Actionpark
Share Actionpark's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Actionpark's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    05 July 2010
  • Last Review
    09 October 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    05 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    05 July 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Actionpark's Reviews
 
 Moon Gem 2.0 LED Rechargeable Front Light
Moon Gem 2.0 LED Rechargeable Front Light
The GEM 2.0 is a fully rechargeable front light. This compact front light can be recharged directly from your MAC or PC via USB connection.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
solid rechargeable light
Posted09 October 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Actionpark
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I wanted a front light that I could charge from USB and bought this based on reviews. Its a lot smaller than I imagined, but with a decent output and feels robust. People have mentioned that the usb cap might break but i think with a little care this can be avoided. The body is very solid, the output is great for your own visibility, and in a pinch could get you down some unlit roads as it does a fairly good job of illuminating the road. I've had a number of front lights and this is by far the best for my London commute. Fitting is easy, and it stays in place with the rubber strap no problem. A bonus is that the switch is unlikely to turn itself on in a bag or pocket (something my cateye rear light is prone to doing). I can't attest to how long the charge holds as I only use this sporadically, and charge it when I remember. it does have a warning light and if you drop to flashing mode you can get home on that in an emergency."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very well built and bright rear light, but...
Posted30 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Actionpark
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Fantastic rear light, incredibly bright and a rugged design, I hope though in future models cateye make the switch a little less sensitive as it frequently turns itself on while in a bag or pocket and this can leave one in a position of not much juice left when you actually need it. I'm trying to remember to keep one of the batteries out of the light until its needed to avoid this happening."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 60 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
look nice, for a while, but very weak
Posted05 July 2010
Quality 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Actionpark
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought a pair of these for my bike which I mainly used my cross London Hackney-Battersea ride to and from college. Admittedly the east-end part of my journey has some fairly rough roads but essentially these tyres started falling apart after about a month. I was repairing punctures quite regularly and for the most part the cause was the rapid degrading of the contact part of the tyre. The tyre is so soft and foamy it easy looses small chunk of rubber, these holes then pick up any small piece of debris and force it straight up through your inner tube. After three months the front tyre was such a mess (and the winter weather had set in and the worn Rubinos proved awful in the wet) I gave up and ordered a continental Duraskin. the rear has lasted a bit longer but I'm now ordering another continental to replace that as I'm using the bike a lot more again, which is what reminded me to write this. The Rubinos look nice (at least before the rubber with the stripes totally wears away) and they are cheap but tyres are such an important part of your bike that these factors seem irrelevant when compared with how much more durable continentals are."
Pros: Attractive
Cons: Poor Quality, Low Quality, Wears Out Easily
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Actionpark's Questions
 
Actionpark has not submitted any questions.
 
Actionpark's Answers
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 60 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 

IS THE PRICE FOR TWO TYERS

just the one
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Actionpark
London