Veedubdave
Share Veedubdave's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Veedubdave's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    16 May 2013
  • Last Review
    05 September 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    07 April 2013
  • Last Question
    08 May 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Veedubdave's Reviews
 
 Zoggs Cottesloe Racer
Zoggs Cottesloe Racer
The Zoggs Cottesloe Racer racer offers a superb fit and extreme comfort. These briefs offer an excellent range of movement, and are manufactured from resistant, yet flexible, Aqualast fabric.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Seem to be pretty good
Posted05 September 2013
Veedubdave
"These swim briefs seem to be pretty good. Im a 34 waist and the 34s fit well round the waist, also Certainly well made.
My only problem is with the cut. They are a bit wide across the crotch under the legs for me and seem to bunch a bit, for me they could do with being about 30% narrower between the legs. The waist band also comes up quite along way (I've a short body), so for me they could do with being about 2cm shorter. Other than that great, but can only give 4* as they are not perfect!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Elite VIP Bottle Cage Clamps
Elite VIP Bottle Cage Clamps
Universal support for bottle cages, made of nylon.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Works OK but a pain to fit...
Posted21 June 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Veedubdave
fromCardiff
"Well, in the absence of bottle cage attachment points on my wife's Giant revel Woman's bike we had to resort to this to attach a bottle cage for her. The system works, but is a real pain to fit. The instructions are vague to say the least, and the item is clearly designed or use on a round frame tube - the giant has an oversized and squarer frame tube so the click in straps dont stay clicked in as you are trying to tighten the thing up. I eventually got it to work, but only after a lot of cussing and cursing. Seems reasonably secure but I guess time will tell. As I said, Works OK but a pain to fit... I may end up having to drill and tap the frame tube to install a proper bolt fit cage bracket or use some hood old jubilee clips!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 800ml Water Bottle
800ml Water Bottle
Wiggle's very own 800ml water bottle
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Bottle
Posted16 May 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Veedubdave
fromCardiff
"Nice and big but fits a standard cage, good volume markings on the side to help with measuring energy drinks etc."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Veedubdave's Questions
 
 Shimano MT71 GoreTex SPD Touring Shoes
Shimano MT71 GoreTex SPD Touring Shoes
Versatile SPD touring shoes, equally at home on a hike or on the bike. Featuring a breathable, waterproof Gore-tex membrane and grippy Vibram sole to help experience the countryside in comfort and security in any weather condition.
 

Are these any good with Flats?

Im looking for a pair of goretex lined shoes that I can use with flats - Ideally something like a FiveTen with sticky rubber soles AND a waterproof breathable liner.. Cant find anything, so wondered if these would do the trick?
6 months ago
by
Veedubdave
 
 Eddy Bottle Tritan - 600ml 2013
Eddy Bottle Tritan - 600ml 2013
Spill-proof and naturally BPA-free water bottle to keep you hydrated on the go.
 

Will this bottle fit into a standard bottle cage?

1 year, 7 months ago
by
Veedubdave
 
Veedubdave's Answers
 
Veedubdave has not submitted any answers.