Timehhh
Share Timehhh's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Timehhh's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    20
  • Helpfulness Votes
    9
  • First Review
    04 September 2010
  • Last Review
    30 March 2017
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.1
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    16 December 2013
  • Last Answer
    16 December 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Timehhh's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
dhb's Classic Bib Shorts are designed for all levels of cyclists and for all cycling activities from cafe runs to GranFondos. Elegant design and top performance evolved from dhb's own Aeron Race shorts.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent daily wear bibs. Great for training.
Posted30 March 2017
Timehhh
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I bought a couple of pairs of these for commuting to work in, and they're perfect for training rides up to a couple of hours. The chamois and fabrics have really improved in DHB's basic shorts over the last few years. I definitely can't afford to ride every day in designer kit, but these perform well enough that I'm happy not to.
The fit is slightly more relaxed than the DHB Aeron range.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A performance short sleeve cycling jersey designed with a wicking fabric and anti-bacterial finish offering you superb all day riding comfort. A jersey engineered for every day use from short spins to all day mile eating rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent quality for the price
Posted30 March 2017
Timehhh
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This jersey fits really well (it's a close, performance fit) and looks and feels good on the bike. It's a better quality jersey than my club's kit, which is more expensive.
I have a hard time justifying spending more on other brands."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Lezyne KTV Drive Pro Front
Lezyne KTV Drive Pro Front
The Lezyne KTV Pro Drive Front is a ultra bright, ultra-compact, 70lm safety light. The CNC –machined aluminium body is lightweight, durable, and extremely weather-resistant.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Useful for being seen
Posted26 June 2015
Timehhh
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This light is more than bright enough to be seen, casts a nice wide beam, is convenient to charge and the rubber strap makes it quick to take on and off the bike. It also feels well made.
It isn't designed to provide much illumination of the road, so if you're riding in poorly-lit areas get something more powerful.
The USB charging is handy, but the way it plugs in is awkward - the body of the light is wide enough that it tends to block adjacent USB ports."
Pros: Attractive, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great for intermediate weather
Posted17 March 2015
Timehhh
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This jersey is excellent for those mornings where it's not exactly cold, but you want to wear more than a normal jersey. It keeps the wind off your chest, but lets heat escape from the back, and works well with arm warmers which you can ditch as you warm up.
Fit is snug, no baggy stuff here, and some good reflective touches add to the usefulness.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great handling and grip, but...
Posted22 January 2015
Timehhh
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"These tyres ride beautifully. They give sure grip and plenty of feel for the road. I'm riding the 25mm version and they're really confidence-inspiring.
My criticisms are they are difficult to fit and loosen to change tubes; and I've had a noticeable increase in punctures since I switched from a heavier tyre with better protection.
So it's a trade-off between great handling and a (possibly coincidental) increased risk of flats. And they're not cheap."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Charge Scoop Saddle
Charge Scoop Saddle
A highly-flexible, one-piece base with a super-light foam top, encased with a durable and waterproof microfibre cover.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
If the Charge Spoon fits you, this will
Posted16 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Timehhh
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I switched to this saddle on my road bike because I've been using a Charge Spoon on one of my other bikes and found it to be very comfortable.
I had been using a Selle Italia model with a pressure-relieving cutout but found it just increased the pressure on other bits, so switched to a shape I know is comfortable for me.
The Scoop is a good-looking thing, the molded plastic construction is neat, and the seamless top looks pretty sleek. The top cover is slightly grippy, and it's actually quite well padded. The saddle is starting to wear in nicely, and I'm happy with the purchase.
I recently took it on a 145km ride with 2500m of climbing, and finished the day feeling good, so that's a good sign."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 Fulcrum Racing 7 Clincher Wheelset 2013
Fulcrum Racing 7 Clincher Wheelset 2013
The 2013 Racing 7 wheels are perfect for training/everyday use and are compatible with Campagnolo, Shimano and SRAM drivetrains.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good wheels for training/commuting
Posted16 December 2013
Timehhh
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I put these wheels on my steel road bike and they're mainly used for commuting. They feel solid and much stiffer than the old Alex wheels I was using previously, and while they're not exactly light, the bike definitely feels faster.
Too early to comment on durability, but early indication is that they're strong and good value."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Nike Running High Contrast Headband - SU14
Nike Running High Contrast Headband - SU14
Description, 85%) Nylon, (15%) Spandex., Dri-FIT Fabric / Helps wick away moisture during your workout., High contrast graphic and Swoosh logo / Visibility and safety.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does what it says on the tin.
Posted17 October 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Timehhh
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"It's comfortable and keeps the sweat out of my eyes when running, which is all you could ask for, really.
Dries out quickly after a rinse."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb 8cm Light Weight Cycling Sock Bundle - 3 Pack
dhb 8cm Light Weight Cycling Sock Bundle - 3 Pack
Get kitted out with the newest 8cm unisex cycling socks from dhb. The 8cm Light Weight Cycling Socks Bundle contains three pairs in different colours so you can match your socks to your kit theme.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
As socks go, these are competent.
Posted06 May 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Timehhh
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These socks are well fitted, sized accurately, breathe reasonably well, and look decent. They are fairly thin, so better for warmer months.
Apart from that, what more do you want from your socks?"
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
These bar levers (pair) are ultimate upgrade to your CX bike. They are designed to work in line with traditional drop bar shifter/levers to provide an additional braking control position on the top of handlebars.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Quality, easy to fit
Posted04 May 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Timehhh
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I'm using these levers on their own, on a set of Profile Airwing OS bullhorn bars, with a set of V-brakes. So, not really the intended use.
They do work with my v-brake; although there is more lever throw than is optimal, it provides much more positive braking than the TT lever/travel agent combo I was using previously.
I'm sure if used with the intended cantilever brakes they would perform even better - the lever is solid and well made, and easy to install."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Timehhh's Questions
 
Timehhh has not submitted any questions.
 
Timehhh's Answers
 
 Charge Scoop Saddle
Charge Scoop Saddle
A highly-flexible, one-piece base with a super-light foam top, encased with a durable and waterproof microfibre cover.
 

Are the Charge Scoop and Charge Spoon the same shape?

If they're not exactly the same shape, they are very similar.

Perhaps the Scoop is slightly more curved along the top, but I could be imagining that.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Timehhh
Melbourne