Veedubdave
Share Veedubdave's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Veedubdave's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    16 May 2013
  • Last Review
    05 September 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    07 April 2013
  • Last Question
    08 May 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Veedubdave's Reviews
 
The Zoggs Cottesloe Racer racer offers a superb fit and extreme comfort. These briefs offer an excellent range of movement, and are manufactured from resistant, yet flexible, Aqualast fabric.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Seem to be pretty good
Posted05 September 2013
Veedubdave
"These swim briefs seem to be pretty good. Im a 34 waist and the 34s fit well round the waist, also Certainly well made.
My only problem is with the cut. They are a bit wide across the crotch under the legs for me and seem to bunch a bit, for me they could do with being about 30% narrower between the legs. The waist band also comes up quite along way (I've a short body), so for me they could do with being about 2cm shorter. Other than that great, but can only give 4* as they are not perfect!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Universal support for bottle cages, made of nylon.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Works OK but a pain to fit...
Posted21 June 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Veedubdave
fromCardiff
"Well, in the absence of bottle cage attachment points on my wife's Giant revel Woman's bike we had to resort to this to attach a bottle cage for her. The system works, but is a real pain to fit. The instructions are vague to say the least, and the item is clearly designed or use on a round frame tube - the giant has an oversized and squarer frame tube so the click in straps dont stay clicked in as you are trying to tighten the thing up. I eventually got it to work, but only after a lot of cussing and cursing. Seems reasonably secure but I guess time will tell. As I said, Works OK but a pain to fit... I may end up having to drill and tap the frame tube to install a proper bolt fit cage bracket or use some hood old jubilee clips!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 800ml Water Bottle
800ml Water Bottle
Wiggle's very own 800ml water bottle
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Bottle
Posted16 May 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Veedubdave
fromCardiff
"Nice and big but fits a standard cage, good volume markings on the side to help with measuring energy drinks etc."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Veedubdave's Questions
 
Versatile SPD touring shoes, equally at home on a hike or on the bike. Featuring a breathable, waterproof goretex membrane and grippy vibram sole to help experience the countryside in comfort and security in any condition.
 

Are these any good with Flats?

Im looking for a pair of goretex lined shoes that I can use with flats - Ideally something like a FiveTen with sticky rubber soles AND a waterproof breathable liner.. Cant find anything, so wondered if these would do the trick?
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Veedubdave
 
 Eddy Bottle Tritan - 600ml 2013
Eddy Bottle Tritan - 600ml 2013
Spill-proof and naturally BPA-free water bottle to keep you hydrated on the go.
 

Will this bottle fit into a standard bottle cage?

1 year, 3 months ago
by
Veedubdave
 
Veedubdave's Answers
 
Veedubdave has not submitted any answers.