magicmacca
Share magicmacca's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
magicmacca's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    20 June 2011
  • Last Review
    20 July 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    20 June 2011
  • Last Answer
    20 July 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
magicmacca's Reviews
 
 Mens Pamir Windstopper Glove AW10
Mens Pamir Windstopper Glove AW10
Ultra lightweight, multi-purpose glove with Gore Windstopper® fleece to negate wind chill.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect Fit
Posted20 July 2011
magicmacca
fromWalsall
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I've got long fingers and had been looking for years for a pair of gloves that fitted me correctly. These are perfect."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Southsea Waterproof Cycling Jacket
Southsea Waterproof Cycling Jacket
Urban cycling has never been so cool - and the Southsea jacket is part of that trend. New for 2010, the Southsea is designed to look as good off the bike as it does on it. Ride in it, go to the pub in it, hang out with your mates in it - it's a jacket which has a broad appeal.Lightweight, breathable...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great bit of kit
Posted21 June 2011
magicmacca
fromWalsall
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is one of the few cycling jackets I have worn which I would be confident would keep me dry even in the heaviest downpour. It's warm too, you can feel your body heat reflected back at you the moment you put it on."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very very Interesting
Posted20 June 2011
magicmacca
fromWalsall
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I got some of these as single tablets ether with a magazine or else in a race goody bag. I was sceptical about the claim that you burn more fat in a session when using zero but was willing to give it a try anyway. I must say it seems to do the trick for me. I use zero now for all my training sessions. Energy wise theres nothing in it, so I wouldn't recommend racing on it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
magicmacca's Questions
 
magicmacca has not submitted any questions.
 
magicmacca's Answers
 
 Southsea Waterproof Cycling Jacket
Southsea Waterproof Cycling Jacket
Urban cycling has never been so cool - and the Southsea jacket is part of that trend. New for 2010, the Southsea is designed to look as good off the bike as it does on it. Ride in it, go to the pub in it, hang out with your mates in it - it's a jacket which has a broad appeal.Lightweight, breathable...
 

How tight fitting is this product- DHB Southsea?

I'm 160cm, not tall, but slightly more rotund than I'd like to be. Would a small fit me 38" chest and 34" waist? (sizing quotes 36"- but if it's loose fitting it may do). Thanks.
It's not a loose fitting jacket . I would suggest that you go a size up
3 years, 4 months ago
by
magicmacca
Walsall
 
 Southsea Waterproof Cycling Jacket
Southsea Waterproof Cycling Jacket
Urban cycling has never been so cool - and the Southsea jacket is part of that trend. New for 2010, the Southsea is designed to look as good off the bike as it does on it. Ride in it, go to the pub in it, hang out with your mates in it - it's a jacket which has a broad appeal.Lightweight, breathable...
 

Sizing

I'm 174cm with a 42inch chest.

Using the wiggle chart, that makes me "small" size for height, and "large" size for chest.

Which size of dhb southsea jacket is right for me?
Personally I'd go large as the jacket is fairly fitted.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
magicmacca
Walsall
 
 Powder Box of 10 60g Sachets
Powder Box of 10 60g Sachets
Maxim Powder Sachets contain a fast acting fluid and energy replacement formula for sports people who require hydration in a carbohydrate form.
 

Would this be suitable to mix in a cycle hydration back pack? Thanks.

Yes, but you'd be better off buying the stuff in bulk and making up the quantity you need from the bulk powder.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
magicmacca
Walsall
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 

Can I add Zero to my sports drink (usually Torq)? Will doing this help to reduce cramp?

I suppose you could but most sports drinks contain the stuff to reduce cramp anyway.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
magicmacca
Walsall
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 

Does it contain any artificial sweetners?

No I don't think it does and I've tried all the flavours. If you get it on your hands theres no stickiness at all as it dries.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
magicmacca
Walsall
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 

Whats the nutritional breakdown per 100mls when made up as directed?

I'd say next to none. Hint in name. Its main use is to keep you hydrated and replace the body salts lost by sweating.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
magicmacca
Walsall