Timehhh
Share Timehhh's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Timehhh's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    15
  • Helpfulness Votes
    8
  • First Review
    04 September 2010
  • Last Review
    16 December 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    16 December 2013
  • Last Answer
    16 December 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Timehhh's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
A highly-flexible, one-piece base with a super-light foam top, encased with a durable and waterproof microfibre cover.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
If the Charge Spoon fits you, this will
Posted16 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Timehhh
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I switched to this saddle on my road bike because I've been using a Charge Spoon on one of my other bikes and found it to be very comfortable.
I had been using a Selle Italia model with a pressure-relieving cutout but found it just increased the pressure on other bits, so switched to a shape I know is comfortable for me.
The Scoop is a good-looking thing, the molded plastic construction is neat, and the seamless top looks pretty sleek. The top cover is slightly grippy, and it's actually quite well padded. The saddle is starting to wear in nicely, and I'm happy with the purchase.
I recently took it on a 145km ride with 2500m of climbing, and finished the day feeling good, so that's a good sign."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 Fulcrum Racing 7 Clincher Wheelset 2013
Fulcrum Racing 7 Clincher Wheelset 2013
The 2013 Racing 7 wheels are perfect for training/everyday use and are compatible with Campagnolo, Shimano and SRAM drivetrains.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good wheels for training/commuting
Posted16 December 2013
Timehhh
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I put these wheels on my steel road bike and they're mainly used for commuting. They feel solid and much stiffer than the old Alex wheels I was using previously, and while they're not exactly light, the bike definitely feels faster.
Too early to comment on durability, but early indication is that they're strong and good value."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Description, 85%) Nylon, (15%) Spandex., Dri-FIT Fabric / Helps wick away moisture during your workout., High contrast graphic and Swoosh logo / Visibility and safety.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does what it says on the tin.
Posted17 October 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Timehhh
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"It's comfortable and keeps the sweat out of my eyes when running, which is all you could ask for, really.
Dries out quickly after a rinse."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb 8cm Light Weight Cycling Sock Bundle - 3 Pack
dhb 8cm Light Weight Cycling Sock Bundle - 3 Pack
Get kitted out with the newest 8cm unisex cycling socks from dhb. The 8cm Light Weight Cycling Socks Bundle contains three pairs in different colours so you can match your socks to your kit theme.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
As socks go, these are competent.
Posted06 May 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Timehhh
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These socks are well fitted, sized accurately, breathe reasonably well, and look decent. They are fairly thin, so better for warmer months.
Apart from that, what more do you want from your socks?"
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
These bar levers are ultimate upgrade to your CX bike. They are designed to work in line with traditional drop bar shifter/levers to provide an additional braking control position on the top of handlebars.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Quality, easy to fit
Posted04 May 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Timehhh
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I'm using these levers on their own, on a set of Profile Airwing OS bullhorn bars, with a set of V-brakes. So, not really the intended use.
They do work with my v-brake; although there is more lever throw than is optimal, it provides much more positive braking than the TT lever/travel agent combo I was using previously.
I'm sure if used with the intended cantilever brakes they would perform even better - the lever is solid and well made, and easy to install."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Deda Zero100 White Handlebar
Deda Zero100 White Handlebar
The WHITE shape of modern cycling.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Light and comfortable bars
Posted03 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Timehhh
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These bars are light, look great and are comfortable enough for a whole day in the saddle. The position in the drops is very comfortable, as it's not too deep and the drop angle is perfect.
They look great with a matching Deda stem.
I'm very happy with this purchase."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 60 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good grip and puncture resistance
Posted10 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Timehhh
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I've been riding Rubinos for a few years, in London and in Melbourne, and am yet to have a p*ncture on them.
They have good grip on wet and dry roads, and give good road feel.
Not the lightest tyres going around, but for everyday use they're excellent and represent good value."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Ever stomp on the pedals just to have your rear wheel slide forward in the dropouts and throw your chain? We have....using all kinds of hubs in all kinds of frames. There are lots of BMX-style tensioners out there, but few of them fit in our dropouts without some serious grinding. So, we decided to ...
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Heavy, but it works.
Posted10 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Timehhh
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This chain tensioner performs a very simple job effectively. There are cheaper and lighter products around that do the same thing, but this one is rock solid and it looks good.
The bottle opener function also works, in case you're ever dying of sobriety during a ride."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged
Cons: Expensive, Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A precision high-pressure floor pump made with the Composite Matrix base, aluminum barrel, steel piston, and varnished wood handle.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Effective pump, with a handy screw attachment
Posted10 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Timehhh
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought this pump because I was sick of fiddling around with the valve attachment on my previous floor pump. This model has a good screw-on attachment which provides a good connection to the valve. It works well.
The pump itself is compact, sits out of the way, and easily reaches the 120psi limit of my tyres. Does what it says on the tin."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Roc ATAC (XC2) Pedals
Roc ATAC (XC2) Pedals
A new broader platform utilising the World Champ winning ATAC spring concept.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Rock-solid foot retention
Posted10 August 2012
Timehhh
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Time ATAC pedals have absolutely amazing foot retention - much stronger than SPDs. I use them on my fixed gear and on my commuter road bike, and I've never accidentally pulled out of them, in over 3 years riding this style of pedal.
Not the lightest, but they are bombproof, easy to clip in and out of, and will hold your foot like a vice (in a good way). And you can walk in the cleats."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Timehhh's Questions
 
Timehhh has not submitted any questions.
 
Timehhh's Answers
 
A highly-flexible, one-piece base with a super-light foam top, encased with a durable and waterproof microfibre cover.
 

Are the Charge Scoop and Charge Spoon the same shape?

If they're not exactly the same shape, they are very similar.

Perhaps the Scoop is slightly more curved along the top, but I could be imagining that.
8 months ago
by
Timehhh
Melbourne