Ragtag
Share Ragtag's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Ragtag's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    16
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    20 February 2012
  • Last Review
    29 September 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    13 October 2012
  • Last Answer
    29 September 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Ragtag's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Signing that contract with Team Tinkoff – Saxo is but for a talented few. So with that in mind Sportful developed BodyFit Pro, the same apparel that Alberto and co wear.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Comfy and supportive
Posted29 September 2014
Ragtag
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought a Sportful top earlier in the season, which really is nice. So when my Assos shorts faded after 5 months I thought I'd give these a go, especially as they were reduced and heard good things about them.
I'm 5' 8", 67kg and bought a medium which fit great. They are narrow, you can feel that as you pull them over your hips, but once on they feel great. The seatpad is one, if not the best I have used.
The legs are very close fitting, especially compared to Assos, but not uncomfortably so. The compression is very even down the leg, which also means they don't ride up. They also seem to be about standard in length too.
Overall, comfortable shorts that look great too."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Classics and Grand Tours are won in training. The Team Jersey is the designed for just that. A medium form fit, comfortable for all day riding. Constructed using Dry Pro fabric throughout for optimal wicking and enhanced breathability,
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice looking and fit
Posted10 July 2014
Ragtag
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Lovely top, fits well. Hardly notice it is on. Worn it for many rides already."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Essential for longer rides, Assos Chamois Creme is formulated to reduce friction, inflammation and discomfort. Applied to the skin, it gives a soothing, cooling effect and applied to the short it helps maintain suppleness, elasticity and freshness.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good stuff
Posted15 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ragtag
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Certainly helps on those longer rides and especially when the weather is warm. Nice cooling feeling and it doesn't gunk up your chamois."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Bar Fly 2.0 is designed with an aerodynamic low profile that places the Garmin Computer screen inline, out front, and level with the handlebar/stem. With the added functionality of a Shimano Di2 and Campagnolo EPS electronic shifting module mount.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice and secure
Posted21 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ragtag
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Fitted easily, although my cables needed moving a bit to allow for the drop this gives. Good, solid click when fitting the Garmin. Nice to have it out front for vision and also not to be sweating all over it."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Nature Super Corsa 750ml Water Bottle
Nature Super Corsa 750ml Water Bottle
100% biodegradable water bottle with a soft squeezable construction.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice bottle, could have a nicer design
Posted05 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ragtag
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Nice to be able to use a biodegradable bottle. Shame the colour is a bit naff. Otherwise does a great job."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Wedge pack fixer for racing style rail saddles. Allows quick and secure attachment of Topeak Wedge Bags.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does the job
Posted18 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Ragtag
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Fits my seat but because of the shape of the fitting on the seat post I can't use it on the bike I wanted to use it on. That is more a fault of the bike and my fit having the seat forward. But the product itself is easy to use and fit on the saddle. Great price."
Pros: Great Value, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Close ratio Mega-9 HG50 cassette, ideal for road and touring use in combination with compact chainsets.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Used before
Posted10 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ragtag
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great value cassette. Hard wearing, cheap and works well.
Had these before for my old Defy 1. Easy to fit and no issues ever with them."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
PTFE coated stainless steel inner gear cable for the ultimate in smooth shifting performance, designed to complement the top-of-the-range Shimano Dura-Ace and XTR groupsets.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Just works
Posted10 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ragtag
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very slippy inner wire. Works great. No issues.
Comes with an end cap too which is a nice touch."
Pros: High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The number 1 bottle cage in the pro peloton, a true design classic which is also self-adjusting. These cages were used by over half the starting riders in the Tour De France, including Mark Cavendish, Thor Hushovd, Bradley Wiggins and Cadel Evans.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Tough to get bottles in
Posted10 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Ragtag
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Nice looking and tough bottle cage.
Do have trouble getting the bottles back in though, although I'm using old bottles. Perhaps a set of new bottles may be easier or these will give a little as they get used. Certainly not issues getting the bottles out or of them flying off.
Look great."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Race Faster Pack
Race Faster Pack
A complete set of energy drinks and gels to maximise your performance on race day, the High5 Race Pack gives you everything you need to stay hydrated, energized and focused for a competitive edge.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
On special offer
Posted17 April 2013
Ragtag
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Got on a half price offer so I would certainly recommend these at that price. I'd say these are pretty basic gels and powders that do the job. May be it is the simple nature of the products that makes them less likely to turn your stomach.
Taste is ok as with most energy products."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Ragtag's Questions
 
Ragtag has not submitted any questions.
 
Ragtag's Answers
 
Signing that contract with Team Tinkoff – Saxo is but for a talented few. So with that in mind Sportful developed BodyFit Pro, the same apparel that Alberto and co wear.
 

size: I'm 5'8, what is best for a very tight fit?

I picked up medium. I'm 5'8 and 67kgs - I don't think I could have got a small on.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
by
Ragtag
London
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 

How many can you take in a day?

Does anyone know the maximum tabs you can take in a day? There's no usage section on these so I'm not sure if u can have 2 a day or 10.
Depends how thirsty you are and how hot the weather is. The dose is one or two per 750ml bottle. I would only use 2 tabs if the weather was very hot. In the winter I tend to use half as I don't like drinking plain water - find it swills around in my stomach.

Basically, use these while riding/running and then one bottle after exercise.
2 years ago
by
Ragtag
London