Tmax12
Share Tmax12's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Tmax12's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    23 June 2009
  • Last Review
    10 January 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    10 January 2012
  • Last Answer
    10 January 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Tmax12's Reviews
 
 RapidRacerProducts NeoGuard Ltd Edition Neoprene Mudguard
RapidRacerProducts NeoGuard Ltd Edition Neoprene Mudguard
The new neoprene mudguard called NeoGuard™ is specifically designed to prevent mud and spray from getting in your face and eyes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A must for winter riding
Posted10 January 2012
Tmax12
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Once easily fitted in place with the velcro, this stops all the mud and water flying up from your front wheel. I no longer need to wear glasses to protect my eyes which is a bonus as they tend to steam up during the winter.
OK it's not the most stylish piece of kit but it 100% does the job. All my riding buddies have now bought one and we wonder why we waited so long.
Remember to trim the excess velcro once you are happy with the fit.
"
Pros: Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Unattractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Kenda Nevegal Stick-E 2.1 Folding MTB Tyre
Kenda Nevegal Stick-E 2.1 Folding MTB Tyre
This 2.1" version of the Nevegal features the same slow rebound Stick-E rubber compound as its bigger bothers provides greater traction on rocks and loose terrain as its conforms to the trail, rock or roots surface instead of bouncing off it.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent all rounder
Posted09 October 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Tmax12
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I've been running these all year round and they offer great grip in all types of conditions. The bead is easy to fit over the rim without levers unless you are running DT Swiss rims which seem to be about 3mm bigger than their stated size, Kenda widths are on the larger size eg a Kenda 2.1 is the same width as a Maxxis 2.4. Top performer for the money."
Pros: Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Park Tools TL1C Tyre Levers
Park Tools TL1C Tyre Levers
Packaged in sets of three, the Park Tool Tire Levers are made of glass-injected nylon to ensure long life and damage-free operation. The unique design of the TL-1 actually lifts the tire away from the rim and keeps the tube from being pinched.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quality Product
Posted26 June 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Tmax12
fromLondon
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought these to replace a set of no name levers that had all snapped. I change my tyres from road to mtb fairly often so it was my intention to spend a bit more on some quality levers. When I saw these I was surprised that they were only a pound more than the cheapest levers. They work really well with a good lifting face and just the right amount of flex to ease the tyre off the rim without digging in to it. Brilliant product."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Schwalbe City Jet MTB Tyre
Schwalbe City Jet MTB Tyre
The Schwalbe City Jet is tough and robust city tyre with Schwalbe's Kevlar Guard puncture protection belt.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Hybrid Tyre
Posted23 June 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Tmax12
fromLondon
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I fitted a pair of City Jet 1.5's to my full suspension MTB as I was doing more and more road miles locally for fitness training. The road miles were killing my off road tyres so on went the City Jets. They were not the easiest tyres to mount but with a little lubrication on they popped. It is also worth noting that you will propably need thinner tubes than those fitted with wider off road tyres.
Out on the road the lower rolling resistance is first thing that you will notice. My average speed has risen by 25% and hill climbing is far easier. I now do double the distance on my daily training run and I am up to 100 miles a week from my previous 50 or so. My Nevegals are saved for proper MTBing and I've just ordered another set of City Jets for the wife.
"
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, low rolling resistance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Tmax12's Questions
 
Tmax12 has not submitted any questions.
 
Tmax12's Answers
 
 RapidRacerProducts NeoGuard Ltd Edition Neoprene Mudguard
RapidRacerProducts NeoGuard Ltd Edition Neoprene Mudguard
The new neoprene mudguard called NeoGuard™ is specifically designed to prevent mud and spray from getting in your face and eyes.
 

what size would fit my rock shox recon gold tk 120mm

I have a small and it fits my 120-150 Revelation U Turn in all positions. It also fits 130mm revelations. You should get away with an XS on 120mm forks because ther is plenty of give in the neoprene and adjustment in the mounting straps
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Tmax12
London