ilivewithian
Share ilivewithian's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
ilivewithian's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    10 November 2010
  • Last Review
    13 November 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    10 November 2010
  • Last Answer
    10 November 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
ilivewithian's Reviews
 
 HL-EL530 and TL-LD1100 Light Set
HL-EL530 and TL-LD1100 Light Set
The EL-500 was the brightest battery front LED by a mile, but harnessing the very latest LED technology, Cateye's new EL-530 surpasses this by 50% with no price increase!!!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very good, but narrow beam
Posted13 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
ilivewithian
"The rear lights is excellent, it's very bright and can be seen from a number of different angles. Highly recommended.
The front light is very bright, but has a narrow central beam, which doesn't seem to be adjustable. The lack of adjustability is a bit of a pain if it's very dark as all you can effectively see is the small area where the bean is focused, it would be better if you could set how wide / focused the beam was.
Overall, for the cost, I'm very happy with them and would buy them again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Signal Jacket
Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Cheap and Reasonably Cheerful
Posted10 November 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
ilivewithian
"It’s cheap, it keeps you dry and it keeps the wind out. Not bad for the price.
I have a couple of gripes with it, firstly it’s not long enough in the back and I could do with another few inches of length. It is high visibility, but only just, I think the black is more discrete than I’d like it to be; perhaps the yellow one is better. I think I will need to buy to extra reflecting bits, which is a shame.
Overall, I’d probably buy it again. For the money I couldn’t find anything else on the market that was near to it."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable
Cons: Poor Fit, not very reflective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ilivewithian's Questions
 
ilivewithian has not submitted any questions.
 
ilivewithian's Answers
 
 Night Vision Evo Waterproof Cycling Jacket 2012
Night Vision Evo Waterproof Cycling Jacket 2012
An Evolution of the best selling Night Vision Jacket. In a new fabric and new design featuring a removable LED tab, front hand pockets, hood fittings and loads of reflective trim this is the Ultimate commuting jacket.
 

Does it come with a hood?

Hi, I was reading the description which says "hood fittings", does it means it has a hood? Im really looking for a good hooded winter waterproof jacket and if this one have hood this shall be the perfect jacket.
Thnaks a lot
:)
There is no hood with this jacket, or at least not the one that was delivered to me ;)
3 years, 8 months ago
by
ilivewithian
 
 Signal Jacket
Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Does the jacket come with a mesh lining?

Nope, no mesh
3 years, 8 months ago
by
ilivewithian
 
 Signal Jacket
Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Which size should I choose?

I am 6.1ft and 40 inch chest. Should I go for a large?
I'm 6' 2" and it's a little short on the back, the length on the arms is fine.

I've no idea what my chest size is, but I'm 12st and there is loads of room, I'd guess you'd be ok.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
ilivewithian