Seatowncyclist
Share Seatowncyclist's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Seatowncyclist's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    10
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    21 July 2009
  • Last Review
    21 September 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    22 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    21 September 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Seatowncyclist's Reviews
 
The original natural energy bar. Every Clif bar is packed with a healthy mix of whole grains, protein and fibre, but not with fat, perfect to keep you going whatever your activity.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Delicious bar.
Posted21 September 2014
Seatowncyclist
fromStockholm
Country : Sweden
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is the most tas bars there is, all ingredients is organic and contains no milk products which suites me perfect. Good texturer, easy to chew and swollow when on bike."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, great taste, easy to eat, organic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A lightweight summer sock in Coolmax® mesh, ideal for cycling in hot conditions. The open mesh zones secure high breathability and also make the sock ideal for Spinning down at the gym. Regular-cut cuff profile.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
comfortable cycling dock.
Posted21 September 2014
Seatowncyclist
fromStockholm
Country : Sweden
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This cycling sock have great fit, is cool and prevent chafe in a most fashionable way."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit, fashionable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Challenge's Team Edition tyres have been a multi cyclocross Champion for years. Whether a Pro or just a hard core rider the Grifo is the tyre you need. Unbelievable grip with no rolling resistance compromise ideal for all-round conditons.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best cyclocross tyre choice
Posted21 September 2014
Seatowncyclist
fromStockholm
Country : Sweden
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"A used to race with Challange cyclocross tyres several years ago, since then I have tried different manufacturers. Still my opinion is that Challange makes the best tyres, and this Grifo Team Edition is far the best tyre I have tried yet !
The tyre provied lots of grip, can run with low pressure and is very supple which is great when it's wet or muddy and still with low rolling resistance.
The Grifo is a good allround tyre.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit, grippy, supple
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Open Pave Evo CG Clincher Tyre
Open Pave Evo CG Clincher Tyre
Especially for those who cycle all year round, in every kind of road and weather conditions, including pavé and heavy rain, Vittoria decided to improve one of its most traditional models, the "CG", and raise it to the EVO level.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best training tyres !
Posted16 April 2011
User submitted photo
Seatowncyclist
fromStockholm
Country : Sweden
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is what i call a good trainingtyre, it is good enough for racing as well. It's comfortable with 24mm wide , it's safe fore punctures and it look's like youre ready to start Paris-Roubaix.
The Vittoria 320tpi case secures low rolling resistance and speare you trouble like punctures.
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Hard to Fit Kit
Hard to Fit Kit
The set that comes supplied with the Chain Catcher covers the majority of front derailleur configurations, but in some instances you may require the HFK kit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Not hard to fit !
Posted31 July 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Seatowncyclist
fromStockholm
Country : Sweden
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought this item because my frameset didn´t let me mount my K-edge chaindevice depending of owersize tubing. This small peace of metal made the installation easy and for a very few extra grams of weight. The ovalized form fitted well on my "Campagnolo braze-on" ."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The K-EDGE chain catcher is a precision component that enhances the overall function of your drive train while protecting your valuable frame.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Catch your chain.
Posted22 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Seatowncyclist
fromStockholm
Country : Sweden
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I choosed this item because i changed from dual to single chainrings on my cyclocross and didn´t want to get my chain stuck inside of chainring when it´s bumpy... It work flawless and i highly recommend this chaincatcher which was realy easy to install on my bike."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Compression Tights
Compression Tights
The new dhb Compression Tights are especially designed for training and recovery. The lightweight, highly breathable fabric creates an indispensable garment for all year round.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Compressed tight.
Posted22 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Seatowncyclist
fromStockholm
Country : Sweden
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"When i was time for replace my Skins compression tights i choosed this DHB-tights for it´s reasonable price. Lucky me, beacause the was very good -great quality and good compression. I don´t think the sizechart is absolutely correct, i wear small now and the sizechart recommended medium size. I think small was a better choice and got that tight fit i hoped for."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Falcon II WINDSTOPPER SO Windproof Jacket AW08
Falcon II WINDSTOPPER SO Windproof Jacket AW08
WINDSTOPPER SOFT SHELLFor comfort on the move. The comfort of a soft mid-layer and the water resistance of a shell combined with total windproofness and maximum breathability. WINDSTOPPER Soft Shells keep you comfortable with the freedom of movement you need for enhanced performance in a wide range ...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great cyclingjacket.
Posted22 July 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Seatowncyclist
fromStockholm
Country : Sweden
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought this jacket because i not that fond of "to much colours" and Gore´s good reputation. And yes this is what i wanted. Very well fit and as the sizechart tells, nice design -almost minimalism with all black and just red trimming. The function was ewen better than i expected, it breath well without make my wet or boiling when working hard on my bike´s and still keep away rain.
Great performance at low cost.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Light seatclamp.
Posted22 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Seatowncyclist
fromStockholm
Country : Sweden
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I tried to find a light and not to expensive seatclamp and was very delighted to find this at Wiggle, it´s very light, it´s cheap compered to other lightweight clamps and it is very well crafted.
It work flawless on my crosscountry mountainbike and match the light carbonframe very well.
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Formula FX Saddle With Free SDG Seatpost
Formula FX Saddle With Free SDG Seatpost
Designed from the ground up, the Formula FX (Flex Technology) is the newest edition to the I-Beam family.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
The perfect buy.
Posted21 July 2009
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
User submitted photo
Seatowncyclist
fromSweden
Age : 35-44
Interest : Down Hill MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"My purchaced seatpost/saddle combination isn't my first I-beam buy. Iv'e used I-beam before on other bikes and even this time i was very pleased to se how well this seatpost/saddle combination work's togehter. This time it's for my trusty Specialized SX trail II and it feel's safe to know whatewer i use my bike for (trail's, freeride or downhill) this saddle won't let me down. A big bonus is the low weight and generous adjustable because of my varying type's of riding."
Pros: Adjustable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Seatowncyclist's Questions
 
Seatowncyclist has not submitted any questions.
 
Seatowncyclist's Answers
 
The original natural energy bar. Every Clif bar is packed with a healthy mix of whole grains, protein and fibre, but not with fat, perfect to keep you going whatever your activity.
 

are any of these gluten free ?

Clif Bar have several products made without gluten ingredients, but there can still be traces of for example wheat.
Check this link to Clif Bar allergen table:
www.clifbar.com/text/allergen-table
2 months ago
by
Seatowncyclist
Stockholm
 
 Open Pave Evo CG Clincher Tyre
Open Pave Evo CG Clincher Tyre
Especially for those who cycle all year round, in every kind of road and weather conditions, including pavé and heavy rain, Vittoria decided to improve one of its most traditional models, the "CG", and raise it to the EVO level.
 

Which way round do you mount these tyres (front and back), there are no directional arrows.

There no arrows just beacuse you can mount them both ways. Just be sure the Vittoriasticker get's centered for the valve...
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Seatowncyclist
Stockholm
 
 Open Pave Evo CG Clincher Tyre
Open Pave Evo CG Clincher Tyre
Especially for those who cycle all year round, in every kind of road and weather conditions, including pavé and heavy rain, Vittoria decided to improve one of its most traditional models, the "CG", and raise it to the EVO level.
 

What is the TPI for these tyres

Howdy just wondering what the TPI count is. In the description it says both 290 and 320, which one is she?
Cheers
Stu
TPI = Threads per inch, more tpi better tyre. In this tyre it's 320 tpi, all Vittoria evo tyres have 320tpi case since 2010.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Seatowncyclist
Stockholm
 
The K-EDGE chain catcher is a precision component that enhances the overall function of your drive train while protecting your valuable frame.
 

Cervelo RS & Hard to fit kit

The HTF kit is no longer available and the KEdge website says that all mounting kit is included. Could you please confirm this as I would like to install it on a Cervelo RS / Ultegra braze on.
I use one on my Cervelo Soloist Carbon frame, it made installation very easy. I suggest you by one to, it will make k-edge chainguide fitting much better.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Seatowncyclist
Stockholm
 
 Compression Tights
Compression Tights
The new dhb Compression Tights are especially designed for training and recovery. The lightweight, highly breathable fabric creates an indispensable garment for all year round.
 

I am 6'5" with a 36" waist and reasonably big legs (I weigh 16 stone) and I was wondering whether I should go for the L or XL. Thanks

I am 6fot and have a 32" waist and wear size small instead recommended medium size for very tight fit as compression tight would have for maximum recovering.
But when you say your legs are "big" and weight 16 stone i say choose size XL.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Seatowncyclist
Stockholm