CycleCourierMan
Share CycleCourierMan's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
CycleCourierMan's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    5
  • First Review
    28 November 2010
  • Last Review
    09 April 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    11 January 2011
  • Last Answer
    11 January 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
CycleCourierMan's Reviews
 
Bottom Bracket Unit for use with Primato Advanced Track chainset.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted09 April 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
CycleCourierMan
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"The design would be better with bigger splines for removal/fitting, as these bottom brackets often seize in the shell, and the soft alloy strips easily.
Also, although my thread taps went in properly and smoothly, and other BB bearing cups screwed in perfectly, the adjustable cups on this bearing were very tight in the threads, meaning they are not manufactured to precise tolerances.
"
Pros: Great Value, Adjustable
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good replacement for Ultegra
Posted08 September 2011
CycleCourierMan
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I found my Ultegra 52T ring a bit too big and I was only ever shifting onto it for a couple of gears max in London. This has been pretty good, as it's stiff and shifts well."
Pros: High Quality, Good Fit
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ninja style
Posted11 January 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
CycleCourierMan
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Great balaclava, I have been using it daily as I'm a cycle courier. If I could make any modification I'd make the neck a bit longer so when I pull the material up to cover my nose it would still keep my whole neck warm."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 1 1/8 Crown Race Cutter
1 1/8 Crown Race Cutter
Cyclus tools are used by professional mechanics and good bike shops the world over.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted28 November 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
CycleCourierMan
"As usual from Cyclus, totally useless instructions that tell you nothing.
No idea what the threading is for inside the knurled handle, as 1 1/8 steerers aren't threaded.
Had to bodge a means of keeping the spring compressed in a workstand."
Pros: Great Value
Cons: no instructions
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
CycleCourierMan's Questions
 
CycleCourierMan has not submitted any questions.
 
CycleCourierMan's Answers
 
 1 1/8 Crown Race Cutter
1 1/8 Crown Race Cutter
Cyclus tools are used by professional mechanics and good bike shops the world over.
 

does the fork crown cutting tool from Cyclus cut the diameter of the steerer tube also, or just the seat on the crown itself? Thanks.

It only cuts the crown race seat.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
CycleCourierMan
London
 
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

is resistant to water?

I wouldn't say it's resistant to water, but even when wet it seems to keep me warmer than if I wasn't wearing it.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
CycleCourierMan
London