Swanseajack62
Share Swanseajack62's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Swanseajack62's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    28 July 2012
  • Last Review
    12 September 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    13 December 2012
  • Last Answer
    12 September 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Swanseajack62's Reviews
 
 Mio Cyclo 505 GPS Computer With HR & Cadence UK
Mio Cyclo 505 GPS Computer With HR & Cadence UK
Meet the Mio Cyclo™ 505 HC: the lightweight, easy-to-use bicycle navigation device, designed with a stylish flat screen and built-in WIFI. With bicycle and road maps pre-installed, you are able to get started right out of the box.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Think before you buy this
Posted12 September 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Swanseajack62
fromTorpoint, Cornwall, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Bought this due to the features that were said about it think it would fit my needs, my needs is about the only thing it fits. the tie wraps which come with it were too small to go around my stem and very small on the handle bars so i had to purchase some more. the cadence sensor is held on by ties but had to use tape to stop these moving on the frame. the spoke sensor jus does not fit flat spokes. The screw tightens but two minutes on the road it slides up and dow the spoke and is next to useless. So my carbon bike is now covered in Plastic tie wraps (7) and black tape.
The sat nav is great and i can not fault that at all the only down side is it does not work with Apple and the MIO share needs sorting out once i loaded it on to a windows system it frooze. My tip and i wish i had was save up for the Garmin 810.
"
Cons: Low Quality, Poor Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Miche Excite Clincher Wheelset
Miche Excite Clincher Wheelset
A pair of wheels great for everyday riding and training on. The Excite use hubs which have a light-weight alloy casing and cone/bearing movement for long lasting, great reliability performance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good set of Cheap wheels
Posted04 July 2013
Swanseajack62
fromTorpoint, Cornwall, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I already run these on my CX mares and i have not had any problems with them. I have gone for the same set rather than more expensive ones due to the fact i ride cross and last season i went through a set of wheels. These new ones will be used to run my road tyres and the older ones for cross. In the race season i will put cross tyres on and use as spares. I short i have no snags with these a good quality and fair priced."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 LifeLine Essential Narrow Road Inner Tubes - 6 Pack
LifeLine Essential Narrow Road Inner Tubes - 6 Pack
An excellent value 6 pack of high quality innertubes to fit 700c road bike rims with 18c to 25c wide tyres. LifeLine essential innertubes are made of the highest quality butyl rubber and tested extensively to ensure reliability.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good Cheap Tubes
Posted02 July 2013
Swanseajack62
fromTorpoint, Cornwall, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Bought these due to the sad state of the roads here in the south west. Good value replacements and not had a problem with them and cheaper than others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Winter Sock
dhb Winter Sock
Heavyweight winter cycling sock, with Thermolite polyester fibers aimed to keep you as warm as possible, in crisp cold conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Warm sock
Posted24 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Swanseajack62
fromTorpoint, Cornwall, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I have used these socks down to -2 in the recent weather i did have over shoes on and when out for 3 hours my feet did not get cold. I have also used these without the overshoes and they are warm and kept my feet warm on the early morning commutes. Good value for money."
Pros: Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Schwalbe CX Pro Light Folding Cyclocross Tyre
Schwalbe CX Pro Light Folding Cyclocross Tyre
A light, high speed, 95psi (6.5bar) version with 'Off Road Compound' tread
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A good tyre
Posted22 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Swanseajack62
fromTorpoint, Cornwall, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"bought these to go down from a 35c on my cx bike and dont have any problems. They seem fine on the small circuit i did and they seem good on the road."
Pros: Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
The best selling Ultraflate Plus uses trigger controlled technology for fast, easy, single handed CO2 inflation.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Small and easy
Posted22 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Swanseajack62
fromTorpoint, Cornwall, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Small and easily carried in pocket i have only used it once and it was for a fellow cyclist. Easy and very quick to inflate the tyre. I hope i dont have to use it but if i do no problems and i will carry this on race day."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cateye TL-LD610 LED Rear Light
Cateye TL-LD610 LED Rear Light
A must-have for urban night riding. The new TL-LD610 is slimmer and brighter than its predecessor, with five LEDs and three modes that maximize your visibility.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A really good powerful bright light
Posted13 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Swanseajack62
fromTorpoint, Cornwall, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Light is very powerful and is used as my main rear light"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cateye TL-Rapid 3 LED Rear Light
Cateye TL-Rapid 3 LED Rear Light
The brightest and best looking rear light on the market! This powerful rear light has the same family genes as the popular TL610, but really packs a punch.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Little Light
Posted13 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Swanseajack62
fromTorpoint, Cornwall, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This light is fantastic small and very bright and with its 3 modes ensures i can be seen on these horrid mornings."
Pros: Durable, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 A6 Document Bag
A6 Document Bag
Perfect for safe storage of maps, passports and other important documents while travelling. The dust and waterproof transparent bags are made of UV, tear and crease resistant fabric with super tough seams.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bigger
Posted28 July 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Swanseajack62
fromTorpoint, Cornwall, UK
"This item seems bigger than an A6 but its ideal for myself, I keep all my paper products in it (Driving licence etc) and in my rucksac and during out wet summer not one leak. Another quality item from this company."
Pros: Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Swanseajack62's Questions
 
Swanseajack62 has not submitted any questions.
 
Swanseajack62's Answers
 
 Cateye TL-Rapid 3 LED Rear Light
Cateye TL-Rapid 3 LED Rear Light
The brightest and best looking rear light on the market! This powerful rear light has the same family genes as the popular TL610, but really packs a punch.
 

Do you need a second attachment for two bikes?

Can it be easily moved from bike to bike?
Yes you would and these are available, also you can swap the attachment very easily and quickly. I got the attachment so i can choose on the morning which bike to ride.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Swanseajack62
Torpoint, Cornwall, UK
 
 Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
The best selling Ultraflate Plus uses trigger controlled technology for fast, easy, single handed CO2 inflation.
 

Are C02 pumps a single use product? i.e. does the cartridge need to be replaced after every use?

Innovations Ultraflate Plus Pump
NO you can get the refil carts for this
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Swanseajack62
Torpoint, Cornwall, UK
 
 Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
The best selling Ultraflate Plus uses trigger controlled technology for fast, easy, single handed CO2 inflation.
 

what type of inner tube valves does it fit

Both the major types of valves
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Swanseajack62
Torpoint, Cornwall, UK
 
 Cateye TL-Rapid 3 LED Rear Light
Cateye TL-Rapid 3 LED Rear Light
The brightest and best looking rear light on the market! This powerful rear light has the same family genes as the popular TL610, but really packs a punch.
 

Can you buy a spare bracket for this light and the Rapid 5 ?

Yes you can just make sure it is the square fitting device as cateye do a couple of fittings
2 years ago
by
Swanseajack62
Torpoint, Cornwall, UK