pdrunner
Share pdrunner's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
pdrunner's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    09 February 2012
  • Last Review
    19 August 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    09 February 2012
  • Last Answer
    19 August 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
pdrunner's Reviews
 
Skin Formula is a unique all natural skin lubricant created to stand up to rubbing and moisture, prime causes of skin irritation. It helps stop skin trouble before it starts, and it helps avoid the need for first aid products.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good stuff but pricey
Posted19 August 2014
pdrunner
fromSunderland, U.K.
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought this for use with my wetsuit as I've just taken up triathlons. It works but I found I needed to put a lot around my neck to stop it chafing. Unfortunately I didn't put enough on the first time -but I've learned"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A swim training aid engineered to increase your speed through the water. The Speedo BioFuse Fin helps improve your leg strength and ankle flexibility.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Heavier than some fins
Posted19 August 2014
pdrunner
fromSunderland, U.K.
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought these for pool training. They are OK but there are some fins out there that are a lot lighter (if a bit more expensive). If you have any Achilles tendon injuries (which I have) then they can aggravate it.."
Pros: Great Value
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Thick, smooth, body lubricant - protects and heals areas prone to chaffing/irritation during activity - great all round moisturizer too - water washable - cares for leather and synthetic padding.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great stuff. Pleasant smell
Posted19 August 2014
pdrunner
fromSunderland, U.K.
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"A lot more expensive than petroleum jelly but it smells better, isn't as harmful to the environment, is probably better for my skin and (hopefully) doesn't destroy neoprene as I'll probably use it when I put my wetsuit on once my bodyglide is used up."
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Zero drink
Posted09 February 2012
pdrunner
fromSunderland, U.K.
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Useful product to keep in the gym bag. Drop a tablet in a 500ml botle of water and it provides a pleasant isotonic zero calory electrolyte drink."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
pdrunner's Questions
 
pdrunner has not submitted any questions.
 
pdrunner's Answers
 
Thick, smooth, body lubricant - protects and heals areas prone to chaffing/irritation during activity - great all round moisturizer too - water washable - cares for leather and synthetic padding.
 

is this safe to use under my swimskin to prevent chafing?

I believe so. I intend to use it under my wetsuit (especially around the neck) to reduce chafing.
1 month, 1 week ago
by
pdrunner
Sunderland, U.K.
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 

Whats the nutritional breakdown per 100mls when made up as directed?

Best answer
I'd check on the side of the tube (or website) for precise electrolyte content.

I add 1 tablet to 500mls H20 so:

• ZERO BERRY: BERRY FLAVOUR ELECTROLYTE DRINK TABLET. Ingredients: Citric Acid, Sodium Bicarbonate, Sweeteners (Sorbitol, Sucralose), Malic Acid, Tri Sodium Citrate, Potassium Citrate, Magnesium Carbonate, Flavouring, Colour (Beet Juice), Maltodextrin, Calcium Carbonate, Polyethylene Glycol, Vitamin C, Green Tea Extract. Nutritional Information Per 100mls of solution / Energy [0.2Kj/ 0.06Kcal], Protein 0g, Carbohydrate [0.016g], Fat 0, Fibre 0g, Sodium [0.05g], Magnesium [6mg].
2 years, 7 months ago
by
pdrunner
Sunderland, U.K.