Dan59131988
Share Dan59131988's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Dan59131988's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    10
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    15 June 2009
  • Last Review
    15 April 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    20 September 2009
  • Last Answer
    15 April 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Dan59131988's Reviews
 
For those who want to protect their frame but also want to still be able to see their paint jobs, durable in the extreme but stealthy to boot.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
super sticky
Posted15 April 2011
Dan59131988
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Had about 4/5 of these on my frame for about a year now and they are still well and truly stuck on. one sticker on the chainstay has "leaked" slightly so you can see abit of mud underneath it but that doesnt bother me too much. Bit pricey for what they are but, by cheap and you'll buy twice. You will only need one pack for a frames entire life i think."
Pros: Durable, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Mini Rear Light
Mini Rear Light
It may look like other lights out there, but it doesn't cost as much and does the same thing so why would you choose another? The ultimate solution to emergency lighting!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
tiny but bright
Posted15 April 2011
Dan59131988
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I use this light by strapping it through one of the vents in my helmet on flash mode. this is just a secondary light for abit of extra visibility. Not bright enough to be used on its own."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Cycling Jersey
Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Cycling Jersey
A versatile cycling jersey with a multi-panel construction and a close, fitted feel. Featuring a light, quick drying fabric assembly and a long front zip, the Airsteam Jersey is an excellent value summer jersey for road cycling and XC mountain biking.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good stuff
Posted15 April 2011
Dan59131988
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"first "proper" cycling top i have owned, usually just wear a cotton t shirt this top is so much cooler now the temperatures are rising. Have worn it just on its own or with a base layer underneath. Im quite tall so usually struggle with length in the back and things riding up but this is plenty long enough. Good price wasnt prepared to pay that much for what is essentially not alot of product (ie team wear at £60 a go!!)"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Welcome our new Gutter Seal Technology! Gutter drastically improves sealing against the elements while reducing seal drag.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Strong and reliable
Posted15 April 2011
Dan59131988
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is the second one of these I have bought, the first came with the crankset I got and then this is the replacement. The first lasted a good 1000miles of all year round riding, serviced probably 4-5 times during that time, cleaned out and repacked with grease. Eventually it was the non drive side bearing that went so went for the same BB and after about 100 miles still nice and tight as you would expect. Regular servicing and this will keep going long enough for the money happy to spend £25ish every 1000miles for a nice smooth running BB."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Rugged, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Science in Sport 800ml Narrow Neck Cycling Bottle, with mixing measurements for SIS products.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good stuff
Posted15 April 2011
Dan59131988
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Got 3 of these bottles now, 2 normal and 1 with a straw for when wearing a full face helmet. Got that one from a different site, good quality bottles, easy to measure the powder out when you're using them, good thing is that you just get the liquid inside and by that i mean you dont suck air in as well making it more effort to get the liquid. At £3-4 a pop you cant complain, just add one to an order every other time or so just chuck them when they're done with."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 AM40 Flat Sole Shoes
AM40 Flat Sole Shoes
All-Mountain, Freeride and BMX shoe with super grippy tacky sole for use with flat pedals.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
A contradiction to the others
Posted20 September 2009
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dan59131988
fromCoventry
Age : 19-24
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Having read the other reviews on this site and from MBUK, i decided to buy these shoes. Yes, they have lots of grip, lots of style and are robust to withstand all those nasties on the trails.
But im going to mention something that i dont think anyone else has on here. Im using these with DMR V8's and after only what must be about 20hours using the two together, the soles are showing real signs of being chewed up. This might just be the fact that im a pretty big lad, 6' 5 and about 15stone but just thought i should mention it.
Other than that, they're great, if the soles do end up getting chewed up pretty bad, then i'd probably get them re-skimmed as the rest of the shoes is that good."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Rugged
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
V8's use exactly the same body design as the V12, making them great value platform pedals.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Super pedals
Posted20 September 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dan59131988
fromCoventry
Age : 19-24
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"My marin came with the SPD and flat pedal combo, and frankly were rubbish. Bought these as I was abit short of money at the time, but was very pleasantly suprised. These are very good value for money considering the performance they give. Combined with my shimano AM40s my feet havnt slipped once. You struggle to even shift your feet on the pedals to get comfortable, you actually have the lift your feet off the pedals and put them down in the position you want. Great stuff. Keep them well greased and they'll be good for ages."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Security 1800mm Cable Bike Lock
Security 1800mm Cable Bike Lock
12mm multi-strand cable, , 1800mm long , Cable only
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good stuff
Posted20 September 2009
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Dan59131988
"Good quality product, long enough to go through front wheel, rear wheel and frame.
Only one complaint really is the little bit of velcro that is there to keep the cable wound up when not in use isnt very good, quite weak, but no biggy, wouldnt stop me from buying it."
Pros: Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ergo Hydrolock Shut Off Valve
Ergo Hydrolock Shut Off Valve
The 90-degree bend in CamelBak's Ergo HydroLock™ puts the Big Bite™ Valve into an ergonomic position for drinking. With a simple flip, the on/off mechanism can be activated or shut off.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good little add on
Posted15 June 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dan59131988
"Great device i find it makes it easier to get to the mouthpiece although i do use it with a full faced crash helmet for enduros. also stops the liquid leaking during carriage"
Pros: Durable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The patented Big Bite Valve mouthpiece offers Hands-Free Hydration with a fast flow to quench your thirst.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A must have and Camelbak know it.
Posted15 June 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dan59131988
"Anyone who has a camelbak will know how great they and the valve is an essential component, performance is great but just really expensive for what it is. Cheapest I found in the UK at wiggle from what i could find."
Pros: Durable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Dan59131988's Questions
 
Dan59131988 has not submitted any questions.
 
Dan59131988's Answers
 
Welcome our new Gutter Seal Technology! Gutter drastically improves sealing against the elements while reducing seal drag.
 

Will this BB be a straight replacement on my Scott Genius with a truvativ GXP crank set?

yeah should be mate, this comes with spacers for either 68 or 73mm bottom bracket width.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Dan59131988
London
 
V8's use exactly the same body design as the V12, making them great value platform pedals.
 

Can I use toe clips with this pedal? If not, can you recommend a good pedal for a similar price which I can use toe clips with on a road bike?

dmr v8 FLAT pedals. No clips. Look on bikeradar for some reviews on clips, and most other things to do with bikes.
5 years ago
by
Dan59131988
Coventry