AntiqueBiker
Share AntiqueBiker's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
AntiqueBiker's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    19 November 2010
  • Last Review
    27 August 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    12 August 2013
  • Last Question
    12 August 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
AntiqueBiker's Reviews
 
Traditional long sleeve jersey with the Night Vision treatment producing an essential piece of kit for anyone riding on the road.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sound Kit
Posted27 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
AntiqueBiker
fromPerthshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The jacket is a comfortable fit. Snug and warm and with high visibity which is good for autumn evening rides."
Pros: Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pro Padded Undershorts 2011
Pro Padded Undershorts 2011
If you want a pair of undershorts that use a cycling pad from the leading manufacturer in their field – then go for the dhb Pro Padded undershort with CyTech Elastic Interface ‘Race LT’ pad.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Undershorts
Posted29 December 2011
AntiqueBiker
fromPerthshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have had undershorts from other brands, and they were not as good as these.
They are a very snug fit but are extremely comfortable and have a padding that does the job.
"
Pros: High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pace SuperRoubaix Windproof Padded Bib Tight
Pace SuperRoubaix Windproof Padded Bib Tight
Our warmest Super Roubaix Bib Tights for coldest conditions. This premium product is a platform above our award winning dhb Merston range, featuring windproof knee panel and Italian Super Roubaix in the body - the daddy of winter brushed fabrics.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good Tights
Posted29 December 2011
AntiqueBiker
fromPerthshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These tights are of very good quality and really do protect against the icy winter winds.
The pad is comfortable, though I would recommend the use of a cream on it or you.
Fit is tight. The sizing chart is accurate, but I am carrying slightly too much weight.
"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Inferno Road Helmet Replacement Pad Set
Inferno Road Helmet Replacement Pad Set
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Helmet Spares
Posted13 October 2011
AntiqueBiker
fromPerthshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought these to prolong the life of a newish helmet."
Pros: Durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Etape Windproof Gilet
Etape Windproof Gilet
A lightweight, cycling vest for core windchill protection in mild conditions. With an unrestricive cycle specific cut and a ventilating mesh back, the Etape Gilet is the ideal for quick descents and cool early morning starts.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Autumn/Spring gilet.
Posted13 October 2011
AntiqueBiker
fromPerthshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Good quality gilet at a decent price.
Delivered promptly.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Mudguards designed for road bikes with little clearance between bottom of brake calipers (arch) and top of the tyres.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good Guards
Posted19 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
AntiqueBiker
fromPerthshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I approached the job of installing these guards with some scepticism as in 50 years of trying I had never previously been able to attach full mudguards successfully to any kind of bike without them rubbing and catching. Given the narrow clearance on my winter road bike and my previous efforts with other makes of guards, I thought it might be beyond me. However, being tired of riding with a wet behind at my age, I decided to invest in these guards.
They fit, and they do the job better than I could have ever have anticipated.
Installation is not difficult, though it is advisable to go to the Crud website for additional fitting tips and demonstration rather than relying on the instructions included with the guards.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
AntiqueBiker's Questions
 
A light and very responsive clincher rear wheel from Shimano. Part of the new 2013 Dura Ace 9000 line up, this wheel is ultra-light, fast and uses carbon-alloy manufacturing techniques.
 

Is the 1.85mm spacer needed to use a 9-speed cassette on this wheel supplied with the wheel?

11 months ago
by
AntiqueBiker
Perthshire
 
AntiqueBiker's Answers
 
AntiqueBiker has not submitted any answers.