to wear contacts as I am almost blind without my glasses.
I cannot fault these at all. If you wear glasses these lenses with the eagles are a must.
Would be great if they did tinted ones."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Hoyin's Questions
 
Hoyin has not submitted any questions.
 
Hoyin's Answers
 
The Eagle's range of antifog and scratch resistant curved lenses deliver amazing 180° visibility available off the shelf in half step increments from -1.5 to -6 diopters (prescription). To be used on with the Eagle goggles.
 

Does the lense come with the goggle frame?

It doesnt mention if you have to purchase the frame additionally and does not seem available anyway?
No they don't. You need to buy the eagle frame separately.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Hoyin
 
The Eagle's range of antifog and scratch resistant curved lenses deliver amazing 180° visibility available off the shelf in half step increments from -1.5 to -6 diopters (prescription). To be used on with the Eagle goggles.
 

a pair or a piece ?

Is this a pair as the left / right set ?
or separate item that must be ordered left / right separately?
It is one piece.

There is no left and right they will fit either side.

So if you have -5 in left eye and -6 in the rig eye you need to buy one of each and install them as required.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Hoyin
 
The Eagle's range of antifog and scratch resistant curved lenses deliver amazing 180° visibility available off the shelf in half step increments from -1.5 to -6 diopters (prescription). To be used on with the Eagle goggles.
 

Which is the correct frame for Aqua Sphere Eagle Optical Lens?

Your website has two different Aqua Sphere Eagle Goggles. One is "Aqua Sphere Eagle Goggles with Clear and Tinted Lenses" and the other one is "Aqua Sphere Eagle Goggles with Clear Lens". Which is the correct frame for "Aqua Sphere Eagle Optical Lens"?
They are both the same frames. They only difference is the lens they come with.

They are easily removable to replace with optical lenses.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Hoyin