jamiedawsonyoung
Share jamiedawsonyoung's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
jamiedawsonyoung's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    28 July 2010
  • Last Review
    10 December 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    10 December 2010
  • Last Answer
    10 December 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
jamiedawsonyoung's Reviews
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Warm and scary
Posted10 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
jamiedawsonyoung
"Using this to keep my head warm and keep nasty car drivers from thinking twice about pulling out in front of me as I look well frightening! Nice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Wool Ultra Performance Socks Twin Pack
Wool Ultra Performance Socks Twin Pack
1000 mile wool ultra performance sock with added padding on forefoot and heel.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very comfortable
Posted10 December 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
jamiedawsonyoung
"Haven't had a chance to use these for 1000 miles yet but hoping the other reviews mean I'll still have happy feet when I hit that mark…"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 5 Inch Woven Tech Short SS10
5 Inch Woven Tech Short SS10
CONTENT: Dri-FIT 100% Polyester dobby; Mm Inherent, Profile: when you want to set a pr, but want more coverage than what a split leg short will provide, this is the perfect short for you. , Elastic waist short with built-in crepe liner. , Ultra, light weight woven fabric with laser perforation at sides superior breathability. , Internal key pocket and secure zippered pocket at center back. , Nike reflective swoosh design trademark heat transfer at left hem and Nike dri-fit trademark at back right hip. 5" inseam
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good fit
Posted28 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
jamiedawsonyoung
"Always use Wiggle for cycling and running gear and these shorts arrived and are are the perfect size and fit"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
jamiedawsonyoung's Questions
 
jamiedawsonyoung has not submitted any questions.
 
jamiedawsonyoung's Answers
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

is resistant to water?

Nope. Not as far as I can tell. It's made of a stretchy fabric with a sort of fleecy lining so I imagine it'll resist the rain for a short while but will get wet.
4 years ago
by
jamiedawsonyoung