Frazzleo
Share Frazzleo's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Frazzleo's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    19
  • Helpfulness Votes
    6
  • First Review
    13 January 2013
  • Last Review
    03 March 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    14 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    03 June 2016
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Frazzleo's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lightweight, warm and comfortable
Posted03 March 2016
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Frazzleo
fromIreland
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Love it .................. generally wear under a winter cycling jersey and then a jacet and temp range for wearing is quite wide - just a great functional peiece of kit - they dont smell which is a major bonus !"
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Quality from Castelli
Posted03 March 2016
Frazzleo
fromIreland
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"It would get a 5/5 but this suit seems to come up slighly smaller than the original - legs seem smaller and the gabba top is smaller and more restrictive - overall its a great suit, not overlly warm and needs a jacket and base layer when temp dips below 5 .......... in hindsight I would have sized up, but I can live with it ........... cracking value at the sale price."
Pros: Great Value
Cons: Poor Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Grand ole winter tyre
Posted03 March 2016
Frazzleo
fromIreland
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"very heavy duty, puncture free miles in winter - took a couple of rides to get used to the heavy tyres as semed to be behind alot - but then on the plus side its makes you stronger !"
Pros: Durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Anatomic cut arm warmers for a close fit that does not constrict you when riding. Castelli stuck with the basics of great fabric & functional construction by using their outstanding stretchy & warm Thermoflex fabric in a minimal way to eliminate seams.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Just the job ...
Posted22 January 2016
Frazzleo
fromIreland
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Spring for a short sleeve jersey or winter under a long sleeve jersey perfect keeping you warm !"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Just about a perfect piece of kit ...........
Posted30 March 2015
Frazzleo
fromIreland
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I was looking for a gilet at the "top" end of the market as you tend to get what you pay for, trouble was nothing had pockets until I came across this ......... breast pocket is perfect for a bar on cold mornings that needs softening up or the phone if it needs to be handy, also has 3 good, deep pockets on the rear ......... my cycling is in Ireland so we have 4 seasons in one day - the pockets are good enough to carry food in one, money for coffee / phone in the middle and then waterproof jacket in the other, it will withstand basic showers and really does keep my the core warm - it is a great piece of kit and has been worn most of the winter over the top of the San Remo Thermo suit ........... yes its expensive but its head and shoulders above anything else in my humble little opinion."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice !!!
Posted23 March 2015
Frazzleo
fromIreland
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Nice top, accurate fit - worn in March with arm warmest and gilet .... Has its place and that is early spring into proper spring when it warms up a bit ......"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice comfortable jammer
Posted23 March 2015
Frazzleo
fromIreland
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Good short, very comfortable with a great discount"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Asics Gel-Nimbus 16 Shoes - SS15
Asics Gel-Nimbus 16 Shoes - SS15
The GEL-NIMBUS 16 is the latest edition of Asics' flagship cushioning shoe and gives you exceptional comfort and cushioning. Comes with an improved fit around the midfoot thanks to the FluidFit upper that uses 4-way stretch mesh.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great shoe
Posted23 March 2015
Frazzleo
fromIreland
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Love Asics and keep coming back to them .........."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Asics Nimbus Run Socks - AW14
Asics Nimbus Run Socks - AW14
These ergonomic socks are the essential addition to your Gel Nimbus Shoes - Excellent fit and shock absorption.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
lovely sock
Posted26 February 2015
Frazzleo
fromIreland
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Only wear asics socks and have these plenty of times before - love them especially when they are new !"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
poor fit in my ears .............
Posted26 February 2015
Frazzleo
fromIreland
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"been using ear plugs as a neccesity for the last 6/7 years - these drove me mad as I could feel / hear the water slushing around ............ just not for me .............. however if they fit correctly into your ear I would say they are a great product ...."
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Frazzleo's Questions
 
Frazzleo has not submitted any questions.
 
Frazzleo's Answers
 
 

Size Query

Hi,
I weigh 76kg and am 178cm tall.
Which size would fit me better...the SMT or M?
Thanks.
Kind of disagree - dependent on your shoulder and build .... I am 1m 77cm and 73.5kg ..... I can't get into a medium ..... Slightly too small - waiting on an ML from Huub.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Frazzleo
Ireland
 
 Kids Tour De France Balance Bike with Front Brake
Kids Tour De France Balance Bike with Front Brake
An excellent value balance bike with a robust steel frame, height adjustable saddle and a front calliper brake. Suitable for children aged 3-6, the Tour de France Balance bike is perfect for their exciting first experiences on 2 wheels.
 

tires are made of what material

Hello, tires are made of what material: rubber or plastic?
rubber
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Frazzleo
Ireland
 
 Wiggle Police Pedal-Free Kids Bike
Wiggle Police Pedal-Free Kids Bike
This little pedal free bike is great for your little one to get accustomed to the world of cycling. This bike is made from a stable, multiple wooden frame and features 12" wheels. No brakes fitted, adjustable saddle height and limited steering.
 

What is the weight this bike?

Best answer
about 4/5 kilo's I would gues ...........
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Frazzleo
Ireland
 
 Speedfil A2 Bottle Cage Mount
Speedfil A2 Bottle Cage Mount
Mount for attaching a bottle cage in an aerodynamic position to use with the A2 system.
 

Approx how high above the stem is the bottom of top of mount ?

depends if you use the spacers, it can sit flush to the stem if you want ....
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Frazzleo
Ireland
 
 Speedfil A2 Bottle Cage Mount
Speedfil A2 Bottle Cage Mount
Mount for attaching a bottle cage in an aerodynamic position to use with the A2 system.
 

Will this accept standard drinks bottles?

yes - best to use with 500ml bottles ..........
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Frazzleo
Ireland
 
 Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
As the benchmark in mid level bibshorts, the Velocissimo Due leads the way in styling, function and quality. An everyday short that stands up against competition way above its cost. Prepare for victory!
 

Sizing, again

I'm 6 ft ½ inch, 32" waist, 39" chest. What size should I go for?
Large
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Frazzleo
Ireland