Jtordjmann
Share Jtordjmann's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Jtordjmann's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    07 August 2009
  • Last Review
    03 February 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    14
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Answer
    06 January 2010
  • Last Answer
    19 July 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    3
 
 
Jtordjmann's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
The true workhorse of the DeFeet wool posse, the versatility of the Woolie Boolie is mind boggling - from riding to running to kayaking to sleeping in them.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good warm socks
Posted03 February 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Jtordjmann
fromCambridge
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Purchased these for winter riding after reading some reviews. I wear these socks with standard cycling shoes and shoe covers in very cold weather. I normally suffer from cold feet and these have certainly improved my rides in very cold weather. They are the best I have in my winter socks armoury. Nice and thick but not too much so and shoes do not feel over-tight. All in all, a good pair of winter socks."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
IsoGel is a great tasting sports fuel for a burst of instant energy. It has a lighter drink-like consistency for easy consumption and absorption. The classic sachet with a rip-off top makes it ideal on the move for cyclists and runners alike.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good and does the job
Posted03 February 2011
Jtordjmann
fromCambridge
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"The taste is good compared to other products. The runny texture makes it easy to swallow during hard effort but I think it could be a little less runny to make it quicker to deal with. In my experience, the best gel for taste and consistency is still the SIS one."
Pros: good natural flavour
Cons: too much of it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Vacuum Cycling Helmets
Vacuum Cycling Helmets
Catlike have worked hard in the production of this helmet, ensuring large central holes and generous air channels to help renew the air that flows between the head of the rider and the helmet itself, ensuring maximum coolness for the head of the rider at any speed. The Catlike vacuum also includes the newly developed and patented AIR TUBE SYSTEM; a revolutionary inner hollow net system that reinforces the whole helmet structure, adding extra safety but not weight. The AIR TUBE SYSTEM that on impact the force is directed away from the head of the rider. The Vacuum is an all round helmet that features the technology and features found on Catlike's higher end models.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Simply very good
Posted23 August 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Jtordjmann
fromCambridge
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Very well made helmet with nice colours available. The fit is perfect (for me anayway) and it really feels as if it is not there. The ventilation is the best I have ever experienced and ensures a cool head even during the hotest days. Terrifuc helmet at good value for money."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Sleek profile, super light seatpack with moulded EVA foam shape and easy to-use quick release mounting system (QuickClip).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Just perfect!
Posted29 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Jtordjmann
fromCambridge
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is a real gem of a saddle bag. I have both the micro and small versions and find that the small is the best compromise for space VS weight. I can fit multitool, spare tube, levers, CO2 cartridge, gloves, spoke key comfortably in the bag..... and there's still a little extra room. The attachment system is simple and sturdy. The system enables you to quickly and very easily remove the bag from the bracket to access your kit easier - no messing around with velcro bits - just very well designed. the added bonus is that the bag looks good - much better than other bags I have seen. It fits on all my saddles (Bontrager, Fizik and Charge). I really recommend this product."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
 
Products related to my review
Shuttle Tyre Levers 1.2
4.3 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Volente TriComp Folding Tyre
Volente TriComp Folding Tyre
Ideal all-weather tyre for all day riding and very good ride quality on wet roads.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good Tyre at a good price
Posted29 July 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Jtordjmann
fromCambridge
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Very easy to fit. Good choice of coulours to fit most schemes. Not had it very long on but performed well in wet and dry conditions. No complaints and well priced."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ozon II Bib Short
Ozon II Bib Short
"Short: High-end padded cycling bibtights for the medium to long distance road cyclist. They offer high functionality and comfort."
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value for money
Posted19 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Jtordjmann
fromCambridge
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is my second pair and it performs very well. I also own Descente and Assos high end bibs and the comfort is comparable.... perhaps the Assos has the edge but you pay a lot more too. The quality is faultless and the fabric feels perfect on. The whitepanels are well opaqued and don't show anything through - more than can be said for other brands. The chamois is very comfortable and if you include a bit of chamois creme, you can go all day long.
Looks really cool too!
Overall, a very good purchase for the money."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
 
Products related to my review
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
4.7 out of 5(539)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
TORQ energy has been painstakingly formulated so that it delivers a unique blend of carbohydrate and electrolytes to the working muscles through a drink that is lightly flavoured, refreshing and most importantly natural.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
The taste is normal
Posted09 July 2010
Jtordjmann
fromCambridge
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I've tried many of these products and this is my personal favourite. The taste is normal and it is not full of rubbish. All the flavours are good. The dosing system is simple (you don't have to get the electronic scales out). Does the job performance-wise too."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
 
Products related to my review
Megabite Energy Bars - Box Of 32
4.3 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Craft Cool Mesh Superlight sleeveless base layer provides a superior cooling effect with a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during workouts in hot conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
The best!
Posted09 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Jtordjmann
fromCambridge
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have about 6 of these - always wering one under my jersey on a "short sleeves" day. I've had it on in California in 35C+ temperatures and it works extremely well. Strangely enough, it makes me more comfortable (cooler and less sweaty) than with just a jersey. I thourougly and strongly recommend this fantastic product."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
 
Products related to my review
Rosso Corsa Short Finger Gloves
3.8 out of 5(44)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Elite Team Workstand
Elite Team Workstand
Another wiggle exclusive!
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Reasonable budget Stand
Posted09 July 2010
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Jtordjmann
fromCambridge
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Had mine for a while before it went wrong. Informed Wiggle and they sent me a replacement one immediately - I love Wiggle! Excellent service and all the right questions asked. I did have to take a couple of photos to show them the fault. The new one has been behaving very well so far. If you want a reasonable budget stand - this is it. Nos as sturdy as the more expensive ones but to be expected for the price. It folds small (smallish) and is great for a spot of revision at an event."
Pros: Great Value
 
Products related to my review
Chain Wear Tool
4.7 out of 5(251)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Helios Cycling Bib Shorts
Helios Cycling Bib Shorts
Infinity chamois: With high density inserts, perforation for breathability, a super soft, stretch surface and 14mm of open-cell foam exactly where you need it, this chamois goes the distance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good bibs
Posted09 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Jtordjmann
fromCambridge
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I think I have probably tried every brand of bib shorts available currently. I tend to be very demanding when it comes to this type pf garment because I spend a lot of time on the saddle for races, training and the journey to my office. First of all, the bibs look great on and are very comfortable with the panels in exactly the right places. The insert is very similar in feel/texture/quality/look as the Assos one. In fact it looks exactly the same except for colour and perhaps it does not go up so far at the front. The white parts of the bibs are nicely opaqued (unlike some others I could mention - looking like you're in a wet bib-shorts competition is not a great look :-). They are snug (so they should be) when you are walking and upright but once on the saddle, the fit is perfect. Only downside is the price which is a little excessive in my opinion. However, you do get great looking shorts, high quality and comfort...... and I guess all this has a cost."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
 
Products related to my review
Earnley Lycra Knee Warmers
3.9 out of 5(51)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Jtordjmann's Questions
 
Jtordjmann has not submitted any questions.
 
Jtordjmann's Answers
1 2 >>>
 
 Ozon II Bib Short
Ozon II Bib Short
"Short: High-end padded cycling bibtights for the medium to long distance road cyclist. They offer high functionality and comfort."
 

Is the shoulder strap edges made out of same material that Gore Bike Wear Power III have? I found that a bit rough on the skin.

I don't own the Power III but have a couple of these and a couple of the Gore bib tights too. I find the straps comfortable (I am 1.89m) and they stretch well without loosing the comfort. I do wear a base layer for both summer and winter. Hope that helps :-).
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Jtordjmann
Cambridge
 
TORQ energy has been painstakingly formulated so that it delivers a unique blend of carbohydrate and electrolytes to the working muscles through a drink that is lightly flavoured, refreshing and most importantly natural.
 

Energy drink

Torq Energy Powder Drink - I have just bought this product from yourselves and wanted to know how long before training should I drink it? I want it to give me energy during an hours gym followed by an hours excercise class.
I use it for cycling and drink it all the way through a ride. Just drink from the start of your session until the end - whenever you are thirsty (little and often).
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Jtordjmann
Cambridge
 
TORQ energy has been painstakingly formulated so that it delivers a unique blend of carbohydrate and electrolytes to the working muscles through a drink that is lightly flavoured, refreshing and most importantly natural.
 

when mixed is it fizzy ? my bike bottle holds 1 litre,how many bottles would i get out of the 1.5kg tub.

Not fizzy and a 1.5kg tub will last you a long time. Then again, I don't know how much you drink, how often you cycle and for how long.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Jtordjmann
Cambridge
 
 Elite Team Workstand
Elite Team Workstand
Another wiggle exclusive!
 

what range of tube diameters can the clamp hold securely?

Best answer
I've had a 27.2 carbon road bike and a full susspension MTB with a 31.6 tube. Holds bothe very well indeed with both wheels on. No worries there! My full susser is alloy so not particularly light.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Jtordjmann
Cambridge
 
 Elite Team Workstand
Elite Team Workstand
Another wiggle exclusive!
 

replacement parts?

The clamp rotation mechanism relies on a bit of plastic with plastic teeth that is screwed into the head of the metal stand. This is a weak part which experiences the force put on the frame (e.g. removing bottom bracket) and will eventually fail. Is it possible to buy a replacement part?
Mine went wrong for the same reason and I got a replacement stand from Wiggle.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Jtordjmann
Cambridge
 
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 

Is this suitable for french valves common to most road bikes?

I have been told portable pumps tend to bend the valves on road bikes. Is there any truth to this?
I'm French and only know valves as Presta and schrader. The pump is foine for the road pike valve variety with the little screw bit on tip. The pumps don't bend the valve, we do. However, this is most common for pumps that have no hose to the valve. You just have to hold the pump tight to the valve when you pump to prevent damage. It does appear that the pump you are referring to does have a small hose so no worries there for you. It just depends how much pump/weight you want to carry. This one looks a bit large if you ask me. I personally go for the CO2 type with small poump stroke. But that's just me.
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Jtordjmann
 
 M122 Limited Edition MTB Cycling Shoes
M122 Limited Edition MTB Cycling Shoes
Competition level all condition off-road SPD shoe at a Sport level price.
 

can u please tell me what size a 47 is in UK sizing thanks

I think it is a 12
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Jtordjmann
 
 M076 MTB Cycling Shoes
M076 MTB Cycling Shoes
Designed with the sporting and recreational rider in mind, offering excellent function at a great price.
 

SPD-SL?

Was just wondering if these shoes are compatible with SPD-SL type pedals?
Best answer
Yes, you can fit SPD SL cleats to these shoes. The cleats normally come with your pedals.
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Jtordjmann
 
 Flow Computer Ergo Turbo Trainer
Flow Computer Ergo Turbo Trainer
Any cyclist with a bit of experience knows that top performance requires more than a weekly training routine.
 

I'm thinking of buying a tacx flow computer TT. My bike has 700 23c tyres. Can someone confirm the trainer is suitable for these?

Best answer
Yes, suitable for 700c tyres. That's what they are built for (road bikes).
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Jtordjmann
 
 Workshop Tool Kit
Workshop Tool Kit
A 30 piece bike tool kit for your workshop needs.
 

Is this toolkit suitable for MTB and road bikes?

Yes, a bike is a bike and components need same sized tools. You should be fine.
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Jtordjmann