04housemat
Share 04housemat's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
04housemat's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    17
  • Helpfulness Votes
    7
  • First Review
    13 April 2013
  • Last Review
    11 November 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    06 April 2013
  • Last Question
    13 August 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    25 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    08 September 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
04housemat's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
The original DuPont Teflon based lubricant made specifically for use on bicycles. Teflon is used to reduce the coefficient of friction and reduce mechanical wear, and is suspended in a solvent carrier.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Old faithful.
Posted11 November 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
04housemat
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Been using this stuff for years, good value and does the job.
Will come off in the wet, but it is a dry lube. Just clean chain and re-apply.
Can't go wrong with this."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Made with sweat-wicking fabric in a long-sleeve cut that hugs the body, the Nike Pro Combat Core Compression Men's Shirt is a comfortable base layer for cool-weather game days or training.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good fit, wicks well, looks awesome
Posted11 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
04housemat
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Make me look mega hench which is cool.
Wicks sweat and keeps you dry. Well made."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
A versatile seamless, full-fingered glove with a close fit for just about any cold-weather activity. Dura gloves can be worn as a glove liner in cold conditions or alone on mild morning rides. A year-round essential.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great gloves for 6-10 degreesish
Posted11 November 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
04housemat
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Cracking gloves, grip is good. Not ideal for really cold but ideal for November riding.
Can layer up with a thin pair of under-gloves and your good down to 0. They stretch enough to allow for this."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Light, weatherproof overshoes with a 3mm Neoprene construction and thermo welded seams to seal out the wind and rain. When your training plan pitches you against torrential rain and freezing cold, Diluvio (Flood) overshoes keep you dry and in control.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great quality, look cool, fit well.
Posted08 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
04housemat
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A little difficult to get on but they fit well, and block out most of the wind. They shape to the shoe very well and look awesome."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Fizik Superlight Handlebar Tape with Logo (White)
Fizik Superlight Handlebar Tape with Logo (White)
Fi'zi:k MicroTex is super tough, stretch resistant and breathable.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Bit short, caps didn't fit, bit thin, wipes clean
Posted08 September 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
04housemat
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The material the tape is made of is brilliant, mud wipes of brilliantly and the tape will no doubt last a long time (even if it is white) and with the logos it look awesome.
However, the tape is fairly short compared to other tapes I have used (and I usually just go for what ever is on offer on wiggle), so I had to make the overlaps fairly far apart (less than 1/4 width of the tape. I only have short bars being a small person too. I wouldn't want to put this tape on longer, or more aero shaped bars. Due to a combination of this and the tape being relatively thin, means that the bars now feel really small.
Also, the bar ends supplied did not fit in my bars, do I had to use those that were supplied with my previous tape.
That said it does look fantastic, and will definitely last longer than other tapes I have used. It is also re-positionable."
Pros: Durable, Attractive
Cons: Expensive, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This lightweight cage gives the flexibility within its material to absorb general knocks along with daily wear and tear.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Cheap, light, good looking. Holds 1L bottles.
Posted25 August 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
04housemat
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These are very cheap and they look good.
They come with some cross head screws which aren't great, poor quality metal and the head got a bit mashed when putting them on. Also I think they sit a little low (at least compared to my other cages) as when bottles are in, the one in the down tube touches the one in the seat tube. This can make it hard to insert the bottle to the holder on the seat tube as the other gets in the way.
For the money though, can't complain.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pro Streem V2 Saddle with Cromo Rails
Pro Streem V2 Saddle with Cromo Rails
The Ritchey Pro Streem V2 Saddle has Vector wing design that dissipates vibration.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great fit for me, comfy.
Posted14 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
04housemat
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great fit and looks pretty good.
Not the lightest, but not as expensive as other options."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Replacement cleats for Shimano SPD-SL Pedals. Available in three options, Red which offer a fixed foot position with no float, Yellow which allows 6° of float, or Blue which allows 2 degrees of float.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Do the job.
Posted14 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
04housemat
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"They do the job, nice and easy to clip in and out of.
Can't help but think they're a bit expensive for what they are and for how long they last though.
Best available option though I think."
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The CT-3.2 features an adjustable locating shelf so it will remove and install the chain rivet on any bike chain, from 5 to 11-speed derailleur chains to 1/8 and 3/16 inch single-speed chains, making it our most versatile chain splitter
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great build quality.
Posted14 August 2013
04housemat
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Hefty bit of kit. Not one to carry on the bike.
I couldn't get the pins out of my new chain with the chain tool on my multi-tool so bought this and they popped out with easy.
This thing will last forever."
Pros: Durable, Rugged
Cons: Bulky
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
A quality inner gear cable for smooth and effective shifting performance. Compatible with both Road and Mountain Bikes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great value, does the job.
Posted01 July 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
04housemat
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Barely stretched at all, did the job. No complaints."
Pros: Durable, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
04housemat's Questions
 
This lightweight cage gives the flexibility within its material to absorb general knocks along with daily wear and tear.
 

Hold 1L bottles?

Will these hold 1L bottles? I have a couple of SIS 1000ml bottles and want something that will hold these.
11 months ago
by
04housemat
 
 Grand Prix 4000s Tyres and Tubes Bundle
Grand Prix 4000s Tyres and Tubes Bundle
Versatile road tyres based on the Continental black chilli compound. With an ultra low rolling resistance and a Vectran Breaker Puncture resistant band, the Continental GP4000S is perfect your entire season on the roads. Supplied with 2 tyres and 5 tubes
 

Will 23s fit Fulcrum 7s

I am going to purchase some fulcrum 7s (http://www.wiggle.co.uk/fulcrum-racing-7-clincher-wheelset-2013/) will the 23s fit?
1 year, 3 months ago
by
04housemat
 
 Fulcrum Racing 7 Clincher Wheelset 2013
Fulcrum Racing 7 Clincher Wheelset 2013
The 2013 Racing 7 wheels are perfect for training/everyday use and are compatible with Campagnolo, Shimano and SRAM drivetrains.
 

Will Shimano work with a Tiagra 9 speed cassette?

I have a Claud Butler Torino 2011, currently with stock Shimano wh-r500 wheels. Will I be able to remove the Tiagra 9 speed cassette and put it on these wheels?
1 year, 3 months ago
by
04housemat
 
04housemat's Answers
 
 Fizik R3 Road Cycling Shoes - 2012
Fizik R3 Road Cycling Shoes - 2012
Road cycling shoes with a supple kangaroo leather construction and breathable Microtex upper. R3 shoes feature a ergonomic insole and are compatible with any 3 bolt cleat system (SPD-SL/Look Keo/Delta).
 

Are these fairly wide fitting, my feet are 241mm length by 105mm wide and finding comfy cycling shoes is not easy

I also have very wide feet, and a high arch. These fit me very well. I would try them and if not send them back to wiggle. Customer service is second to none.
10 months ago
by
04housemat
 
Light, weatherproof overshoes with a 3mm Neoprene construction and thermo welded seams to seal out the wind and rain. When your training plan pitches you against torrential rain and freezing cold, Diluvio (Flood) overshoes keep you dry and in control.
 

What holes do these have on the sole?

Do these overshoes have a hole for the cleat (I use SPD-SL), and a hole at the back for the heel so they don't get worn out?
Yes, they have a well positioned hole for cleat and heel.
10 months ago
by
04housemat
 
A quality inner gear cable for smooth and effective shifting performance. Compatible with both Road and Mountain Bikes.
 

is it frunt and rear

No, only a single cable in a pack. If you want to do the whole bike you will need to buy 2.
10 months ago
by
04housemat