DangerBoy
Top 500 Contributor
Share DangerBoy's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
DangerBoy's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    46
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    17 June 2009
  • Last Review
    15 February 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    4
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    11 October 2009
  • Last Answer
    15 February 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    2
 
 
DangerBoy's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 >>>
 
Waterproof, windproof and breathable MTB shorts with an adjustable waist and cuffs. Alp-X 3/4 Shorts feature a Gore-Tex membrane and a reinforced seat panel for durable weather protection on XC tours and enduro rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Another Gore classic
Posted15 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
DangerBoy
fromManchester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Can't fault them, comfy snug fit. I'm very long legged so the shorts come above my knee making wearing knee pads ok (these are not baggy).
1 year Gore warranty on all their items says it all these are built to last and last they do, ( other brands have disintegrated in under a year some within a few rides )
Gore supply the fabric for so many other company's it's unreal but no one puts it all together for last ability like they do.
This is all from a rider who was a Gore hater not a fan, always saw them as unfashionable bit to tight old mannish roadie type clothing, now it keeps me warm dry and fault free, basically worth every penny."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 POC Bone VPD Arm Armour
POC Bone VPD Arm Armour
The POC Bone VPD Arm Armour is an elbow guard divided into three segments, providing extraordinary fit and protection. Special attention has been paid to protecting the joints, for maximum coverage that still allows for great flexibility.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Total protection
Posted27 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
DangerBoy
fromManchester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Complete protection from rocks n roots, well ventilated secure in a crash, fit n forget. I do trail riding not D/H, I have tried the poc vpd pads (none hard shell) but not only find they are more sweaty but on impact u 1st experience pain before the vpd hardens n works. So even tho these look like overkill they r far superior. My only grippes r the white colour choice (black wud b a lot more subtle looking).
When ur pushing ur limits which is the whole point of riding no matter what lvl ur at, be smart these wont slow you down if ur out having fun, but they will help let u ride home n carry on working.
High protection from breaks n scrapes.
"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, Limited Color Choices
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
A durable track pump with a high volume steel piston, a barrel mounted pressure gauge and a dual purpose head for presta and schraeder valves. Essential for high mileage road and mountain bike riders.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
What value
Posted02 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
DangerBoy
fromManchester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Incredible value for money, secure n very easy fit on tire valves with its 90degree twist n lock design. Yes in many years the plastic adaptor will wear, but lets be honest there's plenty expensive ones out there also using plastic adapters It pumps tires extremely quick, I've used this on both mountain n road bike n both valve types. Can't fault it, BUY IT"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Insulation, comfort, and neoprene on your head - what more could you ask for? The 3mm Yamamoto neoprene maximizes warmth and comfort with a flexible central panel to enhance fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Greatest
Posted24 July 2011
DangerBoy
fromManchester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is a very high quality skull cap hence well worth the price tag. Keeps your head nicely toasted while open water swimming. I bought this cap due to normal swimming caps always riding up on my head and messing with my goggles. I was sceptical about the chin strap but it doesn't appear to affect my breathing or performance. The skull cap fits and looks just like a normal swim cap but with a strap, picture on website is deceptive. A definite good buy."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A high performance swimming goggle that uses Zoggs 4 Flexpoint TM Technology to allow a comfortable fit for a wide variety of faces. Ideal for swimmers who demand the highest of performance from their goggle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top Purchase
Posted03 July 2011
DangerBoy
fromManchester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"THANKYOU ZOGGS Second pair ive bought nothing else has ever fitted until now, these are simply superb. If your in search for none leaking goggles that offer perfect vision then stop now uve found them. Cost me over £100 in my search for goggles that fit like this I love them my open water swimming competitions have improved 10 fold. Cant put a price on these goggles so dont think twice just buy."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Exclusive to Wiggle! The Zoggs Predator Flex Goggle features 4 Flexpoint Technology™, delivering increased flexibility in the frame for maximum comfort and precision of fit. This goggle also features integrated UV and fogging protection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top Purchase
Posted03 July 2011
DangerBoy
fromManchester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"THANKYOU ZOGGS At last the search for the none leaking perfect fitting 180 degree vision goggles is over. Its cost me over £100 to find these goggles some of them loses can be seen in my other reviews. The CV colour lens idea for indoor outdoor swimming giving perfect vision. My OWS (open water Swimming) has benefited no ends helping my sighting of buoys so easy. These goggles are so good ive now bought the polarized lens version for really sunny days when OWS. Lenses do fog but hey all goggles do, just use the washing up trick better than spit. THANKYOU ZOGGS"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Aquasocket Racing Goggle
Aquasocket Racing Goggle
Adult Aquasocket racing goggle. A goggle in a hydrodynamic design with interchangeable nose bridges for a personalised fit. The duel shot injection construction provides leak protection and the patented flexible frame with double silicone head strap allows the goggle to wrap around the swimmers head...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top Purchase
Posted02 July 2011
DangerBoy
fromManchester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"Cant fault these goggles perfect for pool swimming but don't really offer enough field of vision for open water swimming. They do steam up very quickly my way round this is a small amount of washing up liquid rubbed on the inside of lens night before swim, then wipe clear with soft cloth before entering pool, works a treat."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top Purchase
Posted02 July 2011
DangerBoy
fromManchester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"Its an inner tube made by one of the best tyre companies in the World Quality and peace of mind"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Zoggs Predator Goggle provide an excellent degree of visibility to swimmers who demand only the highest performance from their goggle. Featuring a large, ergonomic frame, and a range of cutting edge technology to boost comfort and performance.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted02 July 2011
DangerBoy
fromManchester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I know so many people in Tri and open water swim that swear by these excellent fog busting abilities best field of vision out there extremely comfortable. Unfortunatly for me they dont fit my face and leak but with me that isnt something unusual. So my search goes on."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Aqua Glide Swim Cap SS14
Aqua Glide Swim Cap SS14
Comfortable ear pockets to prevent slipping and overpressure on the ears.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top Purchase
Posted02 July 2011
DangerBoy
fromManchester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"Fit on ears much better and comfortable than normal caps, the small bobbles inside keep the cap in place and stop it riding up on my head making me look like a jewish man when getting out the water. The blue colour I purchased is Dark royal blue not like the colour in picture, Unfortunatly not bright enough for open water practice."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
DangerBoy's Questions
 
DangerBoy has not submitted any questions.
 
DangerBoy's Answers
 
Waterproof, windproof and breathable MTB shorts with an adjustable waist and cuffs. Alp-X 3/4 Shorts feature a Gore-Tex membrane and a reinforced seat panel for durable weather protection on XC tours and enduro rides.
 

Gore Bkie wear Alp X 2.0 GT shorts

Are the shorts selling at £116.00 three quarter (3/4) length. Not clear from the ad and picture.

Look small in picture but description refers to 3/4 length
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
These are not 3/4 length unless the design has changed over a year. Pretty tight fitting compared to my usual baggy style, but wud never look back now.
6 months ago
by
DangerBoy
Manchester
 
Featuring an ergonomic 3D design for a comfortable and secure fit, Speedo moulded silicone swim caps create a smooth, hydrodynamic outline in the water. Available in a variety of colours, they are ideal for regular training.
 

will your silicone swimmimg caps fit a 8 year old child

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Yes definitly will ive been swimming from 7 to 34 years of age these caps fit all the way through
4 years ago
by
DangerBoy
Manchester
 
 Running II Cap - SS13
Running II Cap - SS13
Light add-on: This cap protects against the sun but still offers maximum ventilation on warm days. No sweat will run into your eyes thanks to the sweatband.
 

Would this cap fit a woman with a small head?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
The design of the headband is made in such away that it would fit a child to someone with a very big head. If you dont like the fit Wiggle are always more than keen to refund.
4 years ago
by
DangerBoy
Manchester
 
 1000ml Water Bottle
1000ml Water Bottle
Wiggle's very own 1000ml water bottle
 

Measurements

Can anyone tell me how long this bottle is? If it's too long it won't clear my frame when putting it in the cage.
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
hi just left a reveiw on this the bottle measures from the base to the mouth piece 26.5cm give or take a few mm. Hope this is helpful.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
DangerBoy
Manchester
 

What about compatibility with Shimano XT M775?

Will this freehub body fit it?
Best answer
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Hi there you should have no compatibility problems with these components, its just shimano's way of grading the quality of there products. Hope this is helpful.
4 years, 7 months ago
by
DangerBoy
Manchester
 
 RS-5000 Bike Workstand
RS-5000 Bike Workstand
It is also fully height adjustable between 0.92 - 1.51 metres making it easier to work on bikes clamped by the seatpost. The lightweight aluminium frame and unique q/r folding design allow the RS-5000 to be folded down in seconds for storage or transportation to races etc.
 

Would the clamp work on an odd shaped Top Tube?

My frame is a Cove Hustler XC (2007)
Best answer
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
The clamp is designed to hold the bike by the seatpost. Hope this helps.
4 years, 10 months ago
by
DangerBoy
U.K.