Runoutofgears
Share Runoutofgears's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Runoutofgears's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    16 June 2009
  • Last Review
    20 February 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.1
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    05 June 2011
  • Last Answer
    05 June 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Runoutofgears's Reviews
 
 dhb Aeron Cycling Short 2013
dhb Aeron Cycling Short 2013
The Aeron cycling shorts pack an amazing feature set at a very competitive price: premium Italian stretch fabric and refined fit furnished with the ‘Race LT’ CyTech Elastic Interface cycle pad. An excellent value cycling short without compromise.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Cheapo
Posted20 February 2012
Runoutofgears
fromWest Country
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Poor quality, I bought these to replace thining old shorts I use for spin classes, not even good enough for that task, buy something else."
Pros: cheap
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Flash/Flare Light Pack with Rechargable Batteries
Flash/Flare Light Pack with Rechargable Batteries
Flash front and Flare rear light pack with rechargable batteries, charger and a silicone band bracket.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Not impressed
Posted06 September 2011
Runoutofgears
fromWest Country
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought off the back of other recommendations, however, I'm Not impressed. The method of switching relies on plastic threaded lens being screwed in and out each time, squishing an 'O' ring seal an indeterminant amount, this IMO is a cheapo and rubbish solutiuon.
These could be the brightest lights in the world, (im sure they arent) but a proper on off switch is a necessity on a £75 set of ligths."
Cons: Expensive, Low Quality, Wears Out Easily, Poor Fit, switching is unrelaible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Road Drive Mini Pump 2011
Road Drive Mini Pump 2011
Replaces the traditional frame pump and gives 20% more pumping power than most common frame pumps.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice Pump shame about the fixing
Posted28 June 2011
Runoutofgears
fromWest Country
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought this pump to fit to my steel framed racer, I thought it looked right. In addition because it works as a pump, unlike my collection of mini pumps I've stopped carrying CO2 canisters as my main source of inflation. I opted for the plain silver aluminium finish, looks the part.
The fixing on the other hand relies a strip of rubber and a velcro strap to hold it in place, which might be fine with the pump mounted horizonally but on the down tube it creeps."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality
Cons: Expensive, Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Replacement bike mounts for the Edge 200, 205, 500, 605, 705, and 800.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Use your Garmin on your 3rd Bike Too!
Posted05 June 2011
Runoutofgears
fromWest Country
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Although the Garmin 705 comes with 2 bar fixings you can never have tpo many bikes so when bike No. 3 arrived a third Garmin fixing was purchased.
Bit expensive for a bit of plastic particularly as they arent very secure, but if you own a 205, 305 or 705 I don't see that you have much choice."
Pros: does the job just
Cons: Expensive, not very secure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good value clipless pedals
Posted05 June 2011
Runoutofgears
fromWest Country
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have used these pedals on all of my bikes. 520's are fine for road and off road use and keeping to the same pedal type saves me having to buy separate shoes for my road bikes. Great for commuting with multi release cleats.
For general purpose use I find it hard to justify spending more on this type of pedal."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, Adjustable
Cons: heavy ish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Mars 3.0 LED Safety Rear Light
Mars 3.0 LED Safety Rear Light
Named after a bright red planet visible from afar, the Mars 3.0 rear light has seven super-bright red LEDs inside a sleek water-resistant case, and has a no-quibble lifetime warranty.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Rear Light Recommendation
Posted03 November 2009
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Runoutofgears
fromWest Country
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have one of these already and after 12 months use I consider it a huge improvement over a similar priced offering from another major light supply I have used previously.
Very bright, versatile fixing, good water seals, very good battery life, and easy to use positive action switch.
If I had a criticsium it would be that you need a very small screwdriver to change the batteries, fine at home but not very helpful if you need to change them by the side of the road.
Overall highly recommended."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Versatile
Cons: difficult to change batteries
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Proline The Art Of Wheel Building Book
Proline The Art Of Wheel Building Book
Something for everone from beginner to expert a likeStep by step instructions and handy guide for referenceFully illustratedFull of tips and tricksA must have for any serious mechanic bike enthusiast
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Traditional Wheels
Posted16 June 2009
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Runoutofgears
fromWest Country
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This book was recommended to me by another (of different author), one of two. It tackles the issues of traditional bicycle wheel building well, but isn't particularly up on newer designs. I think the author spends too much of the book reminising. If you want a book which deals with the issues of building conventional hand built wheels it is a good guide."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Runoutofgears's Questions
 
Runoutofgears has not submitted any questions.
 
Runoutofgears's Answers
 
Replacement bike mounts for the Edge 200, 205, 500, 605, 705, and 800.
 

Which one fits the 705?

On the buy it options there are two buttons, one with no text and the other saying it is for the 500 and 800.

So which one fits the 705?

Thanks
Mark
Option 2 fits the 705
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Runoutofgears
West Country
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

do these pedals come with cleats?

Mine came with standard 2 bolt SPD cleats, although I prefer the 'M' multi release version.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Runoutofgears
West Country